5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Games Monster Hunter's Gathering Hall (PSP) | V4, First Page Up!

irvene2000
post Sep 15 2007, 08:32 AM

70 posts

affinity i think it' the critical rate right
if it's a 10% meaning there is 10% of dealing 125% of the attack damage
if it's a -10% then it means 10% to deal 75% attack damage
so better be careful of the negative affinity
irvene2000
post Sep 15 2007, 11:34 AM

70 posts

wow gamespot gave MHF2 a 5.0, shocking I was expecting the rating to be better than the first game
Gamespot MHF2 review
irvene2000
post Sep 15 2007, 10:05 PM

70 posts

jus wondering how long did it take you guys to reach HR2
I've finished up to level 3 from elder (defeated khezu)
and gathering hall i've oni finished level 1 and working on level 3
the reason i skipped level 2 was because it is packed with monster which i'm sure i could not take down at my level
seems really tough to reach HR2 even =.="
irvene2000
post Sep 15 2007, 10:17 PM

70 posts

hey I didn't notice the first page has all the info
I already have the urgent quest for blagonga i think ....time to get to HR2 XD
thanks tongue.gif
irvene2000
post Sep 16 2007, 12:49 AM

70 posts

anyone can gimme tips on finishing the khezu training
currently only manage to finish SnS
i tried warhorn and greatsword training always got killed by one of his technique
shriek and then either zap me to death or electric leap on me to death
the shriek delays the character so much that it is almost impossible to evade the following attack.
and actually every time i got him limping already =.="
irvene2000
post Sep 16 2007, 10:45 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(gaiachronicler @ Sep 16 2007, 10:16 AM)
dun stand too far, dun stand too near hopefully it will use the area zap... greatsword can block the sound if u watch carefully it's movement(most of the time it will still get u to hear it's beautiful voice laugh.gif ), warhorn try some music 1st maybe got sound immune  hmm.gif but mostly dun have nod.gif dying is the essential part of the training laugh.gif
good luck thumbup.gif
lol thanks for the reply
hopefully I can complete the quest soon
getting really tired of fighting it over and over again
irvene2000
post Sep 16 2007, 10:20 PM

70 posts

question, what are the benefits of achieving higher hunter rank?
irvene2000
post Sep 17 2007, 04:05 PM

70 posts

does any1 know what's the use of a lost umbrella?
irvene2000
post Sep 17 2007, 04:22 PM

70 posts

key item huh.... LoL i just picked it up from some barrels in swamp area.
drool.gif
too bad i'm not using bowguns
but i think that was my lucky run.
Managed to get lightcrystal, hornetaur head, lost umbrella, and akito jewel on 1 run.
Not sure which is rare or not though but all those items I have just seen for the 1st time
irvene2000
post Sep 18 2007, 05:24 PM

70 posts

hey was wondering, do you guys master one weapon or use every weapon u can lay your hands on?
irvene2000
post Sep 21 2007, 07:11 PM

70 posts

do you guys finish up training shool quest? headache ler .... i'm facing a lot of prob with plesioth.
irvene2000
post Sep 22 2007, 11:01 AM

70 posts

you can repeat the quest or go do the guild hall quest?
irvene2000
post Sep 24 2007, 07:57 PM

70 posts

hey i'm guessing a majrity of you are already at HR5 right
i'm jus HR2 right now, wondering when I can start playing with you guys if i get Xlink.
My younger brother just started playing Monster Hunter Freedom 2, and I can say he will not be getting any better soon. cant even defeat a yian kut ku doh.gif
irvene2000
post Sep 24 2007, 08:54 PM

70 posts

lol good to hear all that happy.gif
and forbidden, my bro is 12 too
For the first couple of match he almost got KO'ed by a bullfango doh.gif
but at least by the end of the day he managed to kill a bulldrome all by himself. rclxms.gif

ohh and I remembered one which was even more hilarious,
I was helping him kill Congalala, and I noticed that he got hurt real bad, I asked him to stand away(almost half a map away)
So, I was whacking Congalala and all of a sudden I noticed Congalala running off somewhere else
I didn't thought about it at first but it suddenly came into my mind ...................It's headed for my bro !
Just when I was shouting to my bro, a message appeared, <Bro's character> has been knocked out.
I was like WTHhhhh shocking.gif

This post has been edited by irvene2000: Sep 24 2007, 09:09 PM
irvene2000
post Sep 25 2007, 02:46 PM

70 posts

was wondering if breaking and cutting off parts of the monster are the same thing
for example u can cut off rathalos' tail with a blade
but if ima not wrong daimyo hemitaur's shell can only be broken wit a hammer / club right?
how to tell which weapon is needed for doing what ?
irvene2000
post Sep 25 2007, 08:43 PM

70 posts

err I am ad hoc-ing a fat and a slim
no prob while I was playing with my bro happy.gif
he's using 3.52-2 M33, whereas I'm using 3.60 M33 (not very sure of the code but it is 3.6)
irvene2000
post Sep 30 2007, 12:21 AM

70 posts

finally beat the first rathalos for MHF2
took me a bit time to kill but I managed to cut down his tail before killing him
really wished that I had more time to play but midterm is next week.
by the ways is rathian harder than rathalos?
irvene2000
post Sep 30 2007, 12:57 AM

70 posts

Tresure Hunting guide
Hey was wondering if anyone could tell me what does destroying rocks do? other than letting it blow up in your face
if you would read in the above guide, the author constantly mentions about destroying rocks but did not state what it is for ...

Will be trying out rathian tomorrow if I have the time ( or after getting bored of revision) brows.gif
irvene2000
post Sep 30 2007, 11:14 AM

70 posts

ohh no wonder
thanks for the reply XD
irvene2000
post Oct 1 2007, 03:35 PM

70 posts

hey all,
anyone know where to get monster bone+ ?
Currently the strongest monster i have ever fought would be rathalos/rathian
but I have one monster bone+ which I dunno where i got from...

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0395sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:59 AM