◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V2, ~Official Thread~

badrul_rg
post Sep 19 2007, 03:10 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Sep 19 2007, 03:07 PM)
M.I.A.  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif

my SA told me if JPJ online no problem friday can get car.....
why so long. ur car arrive yesterday. Reg. No buy already. Just buy insurans & Register need 4 days ?

goofy_goof
post Sep 19 2007, 03:14 PM

korent, thanks for sharing the review. :-)

bobiq, when you service your car, do you have to leave your car there for one whole day? it it just take about 1 or 2 hours?
overfloe
post Sep 19 2007, 03:20 PM

Ain't nothing but a thang..
2,207 posts

so the common problem for this car so far is:

Back seat hinge causing noise.
goofy_goof
post Sep 19 2007, 03:25 PM

oh yea, one more thing i need to know..HL got iridescent white colour or not ar??
korent
post Sep 19 2007, 03:43 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(goofy_goof @ Sep 19 2007, 03:25 PM)
oh yea, one more thing i need to know..HL got iridescent white colour or not ar??
Irid white available for all variant, and the metalic colour offered by Persona available for all variant also, just solid white and solid red is for BL only.
guviguvi
post Sep 19 2007, 04:21 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(badrul_rg @ Sep 19 2007, 03:10 PM)
why so long. ur car arrive yesterday. Reg. No buy already. Just buy insurans & Register need 4 days ?
Is normal. Bcoz need to pay tax, registration, this n that & etc. Even when the time i took my car also same... car in SA on monday & my car was ready on friday. need 4-5 days... unsure.gif
badrul_rg
post Sep 19 2007, 04:44 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(guviguvi @ Sep 19 2007, 04:21 PM)
Is normal. Bcoz need to pay tax, registration, this n that & etc. Even when the time i took my car also same... car in SA on monday & my car was ready on friday. need 4-5 days... unsure.gif
oic...

i tot its easy if got reg. no already... cool2.gif
bobiq
post Sep 19 2007, 05:29 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(goofy_goof @ Sep 19 2007, 03:14 PM)
korent, thanks for sharing the review. :-)

bobiq,  when you service your car, do you have to leave your car there for one whole day? it it just take about 1 or 2 hours?
i serviced my car at penang SC,8.40am enter....10.15am service finished.But only could take my car at 11.30am coz of reasons i dunno y.Maybe paperwork i guess..
SUSDavid83
post Sep 19 2007, 06:24 PM

52,874 posts

Finally saw one on the road today ... plate starts with PHK
dzariq
post Sep 19 2007, 08:00 PM

152 posts

called SA again today...same answer..wait..anytime... doh.gif

with frustration..dropped by the dealer in sj with the solid white color Persona...took a close look...hmmm...im left with 3 words...

DAMN ITS NICE.

drool.gif

then came back to reality in facing the fact dat i still have to wait for god knows how long... mad.gif

but then again...its Puasa month..so...i guess i have to practice patience... rolleyes.gif
TSwkho555
post Sep 19 2007, 08:02 PM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

QUOTE(dzariq @ Sep 19 2007, 08:00 PM)

with frustration..dropped by the dealer in sj with the solid white color Persona...took a close look...hmmm...im left with 3 words...

DAMN ITS NICE.

drool.gif

then came back to reality in facing the fact dat i still have to wait for god knows how long... mad.gif

but then again...its Puasa month..so...i guess i have to practice patience... rolleyes.gif
call proton i dun care lo. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
dzariq
post Sep 19 2007, 08:11 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Sep 19 2007, 08:02 PM)
call proton i dun care lo. rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
number?..is it 1300880888?

i called dat day they say cant check status...true ka?...or they can?...
TSwkho555
post Sep 19 2007, 08:13 PM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

QUOTE(dzariq @ Sep 19 2007, 08:11 PM)
number?..is it 1300880888?

i called dat day they say cant check status...true ka?...or they can?...
u say u wait so long liao but still not arrive yet..... tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
ralf
post Sep 19 2007, 08:14 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(dzariq @ Sep 19 2007, 08:00 PM)

DAMN ITS NICE.

drool.gif

dzariq,

only 1unit solid white at SJ dealer only??

