QUOTE(ralf @ Oct 24 2007, 01:52 PM)
i had a littie bit Lockup on the front wheel this morning and skid to the front, slightly raining and the road surface is extremely Wet after heavy downpour.. 
that means the brake really makan, but tyre so-so...◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V2, ~Official Thread~
Oct 24 2007, 08:03 PM
15,903 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Miri |
Oct 25 2007, 08:42 PM
those who thinks that stabilizer might give significant improvement in terms of handling, i dare to say that you're wrong.
sway bar gives much significant improvement than stabilizer bar that it should be the first thing to add before u add anything else. that is why some cars come factory fitted with sway bars, but some don't. and stabilizer bars were never fitted by factory. think about that. This post has been edited by soulfly: Oct 25 2007, 08:42 PM |
Oct 26 2007, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(wkho555 @ Oct 25 2007, 08:58 PM) but i go proton parts at Glenmarie yesterday. the selling 3max front bar as proton genuine parts. but i think for sure front bar will keep front car body from bending. this happen when my new LMST n my fren old saga install 2gether. mine just plug n play but my fren car nid jack up n install the bar. i'm talking about factory fitted parts, not additional accessories. those u mentioned are accessories only.adding stabilizer bar does make u feel the body is strengthen, but adding sway bar give much-much improvement in terms of handling especially hard cornering. my cousins had two same Corolla AE92, the difference was that one does not have a sway bar, but one does... it's so much different. imagine hard/tight cornering at 90km/h.... one is already 'buang', but another is still grippy. the same goes with my Civic EF, compare with my uncles'. Both are hatchback 2 doors. the test was done before i swap engine...so both of us has the same 1.5 carb engines. mine is automatic, but his is manual. but mine is factory equipped with sway bars front and rear. my corners are tighter than his. i'm not saying that stabilizer bars are not useful. in fact i've never said that. i just say that adding sway bar improves your handling a lot. chassis flex is different story. besides, don't compare street cars with track/rally cars. This post has been edited by soulfly: Oct 26 2007, 11:28 AM |
Oct 26 2007, 11:33 AM
i have never seen that one though.
i have seen 1.8 dohc sedan and 1.8 sohc aeroback both without strut bar. probably you've seen a different version... with spoiler? |
Nov 1 2007, 02:04 AM
QUOTE(MX510 @ Oct 31 2007, 12:58 PM) Just a feedback from friend of my gf who got the first version who got their Persona the car was leaking at the bottom and top of the car. And problems with the wiring. Car was sent to service centre for warranty to be fixed how come my persona don't have any problem at all? |
Nov 1 2007, 11:21 AM
Nov 2 2007, 02:23 PM
Door visor is the same as Gen2 rite?
I think it'll look much better without the trunk chrome line. Added on November 2, 2007, 2:28 pm QUOTE(BudoKid2002 @ Nov 2 2007, 02:20 PM) i thought that chrome line at trunk cannot remove? ada lekuk.. is it true? can. 205/55/15but what if we paint it to body color? cun or not? like volvo850.. berani? just now i saw 1 persona solid white drive proudly with 16 inch rim and rather wide tyres. 15 inch rim can use 205 or not? This post has been edited by soulfly: Nov 2 2007, 02:28 PM |
Nov 9 2007, 11:19 PM
Nov 13 2007, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(Aggronax @ Nov 13 2007, 09:31 AM) got modify or not jek? see this pic got put something that like turbo timer 1 ? turbo timer doesnt affect performance at allBTW, I think posibble can hit 180km/h because waja can do about 180+ also Added on November 13, 2007, 2:34 pm QUOTE(BudoKid2002 @ Nov 12 2007, 10:14 AM) weh myvi dont play play... myvi got dvvt ... "dvvt is like vtec"..yeah right.. those DVVT kids are just vtec wannabe... they expect the dvvt to perform like vtec when the difference is like heaven and earth.1.3 with dvvt same power with 2.0 persona drink fuel at town driving, safe fuel highway driving.. but dont worry, myvi drink fuel at town AND highway driving. This post has been edited by soulfly: Nov 13 2007, 02:34 PM |
Nov 14 2007, 12:55 AM
what engine oil did u guys use for persona? asking those who already did 1000km service
Nov 14 2007, 10:37 AM
Nov 14 2007, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(BudoKid2002 @ Nov 14 2007, 04:41 PM) heard the new civic i-vtec use VIM to complement existing vtec. honda implemented VIM since DC2 Integra, available on DC2 non-Type R B18C engine (look at the intake manifold curve downwards).DVVT got or not? Added on November 14, 2007, 5:22 pm QUOTE(speedy3210 @ Nov 14 2007, 03:00 PM) eh .. got 1 question here .. how is the persona auto gear box behave ? persona automatic gearbox is smooth, which really proves that proton tweak the TCU for better performance. it's also quite responsive.... changes gear in time. if u floor the pedal all the way, it will rev higher before shifting to higher gear.is it same like waja style ........ it's gonna take some time to engage to another gear ?? Added on November 14, 2007, 5:23 pm QUOTE(overfloe @ Nov 14 2007, 02:42 PM) plug and play IAFM? shouldn't be a problem to include inside the persona.. and existing persona owners can upgrade for free.. hehehe i believe it will need ECU remapping for optimized performanceAdded on November 14, 2007, 5:25 pm QUOTE(mr_ashraf @ Nov 14 2007, 11:03 AM) totally forgot about the voucher so... they just change the oil and oil filter lah kan? This post has been edited by soulfly: Nov 14 2007, 05:25 PM |
Nov 16 2007, 09:53 AM
QUOTE(Oracles @ Nov 16 2007, 09:38 AM) persona V2 got different colour scheme, black colour roof and neo-type headlampAdded on November 16, 2007, 9:56 am QUOTE(! Love Money @ Nov 15 2007, 07:19 PM) I already pull to 7000rpm the next day after I pick the car from dealer.This post has been edited by soulfly: Nov 16 2007, 09:56 AM |
Nov 17 2007, 09:25 PM