126 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V2, ~Official Thread~

CHIP CN
post Sep 19 2007, 06:02 AM

Tuned by CHIP CN
1,262 posts

taman sri gombak ek........... kantoi......
vivre
post Sep 19 2007, 06:11 AM

No need to look at these stars ....
826 posts

QUOTE(CHIP CN @ Sep 19 2007, 06:02 AM)
taman sri gombak ek........... kantoi......
Oopss... icon_question.gif tongue.gif

dzariq
post Sep 19 2007, 07:07 AM

152 posts

nice...good for u...
badrul_rg
post Sep 19 2007, 08:02 AM

249 posts

QUOTE(vivre @ Sep 19 2007, 06:11 AM)
Oopss...  icon_question.gif  tongue.gif
cun...cun...cun....

congrats...
ralf
post Sep 19 2007, 08:28 AM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

saw one at bayanlepas 15minutes, light gold PHL 481..light gold HL..while i am on my way to work.
ymjay
post Sep 19 2007, 08:58 AM

The Sandman
601 posts

aiyo....
nice ler the pics
if i already book another proton car can change to persona ka?
cause i paid booking fee already
feel like changing to persona

i think this car will sell well.....
pricing is the main factor.
eddyann
post Sep 19 2007, 09:17 AM

Gold Miner
1,981 posts

does the ride comfort of persona similar to those Gen2? is it comfort (suspension wise) as comfort as Waja?
badrul_rg
post Sep 19 2007, 09:34 AM

249 posts

[SIZE=7]
QUOTE(ymjay @ Sep 19 2007, 08:58 AM)
aiyo....
nice ler the pics
if i already book another proton car can change to persona ka?
cause i paid booking fee already
feel like changing to persona

i think this car will sell well.....
pricing is the main factor.
i read at Proton web site deposit transferable. so just ask ur SA. call now

ymjay
post Sep 19 2007, 09:48 AM

The Sandman
601 posts

hahhaa
now got satria gemiland in the other post pulak
where are the days where can only buy wira and no other choice
=)
make me hard to decide hmm.gif
goofy_goof
post Sep 19 2007, 10:06 AM

Hi everyone!! i have been following this forum since persona launch... quite interested in buying one also but would like to know the feed back from those who already got their cars. give us some review about the car.... i spotted quite a few times in jalan kuching with light gold, grey and black persona. each time i passby the persona, i really would like to use sign language to communicate with the driver whether the car is good?? hahaha....
CHIP CN
post Sep 19 2007, 10:21 AM

Tuned by CHIP CN
1,262 posts

QUOTE(goofy_goof @ Sep 19 2007, 10:06 AM)
Hi everyone!! i have been following this forum since persona launch... quite interested in buying one also but would like to know the feed back from those who already got their cars.  give us some review about the car.... i spotted quite a few times in jalan kuching with light gold, grey and black persona. each time i passby the persona, i really would like to use sign language to communicate with the driver whether the car is good?? hahaha....
last time cakap sama owner persona sama colour dan spec with me.... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
badrul_rg
post Sep 19 2007, 10:23 AM

249 posts

QUOTE(CHIP CN @ Sep 19 2007, 10:21 AM)
last time cakap sama owner persona sama colour dan spec with me....  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
chip dah dapat ke keta ?

post pic pls....

biaq drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
goofy_goof
post Sep 19 2007, 10:37 AM

Chip...when you get your car already, remember to give us some comments!! :-)
zacevox
post Sep 19 2007, 10:40 AM

voice of expression
1,768 posts

can any persona owner give me review on their car? got problem or major defect or not? i heard alot gen2 got problem and since persona 90% same like gen2 is it really less problem than gen2?
CHIP CN
post Sep 19 2007, 01:05 PM

Tuned by CHIP CN
1,262 posts

QUOTE(goofy_goof @ Sep 19 2007, 10:37 AM)
Chip...when you get your car already, remember to give us some comments!! :-)
will post review here..... and will test FC also....

