[2021]iPhone 13 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V1, Oh. So. Pro.

ace-user
post Oct 30 2021, 09:21 AM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Oct 30 2021, 01:24 AM)
Hoda Sapphire is not pure Sapphire. Still synthetic also. No brand is pure Sapphire I believe. It would be priced through the roof.  blink.gif

https://www.us-hoda.com/products/017671367t01

QUOTE(vez @ Oct 30 2021, 01:26 AM)
you think too much sweat.gif 100% synthetic
most watches sapphire glass is also synthetic sapphire laugh.gif
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Oct 30 2021, 07:38 AM)
lol pure sapphire can be pure synthetic or pure natural. natural sapphire mana dapat shape into thin glass lol. Just like diamond also got synthetic one use for drill bit cutting saw.

some they only use sapphire coating which can say is not pure. but sapphire is hard but brittle, means lack toughness, easy kena sikit pecah. and also if without antireflective coating, sapphire glass is very reflective thus hard to see under sunlight and ambient light.
Shellrus is much pricier and claim to have 99% pure sapphire.
https://shellrus.com/pages/our-sapphire

ace-user
post Oct 30 2021, 11:53 AM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Oct 30 2021, 09:42 AM)
bro, u cant get it dont ya? pure can be pure natural or pure synthetic, i don believe u can get pure natural single slab sapphire haha. 1 carat sapphire how much edi if from natural  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

shellrus also say theirs is sythentic sapphire la.

"After all, sapphire is one of the hardest gemstones to scratch on the planet. Diamonds are one of the few minerals that are even harder, but diamond touchscreens can be a little expensive — even for Apple.

And so growing and cutting synthetic sapphire seemed like the perfect option. Not only is sapphire hard to leave a scratch on, but it's far denser than glass and dissipates heat much faster. The result is that sapphire feels cool and smooth to the touch — something that matters when you touch your phone as often as most of us do.
and last paragraph Today, we're proud to bring you full 99.99% pure synthetic sapphire, and hope you enjoy the beauty and strength of these special crystals as much as we enjoy sharing them with you."
Honestly, I couldn’t care less whether pure or synthetic. At the end of the day as long as it serves it’s purpose I’m happy. Just wanted to point out the x-one was synthetic for anyone going to purchase it (I got 1 too).
ace-user
post Oct 30 2021, 05:45 PM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Oct 30 2021, 04:20 PM)
99.99%… but expensive..pure or synthetic, it is still brittle compared with PET/hybrid.
X one already mention it is synthetic sapphire.

Zero advert yes. It’s a new product sapphire series, just meant for IPhone 13 series. No other.

Hence I’m trying like I posted earlier. X one products been good, I used their TG, PET types. Their earlier products, had roadshows, use a hammer and nail once applied screen protector. No joke.

Every brand, product has its pro/con, prices. For the price, I would say a good value.

Sapphire, IMOS close to RM300, Hoda RM200 (order from US Hoda and wait for shipping), Shellrus (someone mentioned RM300 also). X one is RM129, installation was super easy, NO bubble pushing at all.

Will need to use longer to see oleophobic coating and etc.
My main issue with all these tempered glass is how the sides will always have dust and lint sticking to it. Try spigen & Hoda clear both also will have dust/lint stick at the sides sad.gif
Ordered the x-one sapphire yesterday, maybe will get it tomorrow biggrin.gif
ace-user
post Oct 30 2021, 08:40 PM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

QUOTE(JayChouYEE @ Oct 30 2021, 06:08 PM)
if u care about the dust at the side of the tp glass and phone,then choose those 3D tp glass may solve your problem,2.5D will leave a lane for the dust there,
the reason most tp glass is 2.5D because can fit with most of the case in the market.
x-one sapphire also 2.5D tp glass so i think your problem still there  rclxm9.gif
QUOTE(dreamthief @ Oct 30 2021, 06:31 PM)
X one sapphire won’t help, it’s 2.5d… u need 3d type where it covers the screen end to end. But case compatibility goes down. Last time quite a lot promote 3d type but lately 2d is more popular.
I see. I thought it has to do with the type of adhesive different brand uses.
Now tempered glass mostly 2.5D very hard to find 3D ady sad.gif

