Draftman for architect drawing for MBSA permit, Looking for draftman/freelance architect

mini orchard
post Aug 23 2021, 12:26 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(kloze0031 @ Aug 23 2021, 12:12 PM)
oh, that was actually my concern - to get approved fast.

I was told by few contractors, if I go myself might take at least 2 months to get approval due to current situation. By going through their recommendation, can get approval within 2 weeks (im not sure how true is this).
Visit the Planning Dept. They should have a list of accredited draftsman registered with them.

Some other councils staff do freelance as well but submit through one of the name in the list and is how you approach him.
mini orchard
post Aug 23 2021, 03:12 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(kloze0031 @ Aug 23 2021, 12:38 PM)
thanks sifu.

-any idea how long is the process? will it takes weeks/months?
- and usually how much will it cost for the drawing. contractors quoting me 6k up to 11k for drawing and MBSA approval together. i find it ridiculously expensive.
sorry for too mny questions, this is my first prop and first time doing reno.
10 years ago when I did a 18 x 16ft side and 22 x 5ft rear ..... grd floor ...I paid 2.5k all in under mbsj panel guy.

I cant remember how long for approval but everything went on smoothly with them.

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Aug 23 2021, 03:17 PM

0.0206sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:49 AM