9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

[2021]iPhone 13 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V1, Oh. So. Pro.

ben3003
post Oct 10 2021, 03:23 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(mnibar @ Oct 10 2021, 03:18 PM)
I missed my Samsung pay lol. Just say you want to use paywave/debit card that's it don't  mention samsung pay they will get confused.
i did, but then when i bring out my phone they say no no no card only.. another thing about samsung pay is, the card number u use at samsung pay is diff from the physical card. tat time i only use at guardian cos only guardian got push samsung pay with all the banner etc. But that time contactless CC baru out for 1year la, i dont really blame them cos i at sabah lol. Now i think should be better already.

i know when i use my phone to pay bill at bar, the sino kadazan waitress very impressed tongue.gif tongue.gif
ben3003
post Oct 11 2021, 01:50 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(KaiHD @ Oct 10 2021, 10:38 PM)
merchants don’t have to pay extra to accept apple pay. and apple pay taps appear the same as a normal contactless tap to the terminal.

however, the terminal can choose to accept secured transactions - in which they recognise apple pay is more secure than traditional contactless payments because apple pay taps require Face or Touch ID authentication.

because of this, apple charges a fee to the bank since they are cutting down risk of fraud (they also don’t allow the bank to pass the fee to merchant)

from the rumours i heard, none of the malaysian banks are willing to support apple pay because they don’t want to pay that extra 0.15% of every transaction to apple — probably because nfc contactless payments aren’t very popular here compared to qr payments that are cheaper like tng ewallet or even free (duitnow)
thats y.. bank definitely wont want to pay to apple pay for extra cost because convenience of just some people, apple also don give a bat shit about giving promo to bank to adopt. That is y is a stalemate here.
ben3003
post Oct 11 2021, 03:32 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(akash @ Oct 11 2021, 03:18 PM)
The Youtube part is already been highlighted to apple as a known issue and will be fixed in the next update..

I also feel the lack of fingerprint unlock...Too used with my note for some time....especially when i lie down in bed with my specs off, susah nak unlock...Since i setup alternate face ID with mask. I cant do another without glasses... So kind of annoying juga.
ah now i know can use alternate to capture mask lol. But i found out that, diff mask design pattern macam the FaceID cannot detect good and come out keypad terus. like the korean design one, it will keep say unable detect face need keep vibrate vibrate only keypad come out zzzz. How to feedback to apple ah?
ben3003
post Oct 11 2021, 03:40 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(fish12345 @ Oct 11 2021, 03:02 PM)
I beh tahan then go to ask Apple support . The advisor told me - "The battery of the devices have a life performance, those things are normal things that you do with your iPhone, but social media, games, music usually drain the battery as are extra things that maybe you download etc, if you use your iPhone every day to use social media or music the battery will drain as the time you use the device, normally a battery can last to 8 to 10 hours on a extreme use, and 10 to 15 in a regular use (messages, photos, gallery, apps that the iPhone have for factory default"

but the apple website states 13pro can up to 22 hours video playback.  sweat.gif
The advisor run the diagnostics and say my battery is good and phone is working as expected 10/10.

The advisor recommend me :-

1) have lower bright on my phone (which I ady did, I only use 30% of the brightness )

2) use installed apps in a lower frame time

3) charge phone without using it (Yes, I did too cause it will overheat if using phone while charging it)
Factory reset is too hassle and I am afraid my data will be lost. I have tried uninstall the shopee and reinstall again but the result is still same.

If it is not the battery itself issue, then it will the software or apps. I guess only have to wait Apple to come out the updated 15.02 or 15.1 , only can fix the problem.

My intention to lodge report to Apple is to tell them 13pro user has concern on battery usage. I did tell the advisor the 13pro battery performance is not impressed me and somehow it claims it is better than 12promax.

Not sure it is true or not, quite many of China people returned 13pro and  changed to 13promax for better battery performance (They have 14 days return the device without reasons) . Wish one day Malaysia got apple store.

Let's see whether Apple can hear 13pro user's voice or not?
if u buy from lazada shopee also got 14days return guarantee ma.
ben3003
post Oct 11 2021, 03:42 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Oct 11 2021, 03:38 PM)
I also wearing specs. Didn’t set up alternate face.

Overtime, when not wearing specs, iPhone would slowly recognize and adapt. You just need to try unlock, cannot then key in password. Can’t say specific timeframe, but like I said. Over time, it will recognize you without specs.

