7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

How to identify Fake/Counterfeit KF94 mask?

mochicake
post Oct 28 2021, 01:16 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(thomas1983 @ Oct 28 2021, 01:12 PM)
So good manner still safe to wear at this covid pandemic right
Your choice tbh. I am fine with it and all kf94s. Double headband 3M seems like overkill especially right now in MY with our vax rate compared to place like US. Plus we not telling ppl throw away all masks n walk around without like US earlier this year to summer or NZ, so now they are in bad shape. Any mask is good in the end, all just different protection levels vs comfort/ease of use.

This post has been edited by mochicake: Oct 28 2021, 01:18 PM
mochicake
post Oct 28 2021, 10:15 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(X1X1 @ Oct 28 2021, 09:36 PM)
korea very straight abt label n law, this i laugh.
If want to be like that don’t trust anything made by any foreign/local country. DIY your own mask. Good luck.
mochicake
post Oct 28 2021, 10:31 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(X1X1 @ Oct 28 2021, 10:18 PM)
i just LAUGHING AT YOU when u said u trust KOREA label, that all nothing more.
if u prefer me communicate with your imaginary illusion, sorry mate, i hardly communicate with mental health person.
Why u trolling this thread when it is discussion about kf94 which is everything korean, which you have issue with? No constructive contribution this whole thread.
mochicake
post Nov 11 2021, 11:47 AM

258 posts

QUOTE(KopiChia @ Nov 11 2021, 12:50 AM)
Quick quick get 11Street Good Manner 50% off renewed

N9484640mochicake

Edit: seems a lot of people thinks these are fakes in /k after I recommended oh well their lost.
Thank you, got enough for now, still have it in my cart to check for price fluctuations. But yah RM60 is real good deal.

Btw Neomedical L you recommended is the best large mask. If got big face definitely that one fit the best. It's comical on my small face haha. Unfortunately only white color so hubby still sticking with GM now.
mochicake
post Nov 11 2021, 11:54 AM

258 posts

QUOTE(NickShark @ Nov 11 2021, 08:52 AM)
Just placed my order too for good manner kf94 at 11st korea ...hmmm now start to think ,is this really original? U know it will be risky if u wearing fake kf94 outside and think that u bought the original one....for about rm0.62 per piece....isnt it too cheap for good manner original kf94? Sorry to ask,any buyer here check before the originality of these mask before? Like check at MFDS database website,or burn /water test, stuff like that?
Compare to an original kf94 you have or an original GM at higher price.

1. The stitching on the front - it all should be neat and even, symmetrical
2. The shape - fakes are more square not kf94 'boat-shaped'
3. The earloops - fakes would snap easier, usually the GM i buy can re-wear few times (one i leave near door to go out to gate for deliveries never snap wear many times)
4. The interior - if fake the inside would feel rougher against skin
5. The front fabric - should have that crosshatch design, feel stiff, hold shape
mochicake
post Nov 11 2021, 05:19 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(KopiChia @ Nov 11 2021, 04:41 PM)
Sigh seems ppl still thinks 11street is ccp seller in /k their loss. I told them ship frm Korea they don't understand oh well....

Edit: I really give up. Still non proven. Frm now on I won't be recommending any KF94 easier since "i am seller." 🙄
Oh that same feller that hates Korea lol He delete some of his replies to me or mod removed cause it was inappropriate. Just ignore, people like me appreciate your info. In beginning here the only kf94 i bought was Neutrovis but this thread helped me learn more about kf94s. Plus more for us to buy and enjoy the good deal since they dont want it. Anyway this thread has a lot of info from the beginning of thread that ppl can search to see what's legit or not and make their own choice.
mochicake
post Nov 12 2021, 12:27 AM

258 posts

QUOTE(PalakOtakHang @ Nov 11 2021, 07:25 PM)

Thanks for the vid. It’s such a cool vid when he stretch the earloops repeatedly and excessively and nothing happens! Good stats overall with the machine too.

