9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

LYN Honda Civic FE 11th Generation v1

DM3
post Sep 19 2024, 12:50 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,617 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Sep 17 2024, 03:20 PM)
2 years v spec mileage 30k, 95k only.

but f it. sell off easier
Ya saw FE pricing around 100-120k+ for 22, yr 23 about 120k-130k.
Cuz of these shitty racks pulled down RV.
FC can sell even near 100k for 2018 car
DM3
post Sep 19 2024, 01:09 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,617 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Sep 19 2024, 12:59 PM)
Yup FE doesnt hold its value as strong as FC.
+ new facelift is coming.

there's a saying every man will own a civic in their life, FE is my first civic and i think it'll be the last Honda for me  laugh.gif
Yeah also Civic gen fav always the even numbered frm EK 6th (except EG;5th gen starts to get hot)FD 8th ,FC and the 12th Gen (FA?) shud be like its predecessors.
DM3
post Oct 1 2024, 09:22 AM

INSPIRATOR
6,617 posts

H sales drop behind Toyota since 2021,they still didn't want to improve
DM3
post Oct 7 2024, 05:36 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,617 posts

QUOTE(nick_linz @ Oct 7 2024, 12:22 PM)
Thinking abt getting a civic. Does the current batch of civic still have the steering rack issue?

But is it possible to fix this issue at the workshop at all if I'm unlucky enough to buy one with this issue
Never settle ,this yr batch also got as soon as 2 weeks-1 mth got car.so it's luck but high chances kena, luckly if 1 or none but many kena 4x -7x now
Prepare lots of annual leaves and patience to go 1 day check n once part comes another day.. u need use most of ur AL to settle it

DM3
post Oct 9 2024, 10:00 AM

INSPIRATOR
6,617 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Oct 9 2024, 09:19 AM)
No lar, it's just FE has higher number of buyers, mostly younger person that can still complain online and likely drive more aggressively.

Even the new CRV is already started with the same issues but they are not that long in the market, higher pricing means lesser number of buyers, still lack of stocks AND the buyers are also usually older persons and don't post comment online. If you just look at ratio rather than how loud we shouted, CRV might also start chasing this numbers.
frm data.gov: FE sells mthly ave 886 units frm 2022 jan till jun 2024 total 26589k units vs fC mthly 1013 units ave & total 66882k over 5.5yrs sold.
so dec 2021-feb 2022 may hv shared fc/fe sales. seems FE newer cars hv already racks issues by 1st mth ownership and more cases it seems with current slightly lower sales numbers.

https://data.gov.my/dashboard/car-popularity
DM3
post Oct 10 2024, 09:50 AM

INSPIRATOR
6,617 posts

QUOTE(sooyewguan @ Oct 10 2024, 09:35 AM)
May I know how long does it take to claim warranty from Honda? My aircond compressor broken only after two months usage, and it is still pending from Honda after claim submitted for 2 weeks already.
Depends ok parts, usually 1mth+ ,just need to wait till they inform u
DM3
post Oct 12 2024, 02:19 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,617 posts

QUOTE(thechickadee @ Oct 12 2024, 01:34 PM)
Was contemplating V spec previously due to the RM20k rebate, but, decided against it. Having an issue is one thing, not having a solution is the scary part.  doh.gif

I really doubt the grease is a permanent solution, it feels more like a band aid than anything. I would like to be proven wrong though.
The grease method is probably temp fix n eventually will be pushed out after sometime maybe n HM havent do anythin yet,so its just replace no waste all owners time to go check/claim, wait n back to replace once parts arrive
DM3
post Oct 13 2024, 07:08 AM

INSPIRATOR
6,617 posts

https://chng.it/25vHqK7Q8q
Voice out on the racks issues
DM3
post Oct 18 2024, 02:32 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,617 posts

QUOTE(Madgeiser @ Oct 18 2024, 01:57 PM)
Just wondering if anyone got a mail from Honda asking them to sent their Civic FE in for a product recall to replace the steering wheel?

I just got mail asking me do sent the car for a steering replacement.
Yes many owners gets this n can be several times need to change repeatedly
DM3
post Oct 22 2024, 09:20 AM

INSPIRATOR
6,617 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Oct 22 2024, 08:56 AM)
Pretty much my experience. Based on your post timing you have a PUD steering rack / gearbox from early in the year right.

Hang on, Honda Malaysia should be rescuing you soon.
BTW some service center are still feigning ignorance over the entire grease issue. If you go to one and they say no such thing or not even aware maybe you can directly go to another, rather than let them do all their usual routine and still you are no better off.
Cuz they need to hear officially frm Hq to do anything
DM3
post Oct 23 2024, 03:34 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,617 posts

QUOTE(blahbleh @ Oct 23 2024, 02:59 PM)
weird thing about my steering rack:
1. claimed once, and happened again after 2 months
2. made the second claim, now waiting for the rack but the weird thing it's back to normal so I'm not sure whether I should proceed with it or just pray that HM will improvise the replacement parts
If nothin y bother go back,unless u hv lots of time bro
DM3
post Oct 23 2024, 04:05 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,617 posts

QUOTE(blahbleh @ Oct 23 2024, 03:57 PM)
haha that’s why…SC also hasn’t contacted me so I’ll just stay put la. I’m not sure how did it get back to normal after somd drives like the stickiness just gone
I guess the 1st time PUD appears only they contact,if subsequent issues no info until owners go back to claim
DM3
post Nov 2 2024, 09:41 AM

INSPIRATOR
6,617 posts

QUOTE(iOrange @ Nov 2 2024, 09:40 AM)
if you are willing to take the steering rack risk then its a good deal to get current civic with high rebate
FL also will hv racks issues
DM3
post Nov 6 2024, 11:34 AM

INSPIRATOR
6,617 posts

Long wait for sure Dec onwards fr parts
DM3
post Nov 6 2024, 04:00 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,617 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 6 2024, 03:56 PM)
design flaw on the EPS gear.
official announcement made from screenshot shared
Followed US recalls recently
DM3
post Dec 9 2024, 09:06 AM

INSPIRATOR
6,617 posts

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Dec 9 2024, 09:03 AM)
just done my 30k service over the weekend. my car vin listed for the steering rack issue. SC informed no items delivered yet and will call once they have received it.

so far i dont have anything severe, minor sticky steering and some noise if turn on very low speed. As usual all gone once you go for scheduled service..
Ya better wait n hope even after change stay no issues
DM3
post Dec 16 2024, 11:14 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,617 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Dec 16 2024, 10:10 PM)
Guys, have any of you use 3rd party cvt fluid for your honda? Instead of the standard honda hcf-2. Thought of using 3rd party one such as castrol, which is more expensive. Wondering will it be better?
No don't ever change,jus use Hcf2,the best n change freq
DM3
post Dec 17 2024, 11:02 AM

INSPIRATOR
6,617 posts

QUOTE(nick_linz @ Dec 17 2024, 10:56 AM)
It's weird if they do this. They never think of the reputation damage. Especially now with the massive influx of cheap Chinese cars. Honda is just shooting themselves with this strategy
Yeah let them feel the pinch n pain,they need to be humbled badly
DM3
post Dec 18 2024, 05:26 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,617 posts

QUOTE(anavrin @ Dec 18 2024, 04:15 PM)
i received the alert too, but i saw on FB and whatsapp grp that people advise not to change if no issue..
i havent go yet.. but should i..?
If in ur Touch app,better go,no harm
DM3
post Dec 21 2024, 10:30 AM

INSPIRATOR
6,617 posts

Wow FE sold 28k since launched ,ave near 1k/mth

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.2001sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:22 PM