Whether this lowers security or not… no idea.
i don wear spec, but have no issue if sunglasses. can detect one. i think specs need to set probably in dark place u owes use phone. only problem is mask now. apple really cannot do anything lol. very very topkek design.
ben3003
post Oct 11 2021, 04:03 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Oct 11 2021, 04:00 PM)
Got solution, it’s called Apple Watch.  tongue.gif  drool.gif
getting series 7 when it releases lol. I need the ECG and AfiB detection function, old already heart not good sweat.gif sweat.gif i am avid fitbit user, but fitbit ECG function the fitbit sense already release malaysia 1 year liao still no approval, wat the heck man.

but if other ppl nearby me also can unlock my phone like that kan?
ben3003
post Oct 11 2021, 04:13 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(chrischiang @ Oct 11 2021, 04:06 PM)
yea can unlock within the range..
but cannot make payment hahah
ah shit, tat is dangerous also... later i go ktv, ppl take my phone and see all my msg photos sweat.gif sweat.gif
ben3003
post Oct 11 2021, 04:26 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Oct 11 2021, 04:19 PM)
It’s very short range. Like if you put your hands down one side, sometimes can’t unlock d.

And don’t bring phone to ktv. Problem solved XD
hahaha, i see.. like tat need to test, if i wear watch on left hand but i use right hand to open phone, should still can detect eh. also mafan abit tis one. not foolproof solution haiz. they should just add touchID to the power button. simple and easy solution. Unless apple is anti-mask one ranting.gif ranting.gif

cannot don bring. need to "adjust" ladies phone number sweat.gif probably shouldnt wear apple watch to ktv better rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
ben3003
post Oct 12 2021, 12:55 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Oct 12 2021, 11:23 AM)
Mous Limitless 4.0 in the house.

Feels heavier than my UAG Pylo case - but the build feels solid and firm. The Aramid Fibre plate at the back is smooth - like a rubberized texture.

Interesting enough that the top and bottom front face of the case is raised higher than the middle part - probably for impact protection, but a little too ‘raised’ for my liking.
wow looks nice, i should get this, rubberized texture means not can feel the aramid fiber right? i suppose they cured the aramid fiber become a plate. but the rubber will peel one ka? i worry like their leather lol the rubber will peel sweat.gif sweat.gif but if peel, can complain they will send u new lol.

ya that is their design the top and front is raised. i do like it tho, cos the side swiping is more seamless.
ben3003
post Oct 12 2021, 02:20 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Oct 12 2021, 02:08 PM)
Long story short -

Only proprietary MagSafe (Apple & Belkin) will provide 15w of wireless charging to iPhone 12 and above.

Any other wireless chargers regardless of 50w, 100w etc will only deliver 7.5w, no more.

Remember Apple is a closed ecosystem, it only benefits their proprietary brand of products. If you don’t pay the Apple tax, you’re not getting the bells & whistles.
actually ugreen advertised theirs can do 15w magsafe charging. mcdodo also. but aukey they honest say theirs cant. No white mouse here to try lol. i am tempted to try mcdodo one since only rm50.. see how first lol.
ben3003
post Oct 13 2021, 08:33 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(claxxion @ Oct 13 2021, 08:27 AM)
Based on previous years, how long does it take for the 11 Pro & 12 Pro models to be freely available to purchase after launch in AARs?

Want to go to the store and purchase outright when there is sufficient stock. Don't know how long I can be patient though.. laugh.gif
normally end of the year holiday season sure hard to get stock one. probably by january feb march should be fine but then better wait new phone liao la lolol.

just order online la, at most also u wait now is november punya batch i believe.

my senq 2nd batch not yet know when will have stock lol. but i think they follow apple distributor one, now all 2nd batch mostly pointing to 18/10. got stock i also cannot get, cos still offshore until nov
ben3003
post Oct 13 2021, 10:33 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(clarkblitz @ Oct 13 2021, 10:20 AM)
aaah, the good ol days of wired... miss my wired days...
nowadays the earpods trending is coming bak lol. starting with celebrities on tiktok. My usb dac is coming, i gonna go wired thanks to apple loseless. iPhone bluetooth AAC just plain sucks man.

apple is lazy to implement and ignorant to open to other codec.
ben3003
post Oct 13 2021, 11:41 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(doppatroll @ Oct 13 2021, 10:42 AM)
If they going to implement also it is going to be next iteration model....revolution tu.... but now they main focus is on the competition of camera and faster processing speed and sound want the thing in the past cos sony Ericson walkman phone trend die long time ago and no one compete in the sound department anymore..... brows.gif
lol no doesnt mean okay sweat.gif sweat.gif but apple fans will just say its okay whistling.gif
ben3003
post Oct 13 2021, 03:24 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Weisun79 @ Oct 13 2021, 03:09 PM)

