Failed at unscrewing Lenovo laptop, to add a HDD

TSduhduh1234
post Sep 11 2021, 07:30 PM, updated 5y ago

99 posts

as title
i managed to unscrew all but one on my newly bought lenovo laptop (bought it on early July).
I am fcked because the constant trying for unscrewing has wear down the shape of the screwhead, the shape/hole is almost circular now.
What should i do to solve this?
Pls help me sifu.

Btw, my screws are blueish-green in color, is that rust?
TSduhduh1234
post Sep 11 2021, 07:54 PM

99 posts

thank you sifu, i try to ignore that screw and pry open the case
but i am shit, the screw is at the corner where i should insert HDD with
fck me
TSduhduh1234
post Sep 11 2021, 08:18 PM

99 posts

can i claim warranty for this?
sorry if i appear rushing because i am desperate, i already bought the hdd and i want to use it ASAP
TSduhduh1234
post Sep 11 2021, 09:36 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(miyeonevermioff @ Sep 11 2021, 08:41 PM)
dont think so, damage done by customer
but aiya just remove screw wont charge u gua

but ur duno ur warranty void le mou  doh.gif
thanks for replying
i use brute force to break away the "stick" that hold the stuck screw.
The lesson i learnt is Malaysia is a humid country, screw will get rusty and use the better precision screwdriver.

Now, can someone help to add HDD?
I managed to add it physically and device manager can detect and enable it.
But, the HDD does not appear in My Computer as Drive D, what should i do?

EDIT: i solve it by referring internet, it was disk management

Thanks for helping me sifu-sifu

This post has been edited by duhduh1234: Sep 11 2021, 09:41 PM
TSduhduh1234
post Sep 11 2021, 09:43 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Sep 11 2021, 09:40 PM)
Erm.... Need to at least use Disk Manager to initialize and format it, right? doh.gif
Go Start and look for Disk Management...
yeah, i google it and solve the issue.
Thanks for helping me.

0.0140sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:59 PM