Yes that's how the US Honda did fr the same recalls
LYN Honda Civic FE 11th Generation v1
Dec 24 2024, 03:18 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
6,617 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Yes that's how the US Honda did fr the same recalls
Jan 9 2025, 01:47 PM
Jan 20 2025, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jan 20 2025, 01:59 PM) hi guys, when on reverse or low speed forward drive, when like fully turn left or right during reverse then can hear click click sound from front left when car start move, is it absorber bearing? cos SC cant seem to fix it. they say already retighten all suspension but still same. and i only got 1 SC in my town... Usually claim coil springs,absorber mountings can settle it but my case still have slight sound again |
Jan 20 2025, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jan 20 2025, 02:46 PM) i claimed coil spring no improvement, probably is absorber mouting kit set need replace. ur sound similar like my description? Could be similar ,always a certain turn when reversing slowly.At the end says bushings n not covered warranty.they told me other FE when changed those 2 items shud be ok. |
Jan 20 2025, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jan 20 2025, 03:41 PM) hmm, sounds like similar, also during reverse slowly will have the sound. my car only 2 year lol. the sound actually oledi ada since got car but they never able solve it. now ask me put there 5 days.. damn Yeah I put my car 3days also can't solved. Luckily they gave them car fr me to use.Fyi my steering racks.also changed |
Jan 20 2025, 07:21 PM
Jan 20 2025, 07:26 PM
Feb 24 2025, 10:14 AM
At least JR song reviewed on civic steering racks issues,also subtlely condemn H in FL like no FL at all,seats design sucks at rear etc
Apr 2 2025, 07:11 AM
QUOTE(Eithanius @ Apr 1 2025, 11:58 PM) Hey guys… this steering rack issue, is this the same problem that is plaguing the Civic only or all Honda models…? Yes with civic sound would be louder,n counter turn away frm ur turning point.Currently own a City GN and planning to upgrade to Civic. My City has a very soft clicking sound when steering and it’s not always reproducible. Even my old Jazz GE has friction sound on steering when turning. Both cars either Honda SC unable to fix or they refused to fix. If this is the same widespread issue on the Civic then perhaps I might consider another brand instead… |
May 3 2025, 12:37 PM
Jun 12 2025, 11:17 AM
QUOTE(thechickadee @ Jun 12 2025, 10:27 AM) Has anyone owned both the FC and FE? If so, is the steering rack issue as common in the FC as it is in the FE? It seems that there are significantly more complaints about the FE’s steering rack compared to the FC. Additionally, based on what I’ve observed, the FC’s steering rack generally lasts a few years before developing issues, whereas for the FE, some people are experiencing problems just a few months after replacement. Racks issues since FC but not as many common until major recalls fr FE.My FC kena 3x Some FE owners 5-6x |
Jun 12 2025, 12:23 PM
Oct 7 2025, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(9926 @ Oct 7 2025, 02:06 PM) Hey guys, just to ask is it worth to get used CIVIC FE V spec or should I go for brand new? Personally I think the new car price is not worth it but used unit also kind of expensive, but my concern is I may proceed to mod the headlamp to a brighter one, add a CVT cooler to it, and also BSM, so the warranty will be voided too if I getting a new unit. By the way, may I also understand better on the steering rack issue? Is it just noise or will it cause safety concern? Thanks. U got to check around here,and FE FB to knw how bad it is,until many sold it off in less than a yr for some.Also ask urself this,if ur current job allows u to keep going to SC @take lots of leaves then ok. As fr steering racks ,nobody had bad incident b4 like lost control but the feeling n sound is annoying and some have counter turn away frm your intended turnings. My case I kind of jus enjoy the rides and wrk closely with SC team to solve it.my FC total 22x+ in n out of SC due to claims/repair n my accord almost 18x in past 2yrs |
Oct 7 2025, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(9926 @ Oct 7 2025, 03:01 PM) Thanks for the reply, I check around and most complaint about the steering rack, which I don't know how is the noise or feel, then also the seat being too stiff and some rattling noise in the car. For my case I think I am left with not much choices, I want a c-segment sedan with Turbo engine. Additional topic, is the resale value of this FE good? Used car dealer told me FC resale value is better than FE. Yes besides racks issues another common issue is the absorbers/suspension noises.And yes it's fun car to get with the 1.5t ,power yet economical . Also the RV sucks already vs FC,now can sell as much as 8yr old FC.mine after 7+ lost bout 37k only vs FE near 38k in 2yrs |
Oct 7 2025, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(pillage2001 @ Oct 7 2025, 04:09 PM) Almost 2 years driving the FE. no issues and only time masuk kilang is for preventive maintenance and that one time steering pump grease thingy. Not all days la, some teq 3days ,my case usually 1-2 days fr serious issues. Just that total claim days ,each case 1 day to check n record n then go again to repair or fix. So 20+ days I total jus in claims n not incl servicing ave 2x per yrThink the whole steering rack thing is overblown. Don't think people need to sacrifice that many days of leave just to leave the car there. |
Oct 7 2025, 05:14 PM
Oct 12 2025, 04:59 PM
Oct 12 2025, 09:07 PM
QUOTE(isr25 @ Oct 12 2025, 06:38 PM) RS… Terrible deal as direct sale may be able to get 105k to 110k. Hence I’m in no particular rush to make a decision where to trade in the car. Will shop around first. The BYD Sealion I was able to get 24.5k discount, so quite happy with it. Ya sad to see overall FE RV drop ,yeah dealer will take lower to sell at tht 110k +,but if sell on ur own takes time n hassle due to difficult fr new buyer to get loans Quazacolt liked this post
Oct 20 2025, 07:31 AM
QUOTE(squareballs @ Oct 18 2025, 05:22 PM) i sold my 2022 v spec for around 96k last year. i guess if i were to sell it this year, it would be around 85 only. Ya now selling V around 110+ ,RS bout 117-120+ Quazacolt liked this post
Oct 20 2025, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Oct 20 2025, 10:09 AM) Ehev sad to say drop the most saw some 23 drop to below 118k Quazacolt liked this post
| Change to: | 0.0291sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:51 PM |