LYN Honda Civic FE 11th Generation v1

Cavino
post Oct 1 2024, 10:39 AM

842 posts

Don't give up hope for Civic yet....at least wait for the next gen.
This is the odd year curse of Civic generation.

7th Gen Civic almost non existent, no one buy.
Then 8th Gen FD, the rise of Civic again...
Then 9th Gen Kaput
Then 10th Gen FC rise again (corrected)
Now 11th Gen supposedly good in overall but in the end design issue still consider kaput...
Wait for 12th Gen, see see will rise again...

This post has been edited by Cavino: Oct 2 2024, 09:41 AM
Cavino
post Oct 9 2024, 09:19 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(thechickadee @ Oct 7 2024, 11:14 PM)
From all the groups i've seen and followed, FE is the worst of them all.
No lar, it's just FE has higher number of buyers, mostly younger person that can still complain online and likely drive more aggressively.

Even the new CRV is already started with the same issues but they are not that long in the market, higher pricing means lesser number of buyers, still lack of stocks AND the buyers are also usually older persons and don't post comment online. If you just look at ratio rather than how loud we shouted, CRV might also start chasing this numbers.

This post has been edited by Cavino: Oct 9 2024, 09:22 AM
Cavino
post Nov 6 2024, 02:51 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Nov 6 2024, 02:33 PM)
Quite funny how 2 years is more expensive than 1 year rclxub.gif
They just take the original amount and discount RM50 for both packages.

So if you take 1 year, very good discount however you run the risk of no discount offer on the 2nd year, then it will be 149+199= RM348 for 2 years.
Then again if you get a discount offer on the 2nd year, then the 2 years package is not that good.

If you take 2 years package, you get peace of mind for 2nd year, no need look to see got 2nd year offer or not.
Cavino
post Jan 23 2025, 04:44 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(katijar @ Jan 23 2025, 02:40 PM)
Where do you stick rfid on your civic?

I sticked mine in windscreen but always failed to  be detected
Is your windscreen using metallic based tint? If it is, then that is the problem.

If not, is your rfid place to close to metal body, at least 5cm away from any metal body.

Still not, then maybe spoil liao.

I placed all of my RFID on left headlamp. Working perfectly for all cars....except the new City. Maybe the headlamp is getting smaller, nearing the metal body...at some specific tolls in Kesas, either slow to detect or cannot pass. Either that or that tag itself is problematic.
Cavino
post Feb 5 2025, 11:50 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(Remnant_T @ Feb 5 2025, 09:17 AM)
Hi everyone, i am currently surveying for new Civic FE (E spec ), and i heard a lot of complaints on the seat being too hard and uncomfortable to sit for long distance drive.

Since the E spec has fabric instead of leather, i guess it should be more comfortable than the leather seats in other variant?
Slightly better but not by much coz it is pretty hard seat aka the cushioning issue rather than just the wrap material.

You got to sit on it for short time to know. You should try sit in them, bounce your butt in them to have a feel of it,

Put it this way, it is a low car, so when I try get in last time (my friend's car), I tend to slam my butt on the seat. On other cars, the cushion sort of absorb some of the impact, but on Civic, don't feel like seat cushion absorb much, my butt hurt a bit like I bounce on a thinly cushioned wood seat. It is not as bad as it sound but if you got butt without much meat, yeah it is like a hard cushion, short and medium distance, ok but feel like sitting on thinly cushion wood-based seat for longer distance, that is how it feels to me.

This post has been edited by Cavino: Feb 5 2025, 03:41 PM
Cavino
post Feb 20 2025, 06:50 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Feb 20 2025, 05:43 PM)
that bad?

but Eugene from Autobuzz seems to praise the Civic to be like a holy grail of cars D:

Actually it really depends on ppl preference. Some ppl think the noise is ok, normal but the same noise to some ppl are extremely annoying.

The hard seat is universal dislike but the noise is not universal hated. Many ppl are ok with the road noise.

My friend's Civic even after 1 time change steering rack, with the hard seat that he say butt pain when travelling outstation (for his mostly city drive, no problem), when ask he wanted to change the car...nope, he still love his Civic, not going to change it. So for him, everything is still great.
Cavino
post Feb 25 2025, 08:26 AM

842 posts

Actually I quite like Tai Choo Yee review. Ya, at times, he also get commercialized but when he is not satisfied with something, he also hinted, he won't get to into it, but once you get the hint it, you sort of get. Piston Show also quite honest, also no so direct shoot lar, all hinting hinting.

Nobody is perfect tho, they rely on these reviews to cari makan, so hinting about certain imperfection is good enuf for me to do some search if I want to..

This post has been edited by Cavino: Feb 25 2025, 01:29 PM
Cavino
post Apr 7 2025, 08:40 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Apr 6 2025, 02:07 PM)
I used to drive the 10th generation Civic 1.5 TCP. My wife now drives the 11th gen RS version.

What I've noticed is that the fuel consumption seems worse in the new car. I used to average around 11km/L, mostly city driving (so quite a bit of traffic jam daily).

She's averaging around 9.0-10.0km/L. Also city driving. Tyres are the same (Michelin PS4).

Is this something that's to be expected?
Different person different driving style. My kid driving same route with me, get 10+km/h on same car while I got 11km+.
Unless its you driving with same style on new car on same route and traffic conditions, then only can have direct comparison.

Cavino
post Jun 23 2025, 09:24 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(Haruharu37 @ Jun 22 2025, 01:39 PM)
Honda connect unable to login today (22nd June 2025), yesterday still working fine. Do you guys happen the same?
Is it "Your Device violate "the application policy"? If yes, quite a number of ppl kena including me since Saturday.

If it is not, then wait it out.

7 Pages « < 5 6 7Top

0.0241sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:19 AM