[2021]iPhone 13 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V1, Oh. So. Pro.

ahlin
post Oct 1 2021, 03:41 PM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Oct 1 2021, 11:32 AM)
Buy from Apple lo. ETA 7th October.

Green looks really good this year  tongue.gif
+1. This year leather green is the exact green I'm looking for.

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Oct 1 2021, 03:26 PM)
the only problem with this is the bottom part is exposed.. this the edge not fully covered..
This is the reason I don't use their leather case too. But since last year, their case is fully covered already.
ahlin
post Oct 1 2021, 04:19 PM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

QUOTE(KaiHD @ Oct 1 2021, 04:04 PM)
aiyaaaaaahhhhhh i cannot decide already - both look good but i can only get one  confused.gif
[attachmentid=10994496]
wisteria vs sequoia - this iPhone Studio site allows you to mix and match specific iPhone models with cases
Why not both. whistling.gif
ahlin
post Oct 1 2021, 08:06 PM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

Anyone buying accessory from Switch or Machines, can opt for Atome payment, got 15% off.

*stated deal for in-store only but I able to use it.
ahlin
post Oct 1 2021, 10:59 PM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

QUOTE(ZYen @ Oct 1 2021, 10:53 PM)
Hi everyone, I'm a long time Android users for more than 10 years already and just done preorder 13 Pro Max yesterday and joining the fun.

Just wondering, does anyone has any experience or sharing of how to transfer the whatsapp complete chat backup from Android to iOS? As I got tonnes of important personal and work related stuff that need to constantly refer back to the history.

Appreciate for the input!
And also backuptrans like many suggested.
ahlin
post Oct 2 2021, 11:39 AM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

ahlin
post Oct 2 2021, 09:43 PM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Oct 2 2021, 09:15 PM)
Can consider Baseus clear full glue protector
https://shopee.com.my/product/120593423/100...0819?smtt=0.0.9

I am using it, since it brand from my XS max.

I'm looking at this bro, have you use Anti Blue Light before?

QUOTE(KaiHD @ Oct 2 2021, 09:36 PM)
Switch has MagSafe Charger restocked on their website now. I had to message them on Facebook and ask why their website out of stock but their Shopee page got 100 units  hmm.gif

Then they replied me saying they updated their site  biggrin.gif

Anyway now I mnaged to buy that MagSafe Charger plus the discounted Apple leather case, yay!
[attachmentid=10995755]

P.S. Thanks @ahlin for that Atome deal, managed to get RM 80 off the Apple leather case thanks to 15% off from Atome and another 18% off from Switch on Apple cases for 13 series.

30% total discount weh, those of you looking to get the Apple silicone/leather case better jump on this lol
So much discount on the leather case. Glad it helps! rclxm9.gif
ahlin
post Oct 2 2021, 09:56 PM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Oct 2 2021, 09:52 PM)

OK, clear one it is.

QUOTE(kermit21 @ Oct 2 2021, 09:53 PM)
Guys. Quick questions.
I'm a Apple newbie and have booked IP13 PM.
So the adapter, charger cable are not included right?
Thanks for answering.
Only adapter is not included. Charging cable still have.
ahlin
post Oct 3 2021, 09:45 AM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

QUOTE(fai.the.zal @ Oct 3 2021, 09:21 AM)

Fully-prepared!  tongue.gif
Can share where did you get the Spigen Magsafe case?
ahlin
post Oct 3 2021, 11:08 AM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

QUOTE(fai.the.zal @ Oct 3 2021, 09:50 AM)
Thank you for the link. thumbsup.gif

QUOTE(irenic @ Oct 3 2021, 11:05 AM)
what's the voucher code ya?
You can grab the voucher inside Atome app.