QUOTE(kevink82 @ Oct 30 2021, 06:55 PM)
Same lol I just want to know if it’s actually 9H for hardness, cause their website on sapphire is 9H. But when u c the general information it’s 9H pencil hardness. Not sure why the other guy is obsessed with the pure vs synthetic I just want to know sand can scratch it or not basically 😂
So far I’ve tried Spigen & Hoda. I feel like Hoda a bit better, Spigen makes my screen look a bit more yellowish. Waiting for my x-one to arrive tomorrow or Monday biggrin.gif

ace-user
post Nov 1 2021, 08:30 AM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

https://shopee.com.my/product/141544902/218...01-1635726500.9

Can anyone advice if this charger is able to charge the iPhone at full 15w if using magsafe? Currently have this charger lying around and if can then I no need buy new charging brick for magsafe hehe
ace-user
post Nov 1 2021, 12:10 PM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

https://shopee.com.my/product/148120148/735...01-1635739784.9

Does this Anker adapter support full 15W charging with MagSafe?
ace-user
post Nov 2 2021, 04:11 PM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

Is there any way to check screen on time on ios like how it is on android? Screen time on ios only shows screen on time for the past 24 hours right? not since last full charge. Wanna check SOT from last full charge so can better analyze my battery life.
ace-user
post Nov 3 2021, 06:57 PM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

QUOTE(mnibar @ Nov 3 2021, 04:55 PM)
no clue, today morning I think. Plan to get X-One sapphire.
X-one sapphire is pretty decent, but I realised that the sides catches lint & dusts more than spigen and hoda which is a bummer for me sad.gif
ace-user
post Nov 4 2021, 11:54 AM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Nov 3 2021, 07:19 PM)
Yes I’ve tried once and didn’t like the outcome, but ocd didn’t kick so didn’t complain, if get to choose though I’d go with hoda…is Spigen TG any good? haven’t tried them before..
QUOTE(belltower @ Nov 3 2021, 07:32 PM)
I have tried both … hoda and spigen. I preferred hoda. My spigen is non-full coverage and is dust magnet. I ordered x-one sapphire…. waiting for delivery
QUOTE(dreamthief @ Nov 3 2021, 08:51 PM)
After few days usage, yes. I also agree. X-one sapphire, the sides catches lint and dust a bit more. I compare Hoda and X-one. Hoda edges are the black border plasticky at the sides. X-one is barebone.

To clean it, it's pretty easy. I use a wet wipe (non-alcoholic) or tissue and using your finger, just go around the screen protector. Same i would do for Hoda.
Spigen i pretty much ban cases and screen protectors, not worth the money IMHO.

But it's half the price though.

How was your experience applying it? Super easy right? Hoda for iphone 13 adhesive not as good, compare with iphone 12 series.
Yea... half the price. can't win all.
@Everyone, Any Flolab screen protector users this year ? Pretty quiet compare with iphone 12.
Personally I feel Spigen is not bad, always my go to screen protector because they have those EzFit line up with those installation guide, and their cases are cheap and nice too. But I tried hoda too and i feel hoda slightly better, not as yellowish but of course hoda is almost twice the price.
ace-user
post Nov 4 2021, 12:30 PM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Nov 4 2021, 12:20 PM)
Spigen is my go to casing, hoda is TG across all devices, big fan..biggrin.gif
I ordered their sapphire one from taobao, hoping it'll arrive next week. Just not a fan of how they 'imprint' their brand on the sapphire glass dry.gif
ace-user
post Nov 4 2021, 12:45 PM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Nov 4 2021, 12:41 PM)
can share link? my friend used up both the hybrid glass SP from mous lol.. should be sharing with him but somehow he screwed up the installation.
38哈也的你的他会过到得一自嘻 https://m.tb.cn/h.f5t1s4D?sm=df932c hoda蓝宝石高清iPhone13屏幕膜pro保护膜max适用于苹果系列mini

