195/55R15 Best Tyre below RM200, Myvi Gen3 15 Inch Stock rim tyre

6UE5T
post Aug 18 2021, 03:03 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(amscouzach57 @ Aug 18 2021, 02:40 PM)
Maxxis Victra I-Pro
Hankook Ventus V12 Evo 2
Viking ProTech PT6
Toyo Proxes TR1

PCD 4x100
V12E2 is no more.
6UE5T
post Aug 19 2021, 10:56 PM

1,704 posts

Victra I-Pro can be as low as rm135-140 so that's the best value for money I think.

Next after that I'd recommend Potenza Re004, should be around rm175-185 only.

That's all I'd recommend for under rm200 cuz next up is PS3 already at rm210-230. The rest under rm200 are just meh.
6UE5T
post Aug 21 2021, 10:13 AM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Aug 21 2021, 02:18 AM)
Hi, I've been running two sets of PS3 for 185/55/15 mirage.
Kinda becoming a backup car these days. Would it be a very noticeable diff in terms of wet for PS3 vs RE004?
How's the wet grip if compared to PS3/old time PP2?
I haven't try but based on what I heard, it's much improved over re003, whether until as good as PS3 not quite sure. My guess is Ps3 might still be better in aquaplaning resistance but otherwise re004 should be better.

Anyway re004 doesn't have your size if check in the BS MY website.
6UE5T
post Aug 22 2021, 02:40 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(amscouzach57 @ Aug 21 2021, 02:27 PM)
I couldn't find RE004 for the price you've mentioned. Roughly price similar to PS3.

If it is as cheap as you said. Wanna give that a try in the next set of tires
Got many in mudah.

QUOTE(DS51 @ Aug 22 2021, 09:31 AM)
So many cheaper option- yes
so many better option- no

as someone said, good no cheap, cheap no good. I had try various high end tyre and michelin ps4 is the best. its like a balance tyre, long mileage, grip and not too firm on sidewall.

not yet try Pirelli as price really out of my budget. but as of now my best tyre is michelin.
ya lor. had use re003, eagle f1, conti csc3, mc6 then use michelin ps4. the rubber is damn soft, and long lasting. conti rubber similar soft, but botak really fast too. similar driving pattern tho.
Ps4 not available in 15 unfortunately.
XM2 price is very close or almost equal to PS3 so PS3 is the better buy. XM2 is probably the most expensive in its class, got plenty of other cheaper ones with similar performance like from Goodyear. IMHO XM2 is overrated/overpriced.

0.0216sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 04:23 AM