This post has been edited by ahlin: Oct 3 2021, 11:09 AM
ahlin
post Oct 4 2021, 02:57 PM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 4 2021, 10:51 AM)
Oh ok, nice. Didn't know they were taking reservations this year. In the meantime, they have billed my credit card so I think my order is confirmed. Was worried they might figure out I still have existing contract and would cancel my order, hahaha smile.gif
It’s a trick from them. They see you plan to contract with Maxis again then allowed you to order. tongue.gif

QUOTE(eyez98 @ Oct 4 2021, 02:05 PM)
Talking about sakurazz I plan meet him when phone reach to apply Hoda TG and collect my UAG metropolis LT and Plyo. Steady fellow.
Look like bro Sakurazz gonna be super busy during launch day as usual. Haha!
ahlin
post Oct 5 2021, 09:42 AM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Oct 5 2021, 09:18 AM)
ahlin Any updates on your leather case?

Mine seems to be stuck in Singapore since Sunday - DHL said that will deliver on the said date (7th) not earlier, wonder if there’s any embargo on the new leather cases.
No update, haha. There shouldn’t be any embargo since I saw some got it already.
ahlin
post Oct 5 2021, 10:07 AM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Oct 5 2021, 09:47 AM)
Yeah I find it weird too. Hopefully it will reach this week, otherwise will be caseless since my Mous still on the way 😂
I hope can collect this Friday too. But not too worry, my Rhinoshield will arrive latest by tomorrow, I think. Haha
ahlin
post Oct 5 2021, 01:48 PM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

QUOTE(Soulvostro @ Oct 5 2021, 01:45 PM)
I got mine shipped !
Ordered via Digi on 2nd Oct at 1:18am

Finally some exciting update here! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 5 2021, 01:47 PM)
Seems like everywhere also the same with these batch1/2/3 dates thingy...now makes me wonder if there’re going to be any left over for walk ins on launch day sweat.gif
Walk in I assume the chance would be pretty slim like previous year.

This post has been edited by ahlin: Oct 5 2021, 01:48 PM
ahlin
post Oct 5 2021, 02:01 PM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

Any recommendation on power adapter? Looking at something like this. Want to combine my various device charging into one adapter.

ahlin
post Oct 5 2021, 02:29 PM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 5 2021, 11:59 AM)
Wah, apa Rhinoshield you bought?

Rhinoshield Solidsuit bro.
ahlin
post Oct 5 2021, 04:16 PM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Oct 5 2021, 04:13 PM)
I can see a lot of anxiety here that die die must get the phone by 8th October  laugh.gif
No, if fact we want to get it yesterday. laugh.gif
ahlin
post Oct 5 2021, 04:25 PM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

QUOTE(Evirober @ Oct 5 2021, 02:05 PM)
so far I think the popular power adapter are
1) Anker
2) uGreen
3) Aukey
From my observation
Thank you, will look into these brand.

QUOTE(tsg_7 @ Oct 5 2021, 02:30 PM)
How much. Was eyeing this as well.
Which seller u buy from?
RM 159, from Shopee Rhinoshield official store.
ahlin
post Oct 5 2021, 08:55 PM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

QUOTE(Infinity88 @ Oct 5 2021, 08:40 PM)
Already shipping for maxis  biggrin.gif

Finally good news from Maxis.
attw andrewtho That's why I said keeping the hope high haha!
ahlin
post Oct 5 2021, 09:34 PM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 5 2021, 09:04 PM)
Same here bro sad.gif
Yours got movement already bro? Mine no change la…
No movement also haha. bruce.gif

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 5 2021, 09:06 PM)
Not really good news if delivery is 12 Oct...considering you bought it 12.30am on 1st Oct...
Whatever it is no one in Malaysia will be getting their phone before this Friday..
At least Maxis starts updating the shipping. Nothing we can do if the delivery really starts 12th Oct. sweat.gif
ahlin
post Oct 5 2021, 10:46 PM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

QUOTE(KaiHD @ Oct 5 2021, 10:16 PM)
my invoice is dated 12:31 AM 01-10-2021, and i selected Delivery. you’re same kan?

also i'm currently in Klang Valley, so this lack of activity could just mean that they haven't shipped it out because they don't want it to arrive earlier than Friday (well i hope that's the case lah)

quite nervous though since the guy who pre-ordered 1 minute earlier than me got delivery date on 12th
I'm 9 mins earlier than yours. Let see if can do a good job this time round.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.1190sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:58 PM