14 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

[2021]iPhone 13 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V1, Oh. So. Pro.

chiahau
post Oct 6 2021, 10:39 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(elganja @ Oct 6 2021, 10:30 AM)
Guys need help. Anyone have switch mytown contact number? I try to call the number from google search but both number cannot be use.
Try asking via messenger? They do reply rather quick..
chiahau
post Oct 6 2021, 10:48 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Oct 6 2021, 10:47 AM)
I still think it’s 7th to start shipping, means ideally today invoice and credit card charge. 8th if the stock is in Malaysia or Singapore. Some delays likely Saturday and Sunday. That’s why initial date is Monday I suppose. Covid-19 probably have limit DHL ability to clear deliveries on 8th itself.

Switch leather case also showing going through MY international terminal and it’s now out on delivery with DHL e-commerce.
More like how fast our customs can clear them. DHL has their own clearance method and etc. So it's usually faster.

But still subject to Custom's approval in the end.
chiahau
post Oct 6 2021, 03:24 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

I still haven't decide what color to get for the Apple leather case laugh.gif

Decisions, decisions.
chiahau
post Oct 6 2021, 03:26 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(dayamin @ Oct 6 2021, 03:25 PM)
green looks good tho
Likely outta stock.

I plan to get using the Atome thingy. Coz got extra discount at Switch laugh.gif

Guess I will live with purple then. If they got green then I sapu la.

This post has been edited by chiahau: Oct 6 2021, 03:26 PM
chiahau
post Oct 6 2021, 03:34 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(dayamin @ Oct 6 2021, 03:32 PM)
https://www.apple.com/my/shop/product/MM1Q3...e-sequoia-green

got , but only available at apple website
Nah, the extra discount at Switch is more worth it.

After minus here and there, less than 200 and got like another 100 ringgit cashback? laugh.gif

The cheapskate in me kicks in.
chiahau
post Oct 6 2021, 04:05 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(tsg_7 @ Oct 6 2021, 03:58 PM)
where to see switch offer items???
for PwP only??
I think only applicable if you use the Atome app.

I just browse thru this thread and found out.

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Oct 6 2021, 04:03 PM)
so how does it feel with 13PM, does the handling more or less similar to 6.5" form factor in 11 PM or XS Max, with the casing on of course
13PM is heavier and larger, and if you have smol hands like me, it would be a struggle to use it one handed.
chiahau
post Oct 6 2021, 04:16 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Brave_82 @ Oct 6 2021, 04:12 PM)
The main reason why I go for 13 Pro Max is because of the battery life.... Currently I am using Iphone 11 which doesnt have a good battery life and LCD display. So this will be a major upgrade for me i think....
Previously i am using Iphone 6S Plus so I guess the size is quite similar to Iphone 13 Pro Max....
Yeap I remain with 13PM for battery life as well.

I was tempted to go 13P but not this time around.

QUOTE(tsg_7 @ Oct 6 2021, 04:13 PM)
oh...Atome apps ah?
i see. okok
Can see inside voucher there.

QUOTE(GarageSalesUser @ Oct 6 2021, 04:14 PM)
I have preordered IP13 Pro in Machines yesterday. How do I know if I am eligible for this RM200 voucher?

Ask them?
chiahau
post Oct 6 2021, 06:48 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

Got my purple color 13PM leather case.

Guess this year quite happening. A lot of cases sold out at Switch d
chiahau
post Oct 7 2021, 01:01 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(loon1983 @ Oct 7 2021, 12:44 AM)
SenQ
I see my Plug has been shipped. But I doubt the phone is out sad.gif
chiahau
post Oct 7 2021, 01:02 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Ben Ling @ Oct 7 2021, 12:54 AM)
hi, anyone have idea if there will be ready stock on Lazada later 12am tomorrow? since i see it's going to be available at 12:01am

plus, pro or non pro? quite hard to choose, max seems good but might be too heavy and chunky but with better battery life
Tell us your main usage and we can give some opinions.

Other wise, it's quite hard for us to say much lol
chiahau
post Oct 7 2021, 01:15 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Ben Ling @ Oct 7 2021, 01:11 AM)
mostly on watching videos, social medias and some games, max size is actually okay but i feel it's much heavier than before.

currently using oneplus 7pro which has 6.7" screen but at 206g, it's consider heavy for me actually, hard to put in pocket as well since i always put in my pants pocket.

maybe i feel Pro is enough for me, sacrifice the screen size and battery though...
You lose about 6 hours of battery. If you can live with that, I guess it's pretty much okay.

The bigger phone is usually harder to handle.
chiahau
post Oct 7 2021, 01:24 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

Just check my shopee. Looks like they shipping it out early? laugh.gif

chiahau
post Oct 7 2021, 01:30 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

I guess everyone is saying Pro Max for a reason.
chiahau
post Oct 7 2021, 06:11 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Oct 7 2021, 04:29 AM)
looks like currently the slowest to get might be from apple.com? still in preparing to ship phase
I have a feeling that the one from Apple.com will reach 1st thou laugh.gif

This SenQ kenot trust wan.
chiahau
post Oct 7 2021, 06:29 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

End up Apple all reach 8th, the rest all missing laugh.gif

I have faith in Apple still. I have a feeling they will deliver early or on time.
chiahau
post Oct 7 2021, 07:28 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(neekun @ Oct 7 2021, 07:24 AM)
Today must ship by apple Singapore if we are to get it on 8th. Even if it’s shipped there is still chance of custom clearance delay :-(
In DHL we trust laugh.gif

I saw the SenQ on shopee's additional info. Guess won't get at the 8th laugh.gif

They stated that 14th onwards only can get.
chiahau
post Oct 7 2021, 07:58 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 7 2021, 07:42 AM)
Ridiculous la, PO 1st Oct and get 14th....people might just walk in and grab easily tomorrow
Yeah.

That’s the risk of PO-ing.

But nvm la. No choice d. Sabar jer.
chiahau
post Oct 7 2021, 12:45 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

SenQ status also changed to ready to ship with a date around 8th October 😂
chiahau
post Oct 7 2021, 12:57 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

For those peeps who ordered from SenQ on shopee, can check from their delivery link given in regards to the ETA.

Might get early for some people biggrin.gif
chiahau
post Oct 7 2021, 01:00 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Bi-bimbap @ Oct 7 2021, 12:57 PM)
normally what do you all check for when getting new phone? both hardware & software (screen red tint, dead pixels etc) wise, just to ensure didn't get defect unit
I'll be honest, no physical damage or defect, then I start using d.

Apple's warranty is top notch, if really got problem, just send it in.

And anyways, now stocks so low, 1 on 1 replacement won't be possible anyways.

14 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.1894sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:19 AM