Looks like not magsafe compatible anyway
bro this the mcdodo or ugreen magsafe charger ka? cos kenot open pictr.com company laptop lol. Damn like that can refund? since they tipu.
ben3003
post Oct 13 2021, 08:47 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Oct 13 2021, 07:52 PM)
what's the best solution for indoor macro shot that won't block the lights?
use ring light in front of the camera. the light source should be as close to the subject.
ben3003
post Oct 13 2021, 08:59 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Oct 13 2021, 08:49 PM)
Club iPhone 13  tongue.gif
Looks fishy, especially the product image with that fake ugly font on the product.

Fishy store name, fishy product page, fishy store front. I'd cancel my order if I were you. Serial Number can be faked / duplicated - this is not a good method to track anymore.

The only true method is by having a local Apple Malaysia insert with SIRIM logo inside the box itself.
might be grey import unit, if unit from outside malaysia will not have sirim logo lol. But then, the serial number if can find online, confirm is fake lol. I saw taobao the review they owes will share the serial number of the fake unit then u can see all same. But lazada macam they no share. And like the dyson fake hair dryer also u can see the serial number duplicate cos they no system generate new one.
ben3003
post Oct 13 2021, 09:26 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(micwin1437 @ Oct 13 2021, 08:59 PM)
This is the seller with the China photo review.
All the photo looks suspicious and not very malaysian…..
Remember…seller in shopee and lazada now using fake accounts to do good review to trick customers…but not all…
Now verifying serial number is not enough already because fake one are using a valid serial number now.
If possible, try to return and refund to the seller if that option is still available.
Use the refund and buy from local authorised reseller like Senheng/ Machines/ TMT/ Switch/ ITWorlds…..

Look at that guy in the photo with the building as backdrop..it’s not even in Malaysia….
i wonder how they buy the fake account to do good review. because whenever u sell item, the buying process has to be there. mean not any ah kau, ali or muthu can review without buying. And if the buyer buy, means seller have to deliver the item, because is in the system. even they don deliver or they deliver a piece of rock, they still have to pay the margin/commission to platform like shopee and lazada.

probably small value item ok la, this one rm788, maybe the price before this is rm100 only? I think shopee should put historical price for the item, so ppl can trace. the review cannot carry forward one also.
ben3003
post Oct 14 2021, 07:02 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(micwin1437 @ Oct 14 2021, 12:20 AM)
The shopee commission will be a piece of cake compare the margin he will earn from selling unauthentic product.

The seller is in malaysia.
- He just create duplicate accounts
- payment can make from 1 bank account
- can use friends address
- post out empty box
- once arrived at the designated address, friend received it.
- he will log in to that particular account and click received and give good rating and post random photos.
- he will received the money into his shopee account within 2-3 days after item delivered.
- he will then transfer the money back into his account and repeat the process all over again.

Below is the suspected dummy account he use on his Sales for AirPods Pro & AirPods 2
AirPods Pro review
AirPods 2 review
I strongly advice -renoma- to return the product whether it’s original or not and use the refund to buy from local reseller even though it will cost more but you at least you know that the product you buy is genuine, I am not here to defame the seller but the seller is very skeptical….
ya i understood, selling at 700, the margin is like 10% around rm70 already. if the item cost around rm100-200 like tat ok la can untung lol.
ben3003
post Oct 14 2021, 09:29 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(micwin1437 @ Oct 14 2021, 09:16 AM)
I sanitise my IP12PM for the pass 11 months too, now I am sanitising IP13PM....... biggrin.gif
don sanitize too much with alcohol based sanitizer, the seal may degrade.
ben3003
post Oct 14 2021, 09:24 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 14 2021, 03:38 PM)
It’s kinda false ad imo, to be safe better just stay away from any form of water..coz it’s strictly not being covered under liquid damage..
ya those knn advertisement all fake one la wat ip68. lampa 68 got lol. my phone i shared edi earlier, i wash under water only suddenly faceID kenot use, i tot wat problem. then go apple service centre check, they say water masuk. sweat.gif sweat.gif

then call apple online CS, they say liquid no covered, summore they add-on, running water is not submerge 1.5m like tat, which running water will have pressure then go inside, u heard also can bang wall.

thats y, don believe. better avoid liquid. if splashes ok, but don day day go wash.

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:23 AM