Pork Sisig with egg, #filipinolunch

SUSbananajoe
post Sep 4 2021, 01:32 PM, updated 5y ago

PhotoPhag
661 posts

Sisig (/ˈsiːsɪɡ/ Tagalog pronunciation: ['sisig]) is a Filipino dish made from parts of a pig's face and belly, and chicken liver which is usually seasoned with calamansi, onions, and chili peppers. It originates from the region of Pampanga in Luzon.

Am craving for sisig. Ever since i tried it, that delicious and crispy pork, mixed with medium done egg yolk, just melt in your mouth. I tried one of the Filipino restaurant in Malaysia but sorry, cant come close to one i tried in Philippines.

This post has been edited by bananajoe: Sep 4 2021, 01:37 PM
limfreelance
post Sep 4 2021, 01:34 PM

343 posts

dey i use my lunch meat potong keping and add sayur+ potato lagi sedap dari ni.
less oily
SUSfuzzy
post Sep 4 2021, 01:35 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(bananajoe @ Sep 4 2021, 01:32 PM)

Am craving for sisig. Ever since i tried it, that delicious and crispy pork, mixed with  medium done egg yolk, just melt in your mouth  I tried one of the Filipino restaurant in Malaysia but sorry, cant come close to one i tried in Philippines.
Uncle Don got, but it sucks compared to the one in Philippines.
SUSbananajoe
post Sep 4 2021, 01:36 PM

PhotoPhag
661 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Sep 4 2021, 01:34 PM)
dey i use my lunch meat potong keping and add sayur+ potato lagi sedap dari ni.
less oily
I dono la, tried all version of pork dish. Each has their own uniqueness..
Sisig is just different level. Gotta try that with drip of lime. Just heavenly taste.
haroldz123
post Sep 4 2021, 01:36 PM

1,062 posts

Nice
SUSbananajoe
post Sep 4 2021, 01:37 PM

PhotoPhag
661 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Sep 4 2021, 01:35 PM)
Uncle Don got, but it sucks compared to the one in Philippines.
In Philippines, you must use their version of vinegar and soy sauce (datu puti). Nothing else comes close.
Momo33
post Sep 4 2021, 01:39 PM

1,448 posts

QUOTE(bananajoe @ Sep 4 2021, 02:32 PM)

Am craving for sisig. Ever since i tried it, that delicious and crispy pork, mixed with  medium done egg yolk, just melt in your mouth  I tried one of the Filipino restaurant in Malaysia but sorry, cant come close to one i tried in Philippines.
yss .. this 1 is surely one of the BEST pulutan from PH thumbup.gif

besides the BBQ tuna belly and tuna jaw. thumbsup.gif

This post has been edited by Momo33: Sep 4 2021, 01:40 PM
ken431256
post Sep 4 2021, 01:39 PM

255 posts

Pagpag is the way
SUSbananajoe
post Sep 4 2021, 01:40 PM

PhotoPhag
661 posts

QUOTE(Momo33 @ Sep 4 2021, 01:39 PM)
yss    ..  this 1 is surely  one of the BEST  pulutan  from PH  thumbup.gif
Ah yes, side dish to go with red horse or San Miguel Gin.

SUSbananajoe
post Sep 4 2021, 01:41 PM

PhotoPhag
661 posts

QUOTE(ken431256 @ Sep 4 2021, 01:39 PM)
Pagpag is the way
Sadly that is one of the staple food for most Filipinos on the street. But i can see their kids eat without complaining. Perhaps they are grateful for whatever is available to eat.
OrangCacat
post Sep 4 2021, 01:42 PM

447 posts

Ok la looks gooding
ken431256
post Sep 4 2021, 01:43 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(bananajoe @ Sep 4 2021, 01:41 PM)
Sadly that is one of the staple food for most Filipinos on the street. But i can see their kids eat without complaining. Perhaps they are grateful for whatever is available to eat.
Jom pagpag mukbang

Momo33
post Sep 4 2021, 01:44 PM

1,448 posts

QUOTE(bananajoe @ Sep 4 2021, 02:40 PM)
Ah yes, side dish to go with red horse or San Miguel Gin.

and the Tanduay Rum thumbsup.gif

tvcat
post Sep 4 2021, 01:45 PM

Mr. Dumb Dumb
2,915 posts

QUOTE(bananajoe @ Sep 4 2021, 01:41 PM)
pagpag is cleaned and re-cooked
SUSbananajoe
post Sep 4 2021, 01:48 PM

PhotoPhag
661 posts

QUOTE(Momo33 @ Sep 4 2021, 01:44 PM)
and the Tanduay Rum  :thumbsup:
Yes!

QUOTE(tvcat @ Sep 4 2021, 01:45 PM)
pagpag is cleaned and re-cooked
Yup
Blofeld
post Sep 4 2021, 02:00 PM

4,702 posts

looks oily
wildshot_willy
post Sep 4 2021, 02:01 PM

55 posts

ts, pak you.

now craving sisig.
SUSbananajoe
post Sep 4 2021, 02:03 PM

PhotoPhag
661 posts

QUOTE(Blofeld @ Sep 4 2021, 02:00 PM)
looks oily
Yup, oily dishm.once in a while lah

QUOTE(wildshot_willy @ Sep 4 2021, 02:01 PM)
ts, pak you.

now craving sisig.
brows.gif welcome to the club
SUSbananajoe
post Sep 4 2021, 02:05 PM

PhotoPhag
661 posts

QUOTE(ken431256 @ Sep 4 2021, 01:43 PM)
Jom pagpag mukbang

Hahaa, it's not available anywhere except slum area but i also wont dare to try. Already tried balut 😅

This post has been edited by bananajoe: Sep 4 2021, 02:05 PM
ken431256
post Sep 4 2021, 02:44 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(bananajoe @ Sep 4 2021, 02:05 PM)
Hahaa, it's not available anywhere except slum area but i also wont dare to try. Already tried balut 😅
can taste the brittle bones and beak?

0.0197sec    0.66    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:17 PM