9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

[2021]iPhone 13 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V1, Oh. So. Pro.

ben3003
post Oct 19 2021, 09:50 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Oct 19 2021, 09:46 AM)
Basically the new airpod is airpod pro without the anc right ? Is anc actually useful? As in when out running/cycling , do you turn on the anc? I scare turn on anc cannot hear other vehicle sound which is kinda dangerous
anc is good when u commuting like lrt or airplane. and the silicon tips gives u better fit also for running or workouts. i think if u wan buy airpods 3 better buy airpods pro saja, cheaper lagi lol when 10.10 or 11.11.

i will wait for 2022 airpods pro.
ben3003
post Oct 19 2021, 05:03 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Stitchie @ Oct 19 2021, 04:41 PM)
Cases arrived.

Tempered glass arrived.

Dbrand skins arrived.

Phone still not yet arrived. Was told mine is 2nd batch by some senheng sales rep, promised me will arrive on 15th Oct.

But today already 19, and when I go check at the senheng store, I'm told I'm likely to be in batch 3 instead which could go all the way in Nov

Totally got misled by the senheng sales rep, feels like he just want me to order with him and he gets the sales -.-

Wondering if I should get the phone somewhere else and cancel this order.

nice photos bro. Senq/senheng is like that.. their stock dunno how allocate one. i am lucky to get into batch 2 and my phone waiting for pickup.
ben3003
post Oct 23 2021, 07:25 AM

10,859 posts

https://shopee.com.my/Healing-Shield-Offici...3BoCrXwQAvD_BwE

another korean brand similar to moft wallet, albeit cheaper priced than lazada? lol. will be getting their skin for apple watch series 7.

looking for suction type magsafe car mount tho.. i got 40% off voucher for mous but only can use for magsafe accessories, bummer. The car mount after discount around rm100, still kinda expensive.

This post has been edited by ben3003: Oct 23 2021, 07:27 AM
ben3003
post Oct 23 2021, 09:51 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Stitchie @ Oct 23 2021, 09:44 PM)
yeah, im waiting for Apple to re-release matte black iphone again like the iphone 5/7
i am waiting for jet black lol. any release with jet black i will definitely buy.
ben3003
post Oct 23 2021, 10:11 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Stitchie @ Oct 23 2021, 09:54 PM)
i think apple will keep the glossy "jet" black on the regular iphone, while the the premium one will be matte. some rumour also suggest that apple may consider switching to titanium for the frame..
ah dang.. i don wan regular iphone lol. hopefully jet black came out with new design, the current design is very long time dated edi.
ben3003
post Oct 24 2021, 03:31 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(clement5949 @ Oct 24 2021, 01:13 PM)
May I know anyone here are using the belkin boost charge pro? Thinking to buy it tonight from Shopee 😆

Wonder how was charging performance compare to the original MagSafe charger and the charging speed for Apple Watch series 7. As I realise the new Apple Watch has different charging base 😆

The Shopee store: https://shopee.com.my/product/19707479/8444...42-1635052250.9

[url=https://pictr.com/image/BLfHzX]user posted image
I am buying thing like this. Cheaper and can connect fast charger for watch. Cos for me i normally wear watch to sleep for sleep tracking.

https://s.lazada.com.my/s.WFN00

ben3003
post Oct 28 2021, 08:44 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(billychong930518 @ Oct 28 2021, 08:36 PM)
Guys, my iPhone 13 Pro Max telephoto lens is having problem.

May I know where can I send it for repair or replace?
any apple service provider can do bro, just look for it at apple support. should be under warranty why wan find repair outside?
ben3003
post Oct 29 2021, 06:13 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 29 2021, 05:22 PM)
there were a few bros here who had the same issue and I think they manage to get a replacement.. refer to this and this
i saw their post and i see 1 did not proceed to change. 1 macam no update.
ben3003
post Oct 29 2021, 06:38 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 29 2021, 06:14 PM)
I remember one of them manage to get a replacement unit biggrin.gif another bro is KaiHD but no update from him on this, not sure what’s the update…
ah Mr. Lonely get a brown box replacement unit lol. i see the problem only can replicate when viewing at low brightness? dunno if buy from senheng shop can be picky on it or not..
ben3003
post Oct 29 2021, 06:44 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 29 2021, 06:42 PM)
Yea only in a dark room + low brightness…buy from senheng also can coz this is going directly to Authorize service center, won’t be going back to senheng..
this one super obvious and serious lol, most likely can get replacement also..
ohh okok. i dunno how is normal, can share if normal punya screen? sweat.gif so i can save for reference
ben3003
post Oct 30 2021, 07:38 AM

10,859 posts

lol pure sapphire can be pure synthetic or pure natural. natural sapphire mana dapat shape into thin glass lol. Just like diamond also got synthetic one use for drill bit cutting saw.

