Toyota Vios 2007, Open booking + launch on Oct 2007

jackoz
post Nov 20 2008, 11:49 PM

189 posts

hey guys, i had a vios j too. no regret that i bought it. i plan to install an aux jack to the head unit since it cant play mp3 music. anyone know how much it roughly cost? wana check the price first before i go to install so that i wont be con.

jackoz
post Nov 21 2008, 10:28 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(- L e O - @ Nov 21 2008, 12:59 AM)
J spec sounds like "J"apan specs  biggrin.gif
E specs = elegant
G spec = gorgeous
S spec = sporty

tongue.gif
Some ppl said J=junk. but i dun care what ppl say as long as im happy with the car. haha icon_idea.gif
jackoz
post Nov 24 2008, 10:32 AM

189 posts

Anyone here installed a aux jack to on your vios j? it will be good if the stock cd player can play song from my mp3 player.. biggrin.gif
jackoz
post Nov 26 2008, 09:44 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(soroushhp3 @ Nov 25 2008, 10:32 PM)
could any one tell j spec comes in how many color?cuz i heard it only comes on one color !is that rite?
J spec have 4 color. Black, silver, gold n white.
jackoz
post Nov 26 2008, 10:27 PM

189 posts

i bought mine with 3.5k discount oso. i think now the interest has gone down a bit. But i think the int. rate will go lower next yr bcoz of economy slowdown.

My toyota mileage is going to b 1k soon. Anyone has service their car? Which toyota service centre do u recommend? i heard some service centre give bad service...

jackoz
post Nov 30 2008, 03:46 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Nov 30 2008, 09:20 AM)
my SA told me the interest is 3.42 for 7 years. but my loan haven approve yet... still waitting my bro to submit his documents to be my guaranto
Now the int rate drop ady. A few months ago, i got it for 3.59%. I shld have waited a few more months..... cry.gif
jackoz
post Dec 1 2008, 03:12 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Nov 28 2008, 05:45 PM)
just submitted my documents for vios J. got 4k discount + free MP3. now have to see loan approve o not.
how come they give mp3 player for vios? i dun see such promo on toyota website...
jackoz
post Dec 12 2008, 12:14 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(franson @ Dec 11 2008, 07:34 PM)
Hi guys.What's the current highest and discount for toyota vios?mind to share for those who just booked the car?is it 4k?and different spec has different discount?thanks 1st for sharing.
Yes, different model has diff discount. The max i heard was 4k with free mp3 player for vios J. It all depends on how desperate the agent wana get sales. You may try to ask a few dealer. i heard the subang dealer gave the best discount. You may try dere. Now the interest rate is bout 3.2% if not mistaken.
jackoz
post Dec 20 2008, 10:54 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(blueapple @ Dec 20 2008, 12:26 AM)
wow now toyota is giving rm4k discount? that means J spec auto price on the price is 74k+ and after discount will be like 70k+ is it?
Actually vios j auto is 73k+. so after discount is 69k+. thumbup.gif
jackoz
post Dec 27 2008, 03:26 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(Dante18 @ Dec 27 2008, 12:42 AM)
i am thinking of buying the new Vios, anyone know what are the new colors available? Is white colour really difficult to maintain?
vios got 4 colors. silver, black, dark grey n white. white color is difficult to maintain. have to wash very frequent. the best is silver color.
jackoz
post Jan 4 2009, 04:17 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(bLuE^dEv|L @ Jan 4 2009, 01:55 PM)
dear all, any idea wats the loan interest rate now for vios J?
the rate shld b around 3%. If u r financially stable (ie. u hv fix deposit, no record of bad debt) then can get lower.
jackoz
post Jan 7 2009, 11:22 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(bLuE^dEv|L @ Jan 4 2009, 06:42 PM)
also depends on how much i loan from bank, rite?
yes u r rite. if u loan more then can get lower interest rate.
jackoz
post Jan 12 2009, 11:18 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(monster2020 @ Jan 11 2009, 01:24 AM)
HI Guys can i ask what is the weight for the new vois J ?
i think it's 1090kg. u can find from toyota website.
jackoz
post Feb 17 2009, 12:18 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(xenothrix @ Feb 17 2009, 11:14 AM)
done first service.. due for 2nd now. but dont hv time to send to sc.
i rev to 3k b4 changing gear.. n now i notice the engine gone louder  doh.gif
things that i face now:
1. clutch engage too deep
2. engine choke when release accelerator pedal at 140kmh
3. suspension noise at front
4. jump cable broken...
5. side arm rest decolour.. (notice from day 1 but forgot to show SC in 1st service).
Be gentle to your new car. The engine has not run in yet. Try ur best not to drive above 110km/h. Best if you can maintain below 100km/h.
jackoz
post Feb 18 2009, 09:48 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ Feb 18 2009, 09:31 AM)
Today car technology doesnt need to run in from the first day u get in the car u can start to speed. The run in period is yesteryear technology. I have been doing it since the day i got my car n it doing good to better by the days.
Are u sure bout this? If u not sure, go open up the toyota manual and read. They did mention about engine run in.
jackoz
post Feb 23 2009, 03:27 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(dRLurve @ Feb 23 2009, 03:04 PM)
Hi All,