Added on September 19, 2007, 1:06 pm
QUOTE(zacevox @ Sep 19 2007, 10:40 AM)
can any persona owner give me review on their car? got problem or major defect or not? i heard alot gen2 got problem and since persona 90% same like gen2 is it really less problem than gen2?
hope no major defect on persona.... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by CHIP CN: Sep 19 2007, 01:06 PM
korent
post Sep 19 2007, 01:26 PM

175 posts

Greeting, i just got my Persona last Monday (10 Sept), ML manual Black. Been driving it for a week time. So far there no any major problem. Below shows some review of Persona.

1. 1st impresion, the engine is very quiet, not much sound being generated when start the engine or running it. Just when turn on the air con, the sound may will increase as this is the normal reaction of a car.

2. Side mirror is quite small for me, as the left mirror is quite ok just the right side mirror is quite hard for me to see, there is quite a large blind point to view. Its quite dangerous to cut to right lane with refering right side mirror, i have to turn my head over right side so that i can fully know the situation.

3. Got sound when i am driving which come from behind, firstly i was think it came from the suspension, and i feedback this to my SA, i was being advised to complaint this 2gether when 1st sevice as the sound not that loud. But sooner and sooner, the sound more serious, i was annoyed for that and i start check on it, then only i found out it come from back seat. As back seat is foldable, there is a lock for the seat. And the sound is come from it. I then placed a paper on it the sound gone. i may complaint this to the SA when service car, see what will he feedback.

4. The dashboard design quite ok, the meter reader on the dashboard seems high tech as there is quite a few function.
- Digital clock, which is better than Gen2 analog clock i think most will agree this.
- Digital trip distance calculate, this is to a distance calculate for a certain trip.
- Fuel consumption calculator, there shows a FC analysis --->>> eg: 10.1 L/100KM
- Balanced fuel, there is a estimated distance showed there which your balanced fuel can achieve, eg: 250KM, which means your balanced fuel can run up to 250KM.

5. Power quite ok with Campro engine 1.6 cc. As i tried auto before, there is a big difference between auto and manual, auto seems to be underpower. If driving manual, your RPM have to reach around 4k then only u will feel the power. But normally for FC, i will only reach til 3K. The handling of Persona also quite good, making turn or corner there is not a big problem with high speed. For high speed, the car seems to quite stable, i tried up to 130KM/H, the steering no shake, no large sound.

6. As for fuel consumption, i think Persona is not a good FC car model, but as long as it is not that bad also. estimated, Full tank RM 70 can reach more than 420KM for city drive. Mine still new car, may need more time to review on this.

7. As comparison with Gen2, there is a much different as i drove my friend's Gen2 before. Gen2 is a sporty concept model, and Persona can be said as a more classy model. And this u can find more end user friendly for the car interior like door handle, glove box, stable, quite engine, large boots and so on. For this, i can say that there is much more improvement from Gen2, i don't think the Gen2 problem will happen on Persona.

For overall, i am satisfy with my Persona as there is no major problem so far. Hope you guys can enjoy yours too. Wish this review will help.

bobiq
post Sep 19 2007, 02:49 PM

74 posts

korent,

when i experienced the same problem wit the sound coming from the back seat.I added some paper there also fix the problem liao.Later at my 1000km service the SC said they readjusted the backseat lock hinge and now no more sound already.

As much as i like my Persona,there are minor defects.My back door lock KO'd. Lazy to go SC to fix la...maybe wait till my next service.
badrul_rg
post Sep 19 2007, 03:05 PM

249 posts

anybody here know where my Persona HL ??????

This post has been edited by badrul_rg: Sep 19 2007, 03:07 PM
Azuma-kun
post Sep 19 2007, 03:06 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

Dalam kilang laugh.gif
TSwkho555
post Sep 19 2007, 03:07 PM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

QUOTE(badrul_rg @ Sep 19 2007, 03:05 PM)
anybody here know where my Presona HL ??????
M.I.A. brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

my SA told me if JPJ online no problem friday can get car.....

126 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0180sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:17 AM