MI PAD 5 Discussion, Come and share your opinion

ephunk
post Sep 24 2021, 05:36 PM

255 posts

Any physical in Klang Valley got demo unit to try out?
ephunk
post Sep 26 2021, 03:08 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Sep 26 2021, 01:35 PM)
which mi outlet has mipad to molest?
I go to Sunway Pyramid outlet last friday to try out.

ephunk
post Sep 27 2021, 12:45 PM

255 posts

Anyone PO from Lazada? Whats the status now?
ephunk
post Sep 27 2021, 06:10 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Sep 27 2021, 04:43 PM)
Btw, anyone use the basic version? Can we use gps like waze? They said no gps for basic but in Sunway i saw can open location in setting and google map show me in Sunway.. I wonder if i share my phone hotspot can the tablet show me location? .. Even ask fhe mi staff they cant answer..I try dl waze there but the Internet got problem n ppl queuing to test.. I asked the staff on pro they macam very confirm won't bring in pro in future.. Lol
Sorry to say, staff at Sunway outlet not very helpful and lacks of knowledge. Most of the time they just answer dont know since its new stuff.
ephunk
post Sep 29 2021, 12:57 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(rickyro @ Sep 29 2021, 09:46 AM)
if your tablet is going to sit at home most of the time, and using it for youtube and web browsing and google maps to check traffic & streetviews...

the normal pad 5 is already sufficient
Meanwhile... my Pad 5 ordered on day 1 in lazada is still stuck at hong kong sad.gif
QUOTE(theGOne @ Sep 29 2021, 10:13 AM)
Ya wo, the delivery is taking so long. 
Maybe they wan to coincide with collection date for pre-order at physical shop? 2 Oct?
Same with me. Still no update for tracking. Last update on 25th Sept. ETA 29 Sept - 5 Oct.
ephunk
post Sep 30 2021, 11:29 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Sep 30 2021, 10:56 AM)
Pple start getting their Mi Pad 5 (6+128) since yesterday. Very soon you can enjoy.
Look at reviews and ratings at lazada page seems some of them received already. Mine last status yesterday, arrive Malaysia at custom inspection.
ephunk
post Oct 1 2021, 05:48 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(andrewyeak83 @ Oct 1 2021, 05:44 PM)
Today I just received my pad 5 from lazada. When I press something on the setting, I can feel very minor slight delay. I'm a bit not used to the screen colour after using ipad pro for quite some time. Overall I likeee iittt
Can elaborate more about the colour?
ephunk
post Oct 1 2021, 07:50 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(andrewyeak83 @ Oct 1 2021, 05:51 PM)
The colour like very saturated kind. In the setting they recommend set to vivid. So I'm using vivid as default
Means after set vivid then the colour close enough to iPad or on par?
ephunk
post Oct 2 2021, 08:29 PM

255 posts

Just received mine today.

Overall it looks neat in design.

This feedback after using around 5 hours.

After more than 11 years with iPad, it's still behind iPad but over my expectations in terms of Apps, ecosystem and user experience. The ui and scrolling experience is buttery smooth.

The colour and resolution I think very nice with support Dolby vision plus Netflix streaming in full HD.

The sound very loud but not crystal clear. With Dolby Atmos, it makes the tablet much worthy.
ephunk
post Oct 3 2021, 11:17 AM

255 posts

Anyone know where physical store selling pad 5 accesory around klang valley? Case and tempered glass especially. Went around kota damn all not sell one
ephunk
post Oct 3 2021, 08:19 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(rickyro @ Oct 3 2021, 07:31 PM)
Got full screen shopee...

Instagram also full screen on mi pad...
Have u try Lazada? It looks oversize for me especially the font.
ephunk
post Oct 7 2021, 07:04 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(MaGNiFiCo @ Oct 6 2021, 11:44 PM)
Is there a way to bypass it? Cant install astro go is a big let down
Let us know if you found something

0.0244sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:22 PM