Mercu Jalil ok? still looking other project...

TSnbz98 P
post Sep 14 2021, 11:23 AM, updated 5y ago

Probation

Hi guys, need some advice... After so many research, Mercu Jalil meet my most requirement, but there some disadvantage... like part of unit is PPAM, no balcony, kind of high density (ard 680 units in Tower A), lease hold ... But its real cheap, 420k+ for 1000sf...and maintenance fee is just 0.11 psf (no pool, gym...but I'm ok with it)...
Is my first time buy house so hope to get more advice...should i buy Mercu?

88njhl P
post Sep 14 2021, 03:35 PM

Probation
20 posts

i personally dont think bukit jalil is the best location, not like damansara, subang at least mature community. but jalil community is like mix. not to say no good or bad. if u familiar and ok with the location,,, i think is ok.
schoe
post Sep 14 2021, 03:59 PM

679 posts

i like bukit jalil, but i dun like this project.. maybe i am not into buying a unit that beside another affordable unit, like rumahselangorku, rumahwip, ppam...
StupidGuyPlayComp
post Sep 14 2021, 05:05 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(88njhl @ Sep 14 2021, 03:35 PM)
i personally dont think bukit jalil is the best location, not like damansara, subang at least mature community. but jalil community is like mix. not to say no good or bad. if u familiar and ok with the location,,, i think is ok.
TS's choice seem like at puncak jalil, not bukit jalil
Maiiyowei
post Sep 14 2021, 10:53 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Sep 14 2021, 05:05 PM)
TS's choice seem like at puncak jalil, not bukit jalil
Mercu under bukit jalil postcode and KL address
jing1516
post Sep 15 2021, 12:10 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(Maiiyowei @ Sep 14 2021, 10:53 PM)
Mercu under bukit jalil postcode and KL address
I’m first home buyer too. Currently I’m looking at mercu jalil as ell! What is your thoughts on this property? It seems like a value buy and its location is quite good( pavilion 2 opens on Dec 2021)
sycubezz
post Sep 22 2021, 02:18 PM

161 posts

I honestly think this is a good buy for the long term since the price is really good for such unit size
StupidGuyPlayComp
post Sep 22 2021, 03:58 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(sycubezz @ Sep 22 2021, 02:18 PM)
I honestly think this is a good buy for the long term since the price is really good for such unit size
For your info, this project consist of 2 towers, 1 is selling 4xxk like TS mentioned. Another tower is selling below 300k only for government staffs.

good buy?
thenazek
post Sep 22 2021, 04:05 PM

566 posts

First home buyers. hold your horses. Crash is coming. Just wait another 1-2 years.
Ryan's
post Sep 22 2021, 04:20 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(thenazek @ Sep 22 2021, 04:05 PM)
First home buyers. hold your horses. Crash is coming. Just wait another 1-2 years.
wait forever
yeezai
post Sep 22 2021, 04:54 PM

-using no way as way-having no limitation as limitation-
2,531 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Sep 22 2021, 03:58 PM)
For your info, this project consist of 2 towers, 1 is selling 4xxk like TS mentioned. Another tower is selling below 300k only for government staffs.

good buy?
Good buy for govt staff ..
Maiiyowei
post Sep 22 2021, 08:40 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(yeezai @ Sep 22 2021, 04:54 PM)
Good buy for govt staff ..
Government staff have subsidy ma, like compare pencen and epf, how to compare, right? now a days,new development comes with rumahwip and affordable homes, like the harmony, pv9 ,emerald 9 ... Every project have pro and cons, as long can accept the cons, why not pull the trigger. Cheer up šŸ˜†šŸ˜†
StupidGuyPlayComp
post Sep 22 2021, 08:46 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(Maiiyowei @ Sep 22 2021, 08:40 PM)
Government staff have subsidy ma, like compare pencen and epf, how to compare, right?  now a days,new development comes with rumahwip and affordable homes, like the harmony, pv9 ,emerald 9 ... Every project have pro and cons, as long can accept the cons, why not pull the trigger.  Cheer up šŸ˜†šŸ˜†
that's another story if teh rumahwip selangorku are standalone project

but this mercu jalil are combining rumahwip and private resident, imagine you want rent out later, definitely unable get a good rental price since it always someone rent cheaper than yours

you want sell? someone sell cheaper than you.

poor choice in investment
Maiiyowei
post Sep 22 2021, 10:41 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Sep 22 2021, 08:46 PM)
that's another story if teh rumahwip selangorku are standalone project

but this mercu jalil are combining rumahwip and private resident, imagine you want rent out later, definitely unable get a good rental price since it always someone rent cheaper than yours

you want sell? someone sell cheaper than you.

poor choice in investment
U have your view, not right or wrong. Who say mercu is combining rumahwip and private residence, they r not combining, just same location, different development. Rental base on renovation/decoration and adding value into your unit to get better rental, like Wi-Fi, cuckoo water filter.

Then which project u think is good for investment?

StupidGuyPlayComp
post Sep 23 2021, 08:15 AM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(Maiiyowei @ Sep 22 2021, 10:41 PM)
U have your view, not right or wrong.Ā  Who say mercu is combining rumahwip and private residence, they r not combining, just same location, different development.Ā  Rental base on renovation/decoration and adding value into your unit to get better rental, like Wi-Fi, cuckoo water filter.Ā 

Then which project u think is good for investment?
deleted

This post has been edited by StupidGuyPlayComp: Sep 23 2021, 01:55 PM
cy91
post Sep 23 2021, 08:19 AM

1,296 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Sep 23 2021, 08:15 AM)
they are combining, even sharing the same facility
No it is not.. just side by side
Calvintankl
post Sep 23 2021, 08:44 AM

96 posts

FYI,
Mercu Jalil is mixed of PPA1M & Public Residence.
Block A open to Public
Block B is only for PPA1M.

RUMAWIP is just opposite of it.

In investment wise,
I will said depends on each perspective.

RUMAWIP & PPA1M has a rule that it is only able to rent out or sold after 5-10 years.

so, the only moment that has most affordable price in that area is the public Mercu Jalil.

StupidGuyPlayComp
post Sep 23 2021, 08:45 AM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(cy91 @ Sep 23 2021, 08:19 AM)
No it is not.. just side by side
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3882247

I read here.

If separate project then another story. anyway it still a very poor investment.

even the PPAM low price units unable sold out, now open to public
cy91
post Sep 23 2021, 08:52 AM

1,296 posts

QUOTE(Calvintankl @ Sep 23 2021, 08:44 AM)
FYI,
Mercu Jalil is mixed of PPA1M & Public Residence.
Block A open to Public
Block B is only for PPA1M.

RUMAWIP is just opposite of it.

In investment wise,
I will said depends on each perspective.

RUMAWIP & PPA1M has a rule that it is only able to rent out or sold after 5-10 years.

so, the only moment that has most affordable price in that area is the public Mercu Jalil.
There are 3 blocks in total, another one luxury block with 600k+++
Maiiyowei
post Sep 23 2021, 01:32 PM

653 posts

Haha, u serveying is quite limitation. But u r wrong on this... do more homework before comment, all the best to you šŸ‘šŸ‘

0.0196sec    0.68    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:08 PM