Buy House Far from workplace, loan rejected due to far from workplace
TSmrrixal
Aug 4 2021, 12:06 PM, updated 5y ago
Hi all, just wanna ask if you guys have any advice
I just got loan 100% rejected due to house i want to buy far from workplace, which i have letter from HR said i work remotely.
Any of you guys face same thing and what solution do I have?
extra information: - bank Muamalat - tak layak skim rumah pertamaku sbb gaji exceed 5k - first house
thanks in advance
tomato people
Aug 4 2021, 12:14 PM
You wont get 100% house loan
Only 90%
Plus got 10% in your bank account from the house price to show you can afford to buy your dream house
mini orchard
Aug 4 2021, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(mrrixal @ Aug 4 2021, 12:06 PM) Hi all, just wanna ask if you guys have any advice I just got loan 100% rejected due to house i want to buy far from workplace, which i have letter from HR said i work remotely. Any of you guys face same thing and what solution do I have? extra information: - bank Muamalat - tak layak skim rumah pertamaku sbb gaji exceed 5k- first house thanks in advance Your rejection is because of your qualification to own skim rumah pertamaku. If you are not qualified to be alloted a unit, bank loan eligibility doesnt matter anymore.
TSmrrixal
Aug 5 2021, 12:06 PM
Thanks for the reply, yes as for other bank, they straightly said im not qualified, except for bank muamalat that said my case can be consider
nevertheless, I already started plan B which to prepare that 10%. Just first time to know that buying home far from workplaces also can be reason for loan rejection
Pac Lease
Aug 5 2021, 12:39 PM
U can apply normall house loan with margin 90%, so I think can get the loan easily.u wan to try apply the house loan with me? I'm doing loan for klang valley.
Elise L P
Sep 18 2021, 07:01 AM
QUOTE(mrrixal @ Aug 5 2021, 12:06 PM) Thanks for the reply, yes as for other bank, they straightly said im not qualified, except for bank muamalat that said my case can be consider nevertheless, I already started plan B which to prepare that 10%. Just first time to know that buying home far from workplaces also can be reason for loan rejection You don't need to pay the 10% deposit if u buy a new project. As I know, there are a few completing soon new project. Drop me pm if u r interested.