◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V2, ~Official Thread~

eng98
post Sep 8 2007, 03:59 PM

Come and suX me...
3,311 posts

QUOTE(dzariq @ Sep 8 2007, 03:05 PM)
i think ive made up my mind...i think when i get my Solid White Persona...i just gona change the rims...keep the tyres...still new..i see no point wasting...so change to a nice 15"....

15 budget around RM600..angel eyes i can get for RM400... smile.gif
angel eye means ccfl tube only? with installation for RM400... where are u staying? try look for a cheaper installation.... expensive for RM400 wei..

RM600 for 15 inch..... better keep ur money..... keep till 1k - 1.2k.... better offer.. RM600 only got local rim dude..

eng98
post Sep 8 2007, 11:51 PM

Come and suX me...
3,311 posts

front bumper should be no problem...
eng98
post Sep 8 2007, 11:56 PM

Come and suX me...
3,311 posts

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Sep 8 2007, 11:54 PM)
Means oni convert the front part?  sad.gif
Tak syok la...half oni...
Front so ganas, back so selamba...
rear should be also the same.. but middle only i think got diff..
eng98
post Sep 9 2007, 11:34 AM

Come and suX me...
3,311 posts

14k if not mistaken rite?
eng98
post Sep 12 2007, 06:44 PM

Come and suX me...
3,311 posts

my gen2... hotbit full exhaust... FC more or less the same b4 removing catcon... power sure increase for sure..

i didn't do any dyno...but if u dun mind just head over speedwork site where they have the dyno there...

This post has been edited by eng98: Sep 12 2007, 06:45 PM
eng98
post Sep 12 2007, 07:03 PM

Come and suX me...
3,311 posts

QUOTE(almostthere @ Sep 12 2007, 06:51 PM)
OK, a few questions (Just want to know, no offense ok?)

1. Was the O2 sensor plug hole relocated closer to the exhaust section of the engine block compared to ori extractor?
2. Does it take long before petrol smell disappears when starting from cold?
3. Any sluggishness if morning driving before engine reaches full temp?
1. Cannot answer for this question coz i dunno where the stock O2 locate....
2. can't smell petrol when morning start... starting from cold.. but the auto chock is running normal as the rev is higher den 1k for cold-start
3. nope.. no sluggish.. i kinda rev sometimes becoz late for appointment or breakfast smile.gif

kcng... O2 relocate ah? i dunno leh tongue.gif

This post has been edited by eng98: Sep 12 2007, 07:06 PM
eng98
post Sep 12 2007, 07:09 PM

Come and suX me...
3,311 posts

this is 1 of the sensor.. i dunno previously was there or not leh.. hahaha

eng98
post Sep 12 2007, 07:36 PM

Come and suX me...
3,311 posts

kcng u do outside for the relocation?
eng98
post Sep 12 2007, 07:39 PM

Come and suX me...
3,311 posts

hahhaha.... after changing the exhaust.... ma compressor give me noise already.. haih.. cham...
eng98
post Sep 12 2007, 08:09 PM

Come and suX me...
3,311 posts

QUOTE(almostthere @ Sep 12 2007, 07:49 PM)
Thne I understnd why no power loss and no petrol smell. Relocating the O2 sensor closer to the exhaust side of the block is kinda like tricking the ECU you see. Since the heat is radiating from the exhaust header (quite logical) so cold start procedure is hastened (since the sensor will detect hotter gasses which have lower oxygen content) and lesser likelihood of a rich AFR mixture. Thanks for clearing up the doubt and I accept the explanation. Now, to figure how shorten that spaghetti junction of an intake piping
One possible reason is due to less vibration dampening (Since cat tarak edi), pasal tu the compressor vibrating louder. I remember when I swapped out my busted cat, the exhaust brackets had to use thicker bushings since it bloody vibrated loudly
oh yah.... y i didn't think of the vibration.... i always think is the heat.. becoz is really really damm hot... but my belt tensioner busted few months later... the bearing making sound... change edi no sound but sound come again but from compressor this time... doh.gif but now the sound is permenant there edi... like metal scratching sound edi..

den my o2 sensor ok boh??? tot of relocating it again.. lol

This post has been edited by eng98: Sep 12 2007, 08:10 PM
eng98
post Sep 13 2007, 07:13 PM

Come and suX me...
3,311 posts

solid white comfirm is BL...
eng98
post Sep 16 2007, 01:53 AM

Come and suX me...
3,311 posts

nope... gen2 MME do not have HID...
eng98
post Sep 16 2007, 10:50 AM

Come and suX me...
3,311 posts

u already set ur choice dude.. u told us u already have no confident with proton so u can only choose japanese or myvi.....
eng98
post Sep 17 2007, 03:42 PM

Come and suX me...
3,311 posts

i really feel that... proton when come's to delivery the car to customer... is really not up to standard leh....

pity u guys suffer just for waiting the car... even order when softlaunch.....

This post has been edited by eng98: Sep 17 2007, 03:43 PM
eng98
post Sep 17 2007, 03:52 PM

Come and suX me...
3,311 posts

inefficiency yes.... i think is kinda like.. very inefficiency.... coz now is not SA problem but is proton itself can't be delivery the car to SA den to end user... i hope they have good reason for the late delivery... and better to have minimum problem or better still problem free car for the persona..... when my bought the gen2.... EON got some problem.... proton late supply car to EON.. even got no demo car for test drive for all the EON showroom...... very late only got... den end up i transfer my booking fee to a PE showroom and take car from there...

This post has been edited by eng98: Sep 17 2007, 03:53 PM
eng98
post Sep 17 2007, 04:03 PM

Come and suX me...
3,311 posts

aiyo.. den their marketing strategies need improvement already... they should have know the HL will have alot order too.... a sedan + full spec + 55k = sure hot leh....

eng98
post Sep 17 2007, 05:25 PM

Come and suX me...
3,311 posts

yeap... thats y EON going to pull out from dealership for proton soon...
eng98
post Sep 21 2007, 05:01 PM

Come and suX me...
3,311 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Sep 21 2007, 02:49 PM)
whoa..i beg to differ..i dunno is it jz me or wert..
but when i was going abt 80km/h..me jammed the brakes..even v ABS it locked(slided)..
once i felt it sliding..i lifted me foot off..den brake again lightly..
i guess the first time manage to slow the car dwn quite a bit..

hmm..even v ABS ur car wheels do get locked??

if manual car..put ur gear in neutral..n jam brakes??keke...
when u jam ur brake.... did ur brake petal vibrate? it still lock if i'm not mistaken but if won't lock all the way till u stop...

QUOTE(zacevox @ Sep 21 2007, 04:01 PM)
proton car got abs meh
where have u been? doh.gif proton even have EBD and airbags

btw guys.. any1 who want to change projector light... try go to GC motorsport..... i saw their thread in G2C... they selling projector + HID = RM1199... raya promotion

This post has been edited by eng98: Sep 21 2007, 05:02 PM
eng98
post Sep 27 2007, 05:36 PM

Come and suX me...
3,311 posts

gearbox normally can last longer den engine... it won't blown 1st...
eng98
post Sep 28 2007, 11:13 PM

Come and suX me...
3,311 posts

fuh... alot of persona on the road edi.. every where i can see 1... BL ML HL... all on the road... envy u guys lar..

0.0433sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:57 AM