Dunno why ppl so sus of kf94 when even these dudes who deal with manufacturing masks say all kf94 pass tests impressively (aaron yt mask dude also) while n95/kn95 has more quality & counterfeit issues.
mochicake
post Dec 12 2021, 03:01 PM

258 posts

FYI new Bluna isn't the same anymore the fit and feel. A bit larger on my face and doesn't seal so well (can smell things compared to v1). Now I going to use GM like hubby. Also got some Dr Puri but it's large.
mochicake
post Dec 12 2021, 03:20 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(KopiChia @ Dec 12 2021, 03:05 PM)
Now gm got sale you can buy more 😁😂 even cheaper than before. But I reach my limit now looking for good large kn95
Ya regret not get the 12/12 but can't seem get the price you all getting, dunno how hunt for coupons one. They will sale again next month np. Hubby kinda stubborn now only want black haha ... so far have ones from beautyboxkorea so is alright but like 2x price. I can wear white np.
mochicake
post Dec 12 2021, 03:30 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(KopiChia @ Dec 12 2021, 03:24 PM)
Tell him to man up la white or black it's strong colors 😅 not as if difference between pink/red vs black then I agree with him 😅😂
Btw the 3m 9513 "advanced filtering mask" too small for your dad? It's kn95 and at least know it's legit.
mochicake
post Dec 12 2021, 03:32 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(otnuus @ Dec 12 2021, 03:20 PM)
I read that YouTuber Collins tested the newer one still have good filtration efficiency. This is the first time I bought the black one. Will test the fit when arrived. Hopefully my parents are ok with the fitting. I been using GM with micropore tape, fitting is good. Also bought some stopper to use in crowded place.

Dr Puri tested very good.
https://www.cdc.gov/niosh/npptl/respirators...edacted-508.pdf
Maybe i'll try the micropore tape you suggested earlier too. May help with the new version Bluna leaks.

Dr Puri very soft interior compared to GM. More than Bluna, good for sensitive skin.
mochicake
post Dec 12 2021, 03:36 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(KopiChia @ Dec 12 2021, 03:32 PM)
I don't wish to buy 3m I feel expensive I am looking for kn95. I actually don't know if need large or not but kf94 he needs large one.
Hmm yeah 12/12 sale best price was RM83 for 20pcs so about RM4.13 a piece. Maybe your coupons/discounts can cut the price more? I do like how each is individually packed and got S-hook included in pack. If 1 month usage for 2 person would cost a whole lot compared to kf94 esp the 11street GMs. For now it's a if need extra protection usage but for less protection than n95 cup/headband style ones. Got so many different masks for different situations lol
mochicake
post Dec 12 2021, 03:47 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(otnuus @ Dec 12 2021, 03:40 PM)
They have separate 35% discount voucher (capped at RM50). One valid till today, and another one valid for 13-14th Dec. If they keep the price still can get some decent discount by tomorrow.

Lazzie hunt still have some RM120, RM12 discount voucher. But MasterCard 12% off (capped at RM12) voucher is gone.

Agree with you next month will have sales again. For those have enough stocks can wait for the next sales. Competition will keep the price low.
End up went Laz after chitchat here go order. Only managed get down to RM68 not RM49 like @kopichia. It's still super cheap esp compared to Bluna RM100 for 30pcs (lately price came down so now RM75-80) ... kinda sad about Bluna, was a favorite.
mochicake
post Dec 12 2021, 08:24 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(KopiChia @ Dec 12 2021, 08:16 PM)
You didn't play Lazzie hunt? Can convert to mastercard card and laz voucher. I barely play already got some.
OT but how to play Lazzie hunt? What is it?
mochicake
post Dec 12 2021, 08:30 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(KopiChia @ Dec 12 2021, 08:27 PM)

These 2 give out things this 12.12
Thank you. This new thing for 12.12? Never notice before.
mochicake
post Dec 12 2021, 08:40 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(KopiChia @ Dec 12 2021, 08:39 PM)
Go have a look u get those Lazzie then convert to laz vouchers. Most already used up but you can look and see for future I am sure they will use it again since they use both Lazzie last 11.11
thanks. have to play mini-games and login daily sort of thing. kinda like shopee with their free ship coupons and cashback. ugh no choice right if want discount? hurts my brain.
mochicake
post Dec 13 2021, 03:55 PM

258 posts

Thanks for info about Lazzie hunt. Will try keep up with it. 1/3 the quiz i get wrong answer lol malas click whatever answer it highlight.

