ZzZzz...
post Sep 1 2021, 09:34 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

ayam coil mat cause no money
takr
post Sep 1 2021, 09:39 AM

39 posts

Good. Match with ori carpet perfectly. Boot liner also good but comes in 2 pieces (got seam in the middle).

Used maggi ones before this, dont like because difficult to clean and i dont like the looks.
ktek
post Sep 1 2021, 09:40 AM

小喇叭
13,220 posts

rubber mat or kitchen carpet from diy shop
alpha001
post Sep 1 2021, 10:10 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(kenny B @ Sep 1 2021, 01:56 AM)
seriouse question, why need a mat? and why trapo and not leather mat?
We live in malaysia and if you haven't noticed it is raining quite commonly here. Trapo mat is easy to wash and dried. No funky smell either.
ayamxxx
post Sep 1 2021, 10:14 AM

4,068 posts

QUOTE(alpha001 @ Sep 1 2021, 10:10 AM)
We live in malaysia and if you haven't noticed it is raining quite commonly here. Trapo mat is easy to wash and dried. No funky smell either.
this. the coil mat on my old car emits a bad smell after rain/ in out in the car.
SUSskyblu3
post Sep 1 2021, 10:17 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(radiohear91 @ Aug 31 2021, 08:23 PM)
is trapo good?

tq
I use old newspaper or card board.
Dirty ? Buang.
Replace.

Why want to spend that much money on something you step on?
frequency
post Sep 1 2021, 10:20 AM

我要挑战十个!
2,567 posts

coil mat...
worn out then buy new one in mr diy
kenny B
post Sep 1 2021, 11:14 AM

846 posts

QUOTE(alpha001 @ Sep 1 2021, 10:10 AM)
fair point, though I've never had that problem driving for 15 years
drowning
post Sep 1 2021, 11:24 AM

86 posts

Why would you need expensive car mat? It's just a car mat afterall. Just use your standard comes with the car, mat. By the time the standard car mat worn out, you would have changed the car.
Askzra
post Sep 1 2021, 11:40 AM

268 posts

is trapo good?

tq
trapo user here.

yes in term of it stays on the floor better than other mat which easily move. easy to clean.
JimbeamofNRT
post Sep 1 2021, 12:12 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

is trapo good?

tq
Yes.
ze2
post Sep 1 2021, 12:45 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(LarryPizzaGuy @ Sep 1 2021, 03:17 AM)
Prefer good quality coiled mats with raised edges, over trapo/rubber patterned mats.

Why? Cuz my heel feels much more comfortable and secure sitting hinged (between each pedals) on a comfy coiled mats over hard mats. No smell, and provides some sound deadening.

Trapo/rubber mats looks dirty over time and makes the interior looks like a contractors cars. If you got GF, trapo/rubber mats are difficult for them to drive in short heels due to the patterns wedging the heels.
Finally a proper review.
CcL
post Sep 1 2021, 12:54 PM

i cheated... hah
791 posts

QUOTE(LarryPizzaGuy @ Sep 1 2021, 03:17 AM)
Prefer good quality coiled mats with raised edges, over trapo/rubber patterned mats.

Why? Cuz my heel feels much more comfortable and secure sitting hinged (between each pedals) on a comfy coiled mats over hard mats. No smell, and provides some sound deadening.

Trapo/rubber mats looks dirty over time and makes the interior looks like a contractors cars. If you got GF, trapo/rubber mats are difficult for them to drive in short heels due to the patterns wedging the heels.
where to get good quality coil mat? custom cut? share ctc plz!
LarryPizzaGuy
post Sep 1 2021, 03:08 PM

/k 20k Club (Verified)
880 posts

QUOTE(CcL @ Sep 1 2021, 12:54 PM)
where to get good quality coil mat? custom cut? share ctc plz!
I've got mine done custom made (combining the two links below, coiled mat, hard edge, and wide coverage that covers side panels), however the shop lingkup.

Quick search,

https://shopee.com.my/FAST-DELIVERY-HONDA-C...515?position=74

Depending on your budget, have to specify coiled mats with hard edges, or (if budget permits) the mat extends beyond the floor area and covers the side panels as well.

https://shopee.com.my/5D-Car-Floor-Mat-Pero...352?position=20

Walk into any shop, talk to the owner and they'll be happy to make one for you.

I'm speaking for my experience having used both trapo and coiled mats, my feet (and shoe) doesn't feel comfortable and secure driving on trapo, especially the sound it makes when my feet shift between pedals (contact between shoe and rubber mat makes the cheap piap paip sound).

I also do not like the trapo/rubber mat looks in my car (easy to spot dirts and water/oil stains), its visually distracting and unappealing to me, and my clients.

Coil mats provides more cushioning to your feet, which is important for passenger/driver comfort (think of it as resting your feet between soft carpet and rubber carpet).

I maintain my car well, and I always make sure my shoes clean before entering my car, hence my car's interior looks as if it came out of the factory new.

I'd say if you're not as particular on car maintenance or as particular as me, the trapo/rubber mat is good enough for the majority of car users.

EDIT: Clarity.

This post has been edited by LarryPizzaGuy: Sep 1 2021, 03:13 PM
Pop The Bubbles
post Sep 1 2021, 03:15 PM

219 posts

I use free mat from car salesman. Never change since got them. Been looking into colourful mat in shipped and lazada.

This post has been edited by Pop The Bubbles: Sep 1 2021, 03:16 PM
submergedx
post Sep 1 2021, 03:19 PM

1,133 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Aug 31 2021, 08:30 PM)
good but expensive
expensive meh? 300 below only

WaterBuffalo
post Sep 1 2021, 03:20 PM

71 posts

Trapo overall good but fitment still not that perfect compared to coilmat because the mat is rigid / solid and not really bendable.
frequency
post Apr 18 2022, 05:38 AM

我要挑战十个!
2,567 posts

i look for coil mat for c27 ler...but tauke said hard to cut
ayamxxx
post Apr 18 2022, 07:15 AM

4,068 posts

Trapo user here. Not that really great (depend on car), on x70, the foot rest below is carpeted, but Trapo dont cover that area.

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0139sec    1.17    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:12 PM