some they only use sapphire coating which can say is not pure. but sapphire is hard but brittle, means lack toughness, easy kena sikit pecah. and also if without antireflective coating, sapphire glass is very reflective thus hard to see under sunlight and ambient light.
ben3003
post Oct 30 2021, 09:42 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Oct 30 2021, 09:21 AM)
Shellrus is much pricier and claim to have 99% pure sapphire.
https://shellrus.com/pages/our-sapphire
bro, u cant get it dont ya? pure can be pure natural or pure synthetic, i don believe u can get pure natural single slab sapphire haha. 1 carat sapphire how much edi if from natural sweat.gif sweat.gif

shellrus also say theirs is sythentic sapphire la.

"After all, sapphire is one of the hardest gemstones to scratch on the planet. Diamonds are one of the few minerals that are even harder, but diamond touchscreens can be a little expensive — even for Apple.

And so growing and cutting synthetic sapphire seemed like the perfect option. Not only is sapphire hard to leave a scratch on, but it's far denser than glass and dissipates heat much faster. The result is that sapphire feels cool and smooth to the touch — something that matters when you touch your phone as often as most of us do.

and last paragraph Today, we're proud to bring you full 99.99% pure synthetic sapphire, and hope you enjoy the beauty and strength of these special crystals as much as we enjoy sharing them with you."

This post has been edited by ben3003: Oct 30 2021, 09:43 AM
ben3003
post Oct 30 2021, 10:19 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(kevink82 @ Oct 30 2021, 09:51 AM)
Well pure or synthetic it doesn’t really matters, but I do doubt the x one one is made from sapphire at all looking at their pricing. And the official site only clarify it’s 9H hardness not mohs scale 9H.

Maybe someone can buy it and test it with a mohs hardness pick. I remember x one used to advert so much for their soft screen protectors but there’s zero advert on the sapphire protector makes it sketchy at best.
bro, pure and synthetic, is totally 2 different adjective. pure antonym is impure, synthetic is natural. PURE doesnt mean natural. they already say pure synthetic sapphire, mean is man made sapphire.

just don wan ppl get misled pure = nature occurring. and 9h hardness is based on mohs scale la lol. mohs scale is a scale, the hardness test is done via using pencil with 9 hardness which is 1 step below diamond.
ben3003
post Oct 30 2021, 05:43 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 30 2021, 05:40 PM)
3 weeks after using the iPhone 13 Pro Max, the time has come to pass the phone to my better half for her to use the phone now (happy wife, happy life guys... no two ways about it!) biggrin.gif

My thoughts of the 13 Pro Max, both good and bad: -

Good

- First up, the battery life. Damn, the phone just won't die on you in a day. I've done everything from using Waze, to streaming music and movies on 4G LTE, web-browsing, online shopping, etc. Have gone 7-8 hours screen time with over 30% battery life remaining at the end of the day, which is insane. On balanced usage (4-5 hours screen time a day and no navigation), the phone easily takes you into the second day. There's enough juice in the phone to please even heavy users with no need for power banks anymore - and that's a good thing coz the phone does weigh like one (but more on that later).

- The cameras are still the best, no-fuss, point and shoot cameras on a phone for me. Now with the photographic styles, Apple has given us the options to choose the more saturated colours of a Samsung/Huawei if we want, or stick to the natural iPhone ones. In terms of the camera performance over iPhone 12 Pro Max, there's really not much in it to be honest. The good lighting, you'd be hard pressed to tell the difference between the 13 Pro Max and 12 Pro Max.. in poor lighting, the 13 Pro Max probably has slightly better photos with the ultra wide but for most folks, the 12 Pro Max cameras will do adequately. The macro mode is super useful and really cool - beats all the 2-Megapixel macro cams in all those Android mid-rangers. The annoying part about the macro camera has been fixed too - Apple has allowed users to disable the auto-switching in iOS 15.1, so that's good. I don't capture lots of videos so I can't appreciate cinematic mode or the Pro Res format.

- The speakers on the 13 Pro Max are the best I've heard from a phone, period. Granted, the last Samsung flagship I tried was the Note 10 Plus so I can't compare it to the S20, Note 20 or S21 series so there's a bit of a disclaimer there. But the output from the speakers of the iPhone 13 Pro Max can easily retire a few bluetooth speakers I know off. The bass is good, the mids are balanced and the vocals are clear and crisp. Oh, and it can get really, really loud!

- Having used iPhones since iPhone 4, I've not really had an issue with the 60hz refresh rate displays on iPhones as most of the time, everything is pretty smooth. But I do appreciate the 120hz refresh rate on the 13 Pro Max - it takes the smoothness of scrolling to another level. Damn you Apple - you should have given us this Pro Motion display on the iPhone when you implemented it on the iPad Pro! Apple's display remains very colour-accurate and I do like True Tone though I get why some people don't and disable it.