3M 12/12 9513 mask delivered already today. Hate they just put it loose in box when it's supposed come in carton 20 pcs. Good enough as backup mask. Def harder to breathe in it and it 'sweats' (moisture/fogs upwards above nose as breath doesn't get released much).
mochicake
post Dec 13 2021, 10:37 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(otnuus @ Dec 13 2021, 09:53 PM)
That is very fast delivery. Is it from the same link @KopiChia posted earlier?

Interesting video by 3M Taiwan comparing 9513 and surgical mask.

Different from kopichia link, not kf94 this is a kn95. From official 3M store on Lazada
https://s.lazada.com.my/s.3oQKw

Best price i can get is RM83 for 20pcs but if u try the lazada app checkin may get better deal?

It say carton but come single packs loose. Have seen these at supermarkets or Ace hardware. i rather buy from 3m as cheaper by a bit (RM4.10 vs 4.90-5.90) and know is authentic.

If you use the included s-hook behind head it is a better seal. Tho this mask earloop already hard breathe walking in mall. Prefer to have few on hand as allergic to some other 3M kn95/n95 so this is safe for me.

This post has been edited by mochicake: Dec 13 2021, 10:43 PM
mochicake
post Dec 14 2021, 02:31 AM

258 posts

QUOTE(KopiChia @ Dec 14 2021, 12:26 AM)
Why 9513 why not the cheaper 9502. Also now towards end of sale I can't get rm83 😅 at min on your link is rm88 even gm at 11st at min is rm68+. Also anyone use the kf94 bird type mask? They look kinda like mix of both kn95/kf94 ish and definitely more expensive than gm etc kf94. Must be new gen? of kf94 mask?
Had bad experience with 9501, which is the previous version. Cause major allergy. Runny nose like waterfall out of nowhere when worn few min then 2-3 days before it goes away completely. I got a big box of the 9501 all wasted, have to give away but even then scared ppl experience same thing so warn them that they may experience it too.

Those bird type mask look interesting. May try order some. Look like hybrid between kf94 and n95? U tried any?
mochicake
post Dec 14 2021, 07:46 AM

258 posts

QUOTE(N9484640 @ Dec 14 2021, 07:36 AM)
You can buy single piece KF94 from Korea Pharmacy at both lazada and shopee
Second the recommendation of Korea Pharmacy to test individual mask. About RM1.90 and above each mask, free shipping also unless buy too little.

Anyone try m99 by medicos? Is it a new malaysian kf94 standard equivalent? Looks interesting. I always used to use medicos 3ply and 4ply surgical in the early days.

https://shopee.com.my/product/481539488/138...84-1639438821.9

Sorry if m99 been discussed before.

QUOTE(KopiChia @ Dec 14 2021, 02:38 AM)
Nope it's in 11 St Korea the price of their mask slowly going up with today being last day of year end sales. Next year Jan doesn't have 1.1 sale only payday 25th? And maybe 2.2 cny sales.

It seems new type hybrid have many names KF94 advance or 2D 3D 6D, bird type, beak type, duck bill. Not sure if all the same. This seller seems to ship frm Korea I guess theirs among cheapest if you wish to test it.
Wah kinda expensive, no bajet this month. Maybe will try single pack if can find it. Thank you.

Edit - found this, i going to try 10pcs pack for RM17.90. Allegedly flash sale until 9am. Problem is no full testing reviews … never heard of brand. Seller not new, been on shopee 3yrs.

https://shopee.com.my/product/72365951/9895796838

Update - Got voucher end up only RM18.20 total. Less than RM2 for kf94 usually good but can’t beat GM 11street price! Testing only ok lah. Btw description say for small face so keep in mind if anyone else order.

FYI on shopee need go korea direct tab/icon and claim vouchers there also. I never claim before until today haha, wasted RM5.20 on shipping every month for korea store bangwall.gif

This post has been edited by mochicake: Dec 14 2021, 09:50 AM

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0505sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:08 AM