Enquiries/Recommendations Notebook Recommendation Thread v.34, Need To Buy Laptop..? Please Come In
ljken
Jan 13 2022, 12:08 PM
Hi sifus,
Looking for a 16 inch laptop with dedicated graphics. Budget is 5k-7k.
Brand preference is anything that gives the least issue. Heard the new Dells, Apples, and HP have many problems.
Alternatively considering cheaper 15.6 MSI laptops too, would like to know if anyone has feedback on those.
Thanks!
ljken
Jan 16 2022, 12:40 PM
QUOTE(MyProLife @ Jan 15 2022, 01:34 AM) Thanks yup been looking at this, Dell Inspiron 16 plus, and HP Omen 15/16. Which of the brands are most reliable now? Been 8 years since I last bought a pc so kinda out of touch. This post has been edited by ljken: Jan 16 2022, 12:41 PM
ljken
Jan 16 2022, 01:11 PM
QUOTE(MyProLife @ Jan 16 2022, 01:03 PM) None of brands are 100% reliable, there are lemon units from every brand. The best is still legion 5 pro because it ticks all thing from display, build and chasis cooling among the best of the class. Omen has weird power / sleep key location (easy to be mispressed) and dell inspiron ain't proper gaming laptop (you will need see G15 or alienware they are proper one but dell still sucks making gaming laptop so are usually not recommend unless lack of options or price drop to your budget) Thanks. What about Asus btw? I think I saw good reviews on Zephyrus G15? The laptop I want to get is for productivity(content creation) and not gaming purpose btw, hence the Inspiron 16 Plus. This post has been edited by ljken: Jan 16 2022, 01:15 PM
ljken
Apr 24 2022, 03:18 PM
Hi, any Ryzen 6000 series laptop in Malaysia already?