There you go
ace-user
post Nov 4 2021, 07:51 PM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

QUOTE(McFD2R @ Nov 4 2021, 07:32 PM)
Are the SPIGEN EZ FIT Screen Protectors in Shopee genuine? About RM100 against USD40 on SPIGEN site. Or any physical store to purchase from in Klang Valley for 13 PRO.
Yes. But do note that ezfit got 2 types, one with the entire notch cutout and also one with just the earpiece cutout. I think earpiece cutout local sellers don’t have, I ordered from a Shopee seller and it was shipped from Korea. As for price difference, I think spigen is made in Korea and just white man tax for US lol but I could be wrong.
ace-user
post Nov 4 2021, 08:41 PM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Nov 4 2021, 08:31 PM)
local seller, full cover just earpiece cutout, but this dont have aligner, i use last year iphone 12 pro spigen double pack TG aligner sweat.gif
https://shopee.com.my/-Ori-Spigen-tR-Slim-H...a4-75555b1a0724
oh yeah i was referring to the 2 pack one with alignment tool. I got it for around RM85 i think from shopee, shipped from Korea.
ace-user
post Nov 4 2021, 08:54 PM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

QUOTE(eamhoys @ Nov 4 2021, 08:48 PM)
I bought this from Shopee and is ship from Korea.. RM85.60 inclusive shipping
Full cover with small cut out on the speaker

https://shopee.com.my/-SPIGEN-iPhone-13-Pro...856.11652463349
Yeah this is the one. I haven’t use yet cuz I got the x-one sapphire while waiting for it to ship to me haha
Does the edges attract a lot of dust and lint?
ace-user
post Nov 12 2021, 08:51 AM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

QUOTE(Wifi_One @ Nov 12 2021, 12:23 AM)

Sharing my iPhone 13 pro max in a Ghostek covert 6 casing. This casing is superb, clear back with matte sides..
this actually looks pretty nice! Dont normally go for clear cases but I'm looking for 1 that doesnt show much oil stains and yellow so fast, any other recommendations?
ace-user
post Nov 13 2021, 10:04 AM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

So tempted to upgrade my 13P to 13PM for that extra battery life but damn mafan need sell off my 13P sad.gif

This post has been edited by ace-user: Nov 13 2021, 10:05 AM
ace-user
post Nov 13 2021, 10:26 AM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

QUOTE(watekeke @ Nov 13 2021, 10:06 AM)
just try to open swap la. who knows there maybe someone need to downgrade  smile.gif
Swap also hard cuz I’m not in KL region sad.gif

Any takers here for my Graphite 13P 128gb? biggrin.gif
ace-user
post Nov 14 2021, 09:16 AM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

Those who got their unit through Apple Authorised Reseller, the warranty is just standard 1 year right? No extra warranty?
ace-user
post Nov 14 2021, 09:29 AM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Nov 14 2021, 09:20 AM)
it starts when you activate the phone after connecting to WiFi...

Its 1 year manufacturer warranty (Apple) and you can opt to buy an additional year from switch and Machines Protection Plan (you can buy it within the same day of purchase provided it is still brand new in box), and I think the protection plan is around 159 or 189..
What if I didn’t buy the phone from machines leh? Can still buy the machine’s protection plan?
ace-user
post Nov 14 2021, 09:07 PM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

Got a 13PM from DirectD Publika today and surprisingly I feel the 13P is heavier than the Max. Using same official leather case, just that the 13P using Hoda Sapphire SP and the 13PM using X-one clear SP. Quite easy to get used to the max tbh

This post has been edited by ace-user: Nov 14 2021, 09:14 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.2227sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:17 AM