The.Lucas.DaY
post Jul 19 2022, 10:39 AM

671 posts

QUOTE(syahpian @ Jul 19 2022, 10:36 AM)

press the 3 line icon and go to settings
QUOTE(eclectice @ Jul 19 2022, 10:37 AM)
On the GFN PC client: Settings > Server Location > Test Network.

If you are using GFN on a web browser, the Test Network button may not show up for an unknown reason.

On any Android devices: Settings > GeForce Now > Test Network
I'll have to install GFN client first is it
eclectice
post Jul 19 2022, 10:41 AM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(syahpian @ Jul 19 2022, 10:38 AM)
i sometime get GTX 1060 when playing apex legends  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

and the game play so lag, need to restart the session multiple times to get rtx 2080  sweat.gif
Tough luck, I guess tongue.gif
eclectice
post Jul 19 2022, 10:42 AM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(The.Lucas.DaY @ Jul 19 2022, 10:39 AM)
I'll have to install GFN client first is it
You can play from a web browser (Chrome/Edge/Safari): play.geforcenow.com but the Test Network option is not available for an unknown reason (Chrome, in my case).

You can install a GFN client if you are using Windows, macOS, Android, Android TV, NVIDIA Shield TV, 2021+ LG Smart TVs, Samsung Gaming Hub (2022 Samsung Smart TVs)

More about Samsung Gaming Hub:
https://www.samsung.com/us/televisions-home...tvs/gaming-hub/
https://blogs.nvidia.com/blog/2022/06/30/ge...ursday-june-30/

https://www.gamehubplus.com/geforce-now/download

This post has been edited by eclectice: Jul 19 2022, 12:31 PM
The.Lucas.DaY
post Jul 19 2022, 10:58 AM

671 posts

QUOTE(eclectice @ Jul 19 2022, 10:42 AM)
You can play from a web browser (Chrome/Edge/Safari): play.geforcenow.com but the Test Network option is not available for an unknown reason (Chrome, in my case).

You can install a GFN client if you are using Windows, macOS, Android, Android TV, NVIDIA Shield TV, 2021+ LG Smart TVs, Samsung Gaming Hub (2022 Samsung Smart TVs)

More about Samsung Gaming Hub: https://blogs.nvidia.com/blog/2022/06/30/ge...ursday-june-30/

https://www.gamehubplus.com/geforce-now/download

Thanks, just installed GFN client and having a test thumbsup.gif
wong_86
post Jul 19 2022, 11:11 AM

DUDE
565 posts

try one hour, picture and latency not bad, maybe i near to Singapore.
Can save GPU money, buy game when game platform got massive promotion.

I hope Geforce now and colebrate with xbox pass, this will awesome

It really need stable internet connection, otherwise don't subcribe it
JimbeamofNRT
post Jul 19 2022, 11:13 AM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(pipedream @ Aug 12 2021, 09:21 PM)
oh damn, ingat like subscription based for all games

but still worth it la imo

see one rtx 3080ti currently cost around 5k

lets say if u pay 60 a month u need ~7 years to recoup the 5k

at that time next gen already release lo

not to mention u saved on buying good processor to support also

but your connection must be good la, malaysia isp tak boleh harap
and the high ping will kill u

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Jul 19 2022, 11:14 AM
alucard89
post Jul 19 2022, 11:13 AM

4,454 posts

Anyone able play to batman arkham knight?
It’s in my epic games list, but it’s not showing up in geforce now
pipedream
post Jul 19 2022, 11:16 AM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Jul 19 2022, 11:13 AM)
and the high ping will kill u
ekcualli

after using time, i think ping wont be an issue

15 ms only to dota 2 singapore server

100 ms to aus

maxshit maybe, rubbish copper line apartment -> fibre main
wong_86
post Jul 19 2022, 11:17 AM

DUDE
565 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Jul 19 2022, 11:13 AM)
Anyone able play to batman arkham knight?
It’s in my epic games list, but it’s not showing up in geforce now
you can go this link, search supported games

https://www.gamehubplus.com/geforce-now/games
alucard89
post Jul 19 2022, 11:24 AM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(wong_86 @ Jul 19 2022, 11:17 AM)
you can go this link, search supported games

https://www.gamehubplus.com/geforce-now/games
Just checked, seems to be a game studio dispute issue
fluotone
post Jul 19 2022, 11:30 AM

street.cat.tales
2,631 posts

finally no need buy expensive gpu. good riddance
UnknownMy
post Jul 19 2022, 02:15 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(fluotone @ Jul 19 2022, 11:30 AM)
finally no need buy expensive gpu. good riddance
But do you need to have the game first to play? right or no need also can play?