I am still considering to get a J spec Vios. I think i have go thru many reviews. Some bad some good. But lately i came across to the "Persona" thread and people are bashing 07Vios out of hell.... FC, handling, gadget, dugong design bla bla bla.... almost like Vios worse then "saga". LOL.. I am not trying to compare anything, but can anyone share their experience for the J spec? is it good or really as bad as mentioned in "persona" thread? Looking for some convincing advise. Honestly, i kinda like the dugong style.... no idea why all say ugly....

I have asked the SA for latest offer. He is offering 2.75 rate + 1500 rebate + tinted voucher RM200. Is this a normal offer?

Besides tht, if i get the J spec Vios;

1. Could i add the fog lamp? How much will it cost?
2. Could i add the spoiler? How much ?
3. Any different between J spec AT gearbox with other grade gearbox?
4. Rear drum brake can be mod to disc break right?
5. What is the latest offer currently? any promotion?
6. I notice the are Blue color but is it available for J spec? just asking... white or black seem the best for me..

QC and FC are the first priority to me. Please advise.
Please correct me if i am wrong on certain info. Not looking for riot here just really need some convincing before the last result. Thanks in advance.
Go ahead n buy vios j if u can afford. I have no regret buying it. FC & QC is good. No major issue. U can modify the car all you want but do becareful becoz some of the thing will void warranty like change the rim to 15" will void absorber warranty. Do check with toyota service center first b4 u modify.

jackoz
post Feb 26 2009, 02:50 PM

189 posts

Hi guys,

So far anyone has driven their vios over 160km/h? My top speed is 140 onli.. dun dare to drive faster. sweat.gif

Jack
jackoz
post Mar 4 2009, 10:21 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(kepalapening @ Mar 4 2009, 09:01 AM)
VIOS Service Cost for 20000km

Fully synthetic oil: RM185
Gasket: RM1.70
Oil Filter: RM20.90
Labour charge: RM72
Service Tax: RM3.60
-----------------------
Total: RM283.20
not too expensive. rclxms.gif
jackoz
post Mar 5 2009, 10:13 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(kayap00 @ Mar 5 2009, 10:02 AM)
my 1st service charge me almost rm90.00 (mineral oil)...

labour charge F.O.C .. others need to pay ....

donno 2nd service going to charge me how much ....  sweat.gif

i oso wanna know can we service outside after the 3rd service??
of coz u can service outside, but ur warranty will be void.
jackoz
post Mar 5 2009, 05:33 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(choiheng @ Mar 5 2009, 05:14 PM)
10000km service

Gasket          RM1.70
Synthetic oil  RM185
Oil filter          RM29.20

Labour          RM75.60

Total RM291.50 (before rm5 discount since toyota sc having promo)
i tot there is 3 free labour service? 1k, 5k & 10k?

0.0500sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:44 AM