Bad

- The ergonomics are not great. The phone is slightly thicker and heavier than the 12 Pro Max, which already wasn't that ergonomically friendly already. I get that the stainless steel frame makes the phone standout and feel so much more premium than other flagships out there using aluminium but really, it's time for the folks at Cupertino to rethink this as the stainless steel does add to the overall weight of the phone. I do welcome the bigger battery hence I'll let the battery's contribution to the weight and thickness slide for now.

- That lightning USB 2.0 port is kinda unforgivable in 2021.

- A notch is a notch, even if it's 20% smaller. The worst part is the smaller notch doesn't add anything to the status bar, say for example the battery percentage. I get that you can have widgets for that now, but still, it's just plain lazy. And speaking of the notch and Face ID, I'm one of those who don't mind the notch as a trade of for the security of Face ID but really, if you could put Touch ID into the power buttons of the iPad Air and Mini and I don't see us "unmasking" anytime soon, it would make some sense to give everyone the option of Touch ID (I do have an Apple Watch and it is useful for unlocking when wearing a mask, but it's still a hit and miss sometimes).

- The same limitations of iOS remains - whether you are using iPhone 12 Pro Max or iPhone 13 Pro Max. So yeah, that doesn't change.

- Oh, and have I mentioned that the phone is heavy AF?

All in all, I would say the 13 Pro Max is what the 12 Pro Max should have been. The improvements are subtle but it does make the phone slightly better than the last one although I'm not really sure if the improvements in the camera system is enough to justify switching from the 12 Pro Max, unless you take and edit lots of videos. It's still a great phone overall, but it's definitely not for everyone.
the stainless steel plate add to the structural intergrity of the phone. they learn it from bendgate i believe lol. tat massive size, aluminum frame more prone to bending. if wan use aluminium mean more materials needed.

ben3003
post Nov 1 2021, 08:40 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(cyrobytes @ Nov 1 2021, 08:33 AM)
If u use taobao app downloaded from taobao website, u might get more choices. I ordered one with magnet stick including shipping  at MYR 73++

taobao one is 2021 version, the edge is cleaner. mean they seal the edge. Not sure la the shopee or lazada one, but based on the color i see is 2020 model.

and shopee this magnet stick version rm90+ taobao only rmb100 like tat now for 2021 version. the 2020 version very cheap i think 70+rmb only promo. baru checked out some moft case include tablet one for my mi pad 5.

This post has been edited by ben3003: Nov 1 2021, 08:42 AM
ben3003
post Nov 1 2021, 08:58 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(micwin1437 @ Nov 1 2021, 08:43 AM)
This seller dun have new color range…but cheaper
Mi pad 5 need to use double sided tape to stick right?
yup, even for ipad also need cos ipad also don have magsafe ma haha. is it cheaper? rm97 i don think is cheaper for the magnet stick version.
ben3003
post Nov 1 2021, 01:23 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Nov 1 2021, 12:10 PM)
https://shopee.com.my/product/148120148/735...01-1635739784.9

Does this Anker adapter support full 15W charging with MagSafe?
no i think anker sendiri officially say is 7.5w only. but is it that if the charger can show magsafe charging animation, means is magsafe charging speed? i know if qi wireless charging, there is no animation, just normal charging animation only.
ben3003
post Nov 4 2021, 12:41 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Nov 4 2021, 12:30 PM)
I ordered their sapphire one from taobao, hoping it'll arrive next week. Just not a fan of how they 'imprint' their brand on the sapphire glass  dry.gif
can share link? my friend used up both the hybrid glass SP from mous lol.. should be sharing with him but somehow he screwed up the installation.
ben3003
post Nov 4 2021, 03:02 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(mnibar @ Nov 4 2021, 02:56 PM)
gave up DIY installation there's always dust cat fur etc lol  blink.gif
need to run air filter full blast 2-3hours inside closed room before installation biggrin.gif
ben3003
post Nov 5 2021, 03:07 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Nov 5 2021, 12:52 PM)
let me show~ i just change the lens ring, which is what that facebook post claimed that made so much adhesive issue.

no such thing for mine, after replacing, only slight adhesive issue, and after wiping off with alcohol wipes, good as new.

so that post saying the phone shop taking long time to remove, it's lies. no such thing as adhesive issues.  bruce.gif

will change the color again when new color releases  icon_idea.gif
from this angle, shit it looks like 13 pro max punya camera is damn huge lol.

days away from getting my iphone 13PM, cant wait to be back onshore rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0318sec    0.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:21 PM