This post has been edited by UnknownMy: Jul 19 2022, 02:16 PM
skeith
post Jul 19 2022, 02:23 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(UnknownMy @ Jul 19 2022, 02:15 PM)
yeah, still own game in epic or steam.

basically just virtual remote PC that straight connect to your epic/steam account
TSsyahpian
post Jul 19 2022, 02:23 PM

814 posts

free to play games laugh.gif

or wait for steam/origin/epic sales

This post has been edited by syahpian: Jul 19 2022, 02:26 PM
UnknownMy
post Jul 19 2022, 02:34 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(skeith @ Jul 19 2022, 02:23 PM)
yeah, still own game in epic or steam.

basically just virtual remote PC that straight connect to your epic/steam account
QUOTE(syahpian @ Jul 19 2022, 02:23 PM)
free to play games  laugh.gif

or wait for steam/origin/epic sales
Ok, I see. Still need own the game unless it is free one sweat.gif
eclectice
post Jul 19 2022, 03:23 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(UnknownMy @ Jul 19 2022, 02:34 PM)
Ok, I see. Still need own the game unless it is free one sweat.gif
You need to own the game from the supported game stores except for the free-to-play games in GFN.

The GFN service is similar to Shadow, except the latter can do more besides playing games.

The benefit is that even if you cancel your GFN subscription, your games will still be available in the game stores for you to install elsewhere especially when you have enough money to buy a better gaming rig biggrin.gif

Some game streaming services, such as Xbox Game Pass, Stadia, Playstation Now, and Amazon Luna, allow you to buy the game directly from their own game store without linking to any external game store. Still, if you cancel your subscription, you will lose privileges based on your membership tier, unable to play those games until you re-subscribe. Fortunately, Xbox Game Pass now supports linking games from the Ubisoft game store.

For respective Xbox Game Pass and Playstation Now, canceling your subscription will lose access to the Xbox Game Pass or Playstation Now games you installed on your devices unless some of the games come from the Microsoft Store or physical disc copies.

What happens when you delete your Stadia account
https://support.google.com/stadia/answer/9617647?hl=en

Xbox subscription cancellation and refunds
https://support.xbox.com/en-MY/help/subscri...or-subscription

This post has been edited by eclectice: Jul 20 2022, 04:20 PM
fluotone
post Jul 21 2022, 05:37 PM

street.cat.tales
2,631 posts

I think you’ll still need the game to play, no need gpu and can play anywhere as long you got decent hardware is already a plus point for me.

Why buy expensive gpu after few years its obsolete and gpu’s also need good power supply etc as well.
chillax08 P
post Jul 23 2022, 05:56 PM

Probation

Found a way to have game subscription on GFN. Games on EA play can actually be played on GFN. See this FAQ from Nvidia.

Going to try out since EA play is on promo at less than 2 SGD.

TSsyahpian
post Jul 23 2022, 06:09 PM

814 posts

QUOTE(chillax08 @ Jul 23 2022, 05:56 PM)
Found a way to have game subscription on GFN. Games on EA play can actually be played on GFN. See this FAQ from Nvidia.

Going to try out since EA play is on promo at less than 2 SGD.

EA play is the one with 10 hour limit if i not mistaken, better go for EA play pro because it have unlimited hour

eclectice
post Jul 24 2022, 12:04 AM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(syahpian @ Jul 23 2022, 06:09 PM)
EA play is the one with 10 hour limit if i not mistaken, better go for EA play pro because it have unlimited hour

The EA Play's 10-hour limit should be suitable for general use because:
1) the GFN Free membership tier has a time limit of one hour;
2) the GFN Priority membership tier has a time limit of six hours; and,
3) the GFN RTX3800 membership tier has a time limit of eight hours.

The only thing is that I'm not sure how it calculates the amount of time spent on GFN: is it the entire time spent on GFN per day, regardless of how many GFN sessions are created, or is it only the time limit for one GFN session?

If the latter is the case, then it is appropriate to subscribe to EA Play Pro.

This post has been edited by eclectice: Jul 24 2022, 12:10 AM

18 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0294sec    1.09    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:42 AM