Yesterday night, i was travelling around this tiny penang island...and take a peep
at 7proton(eon n pe) branch..i don't see any s.white model any available.. sad.gif
d@mn..i m crazeee..or is it penang island so small...¿
a) Macalister road..
b) Anson Road(huh...not even 1 unit inside the showroom)...
c) BayanBaru PE..quite big..plenty of stocks..except s.white.. sad.gif
d) AirItam Autobinee(the branch where i booked)..
e) sultan ahmad shah PE(pg island main branch)
f) Autocity juru PE(pg mainland main branch)..plenty of stocks here too..but none
g) Sg.Pinang, at 6.xxpm..a new Black Persona just drive out from the showroom..number plate PHK9930 ...

so, i can concluded..none in penang got s.white stock.. sad.gif
caviars
post Sep 19 2007, 08:19 PM

1,142 posts

You went out and check 7 Proton dealer just to look for white Persona shocking.gif. I admire your determination notworthy.gif
dzariq
post Sep 19 2007, 08:21 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(ralf @ Sep 19 2007, 08:14 PM)
dzariq,

only 1unit solid white at SJ dealer only??

Yesterday night, i was travelling around this tiny penang island...and take a peep
at 7proton(eon n pe) branch..i don't see any s.white model any available.. sad.gif
d@mn..i m crazeee..or is it penang island so small...¿
a) Macalister road..
b) Anson Road(huh...not even 1 unit inside the showroom)...
c) BayanBaru PE..quite big..plenty of stocks..except s.white.. sad.gif
d) AirItam Autobinee(the branch where i booked)..
e) sultan ahmad shah PE(pg island main branch)
f) Autocity juru PE(pg mainland main branch)..plenty of stocks here too..but none
g) Sg.Pinang, at 6.xxpm..a new Black Persona just drive out from the showroom..number plate PHK9930 ...

so, i can concluded..none in penang got s.white stock.. sad.gif
yeap...actually im quite confused as to why theres a solid white color there in SJ dealer...there shudnt be...

as ive check with my fren...proton insider...he told me no solid white has been produce yet as at 17/9/2007....but he predicts to be out around 2 weeks time...

ive been to many dealers too..none has solid white...SUBANG JAYA ROCKS..heahehaea...nvm...

should have snapped a few pics just now..damn...
ralf
post Sep 19 2007, 08:30 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(caviars @ Sep 19 2007, 08:19 PM)
You went out and check 7 Proton dealer just to look for white Persona shocking.gif. I admire your determination  notworthy.gif
yeap.. tongue.gif penang is too Small.. :)Not 7...8branch(include today)... smile.gif this afternoon go for lunch and take a peep at KrystalPoint branch too..takde white..

Added on September 19, 2007, 8:33 pm
QUOTE(dzariq @ Sep 19 2007, 08:21 PM)
yeap...actually im quite confused as to why theres a solid white color there in SJ dealer...there shudnt be...

as ive check with my fren...proton insider...he told me no solid white has been produce yet as at 17/9/2007....but he predicts to be out around 2 weeks time...

ive been to many dealers too..none has solid white...SUBANG JAYA ROCKS..heahehaea...nvm...

should have snapped a few pics just now..damn...
WHAT? Does he mean s.white still not in production assy line? shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif WHAT a SHame for such a big Proton plant...annual output capacity 200,000 units?? They are really Jokers... mad.gif

dzariq,

U didn't pretend to be customer aar? tongue.gif Visit that dealer..Eh..ask the sales person how come u got that White Kolour..looks nice..

This post has been edited by ralf: Sep 19 2007, 08:33 PM
TSwkho555
post Sep 19 2007, 08:42 PM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

wah...... so geng..... checked whole penang..... PE faster than EON coz u know la..... they start produce oledi every colour in sequent but how they gv SA car is the main problem..... brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
ralf
post Sep 19 2007, 09:16 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Sep 19 2007, 08:42 PM)
wah...... so geng..... checked whole penang..... PE faster than EON coz u know la..... they start produce oledi every colour in sequent but how they gv SA car is the main problem..... brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
they are killing themselves..PE/EON/PROTON...mati sama-sama.

refer pic below.. 190/60/15 ..195 or 190?

This post has been edited by ralf: Sep 19 2007, 09:29 PM

caviars
post Sep 19 2007, 09:35 PM

1,142 posts

Persona demand is beyond what Proton estimated. They estimated around 4K per month now it is already at 16K. Let say the estimated lead time is 4 weeks now it should be more than that.

BTW is the long waiting period true for all Persona or just certain model e.g HL and BL white color only??

This post has been edited by caviars: Sep 19 2007, 09:36 PM

126 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:45 PM