31 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 9 V7, Legends never die (A pie forever)

taint8
post Sep 14 2021, 12:17 PM

226 posts

Looks likes it time for a new phone due to the green screen issue. .
It not worth it to get them replaced for 800bux.
craxors
post Sep 14 2021, 12:28 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(taint8 @ Sep 14 2021, 12:17 PM)
cannot change free 2nd time ka?

last time u change at sc?
taint8
post Sep 14 2021, 12:52 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Sep 14 2021, 12:28 PM)
cannot change free 2nd time ka?

last time u change at sc?
Yes, changed in sc last time free once. 2nd time need to pay
sonotme
post Sep 14 2021, 03:03 PM

1,715 posts

Wait for note 22 ultra..
TSskylinelover
post Sep 14 2021, 03:40 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,266 posts

Haha note is alive laugh.gif rclxm9.gif
Leon84
post Sep 15 2021, 02:29 PM

63 posts

I try to use mutli-windows for apps for latest Android 10 update for Note 9, but seems like can't find how to do it even i have google search around. Anyone know how to do it?
d3v073d_50uL
post Sep 15 2021, 02:40 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(Leon84 @ Sep 15 2021, 02:29 PM)
I try to use mutli-windows for apps for latest Android 10 update for Note 9, but seems like can't find how to do it even i have google search around. Anyone know how to do it?
This one?
I thought the function is always there?
Leon84
post Sep 15 2021, 02:53 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(d3v073d_50uL @ Sep 15 2021, 02:40 PM)
This one?
I thought the function is always there?
Yes. but my phone don't have the function as shown.

PJng
post Sep 15 2021, 03:17 PM

12,062 posts

QUOTE(Leon84 @ Sep 15 2021, 02:53 PM)
Yes. but my phone don't have the function as shown.

Tap that app icon
Leon84
post Sep 15 2021, 03:52 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Sep 15 2021, 03:17 PM)
Tap that app icon
Yes, that works, Thanks a lot.
swanchew
post Sep 17 2021, 11:35 PM

463 posts

Hmm why no one file a lawsuit to Samsung which cause green screen on note 9?

Meanwhile Apple Slapped With Lawsuit:
https://www.lowyat.net/2021/253169/apple-sl...cbook-displays/
TSskylinelover
post Sep 18 2021, 07:33 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,266 posts

QUOTE(swanchew @ Sep 17 2021, 11:35 PM)

APPLE BEING APPLE

hahahaha

laugh.gif laugh.gif
rhodon
post Sep 18 2021, 05:51 PM

827 posts

Anyone can help why my screen turn black whne listen audio in whatsapp and telegram? And the sound tooo soft cant hear at all...
davidletterboyz
post Sep 24 2021, 02:38 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

Before kena the green screen issue, how was your Note 9?

QUOTE(swanchew @ Sep 17 2021, 11:35 PM)

Green screen is infamous/common here?
Thinking to get one for my mom to browse FB and utube. Not sure if it is safe or not.

QUOTE(rhodon @ Sep 18 2021, 05:51 PM)
Anyone can help why my screen turn black whne listen audio in whatsapp and telegram? And the sound tooo soft cant hear at all...
Because of proximity sensor. Whenever something is near the earpiece, it will disable the screen to prevent from accidental touch. It works like this for every smart phone.

This post has been edited by davidletterboyz: Sep 24 2021, 02:38 PM
taint8
post Sep 24 2021, 02:40 PM

226 posts

My note 9 has been well kept like new til today.

I noticed it starts turning green when the phone gets hot.
pikafaded
post Sep 24 2021, 02:55 PM

904 posts

QUOTE(taint8 @ Sep 24 2021, 02:40 PM)

Yaya, my phone got green screen because of overheating also. After replaced the screen, now I always try to not let it overheat so much
pikafaded
post Sep 24 2021, 02:58 PM

904 posts

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Sep 24 2021, 02:38 PM)
Thinking to get one for my mom to browse FB and utube. Not sure if it is safe or not.
If you getting a used Note9, make sure the screen is ok at all brightness level, it should be fine for daily normal use, just don't make it hot like heavy gaming, running benchmark or using gcam on highest settings.

This post has been edited by pikafaded: Sep 24 2021, 02:58 PM
craxors
post Sep 24 2021, 03:02 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(taint8 @ Sep 24 2021, 02:40 PM)

QUOTE(pikafaded @ Sep 24 2021, 02:55 PM)
Yaya, my phone got green screen because of overheating also. After replaced the screen, now I always try to not let it overheat so much
what caused the overheating?
swanchew
post Sep 24 2021, 03:06 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Sep 24 2021, 02:38 PM)
Before kena the green screen issue, how was your Note 9?
Because of proximity sensor. Whenever something is near the earpiece, it will disable the screen to prevent from accidental touch. It works like this for every smart phone.
Green screen issue is commonly well known now on OLED screen even S21 Ultra have it. doh.gif
Note 9 green screen issue mostly cause by the firmware issue which may permanent damaged the hardware. Replacement is costly if out of warranty. Although you may use OLED saver or PWMFree app to solve for the screen resolution permanently but the hardware damage is already done.
davidletterboyz
post Sep 24 2021, 04:06 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(pikafaded @ Sep 24 2021, 02:58 PM)
If you getting a used Note9, make sure the screen is ok at all brightness level, it should be fine for daily normal use, just don't make it hot like heavy gaming, running benchmark or using gcam on highest settings.
It still have Samsung Msia warranty. So, I guess it is fine.

QUOTE(swanchew @ Sep 24 2021, 03:06 PM)
Green screen issue is commonly well known now on OLED screen even S21 Ultra have it.  doh.gif
Note 9 green screen issue mostly cause by the firmware issue which may permanent damaged the hardware. Replacement is costly if out of warranty. Although you may use OLED saver or PWMFree app to solve for the screen resolution permanently but the hardware damage is already done.
Wow. Didn't know it's caused by firmware. What did the firmware do? Why other Samsung OLED also get the same issue? To be honest, I have own myriad of phones with OLED but I never own it long enough to get this issue. Didn't even know there's such an issue.

Coincidentally, my uncle has a S9+ and he claimed it has two issues: Overheating (battery bloating) and green screen. He said the green screen was caused by the battery bloating, probably hit the OLED panel. Now I think it could be the firmware?

31 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0322sec    0.40    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:16 AM