To the moon!!
3,520 posts

dropped to 0.86 liao.. more coming.
Davidtcf
post Jan 28 2022, 03:55 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 28 2022, 03:24 PM)
I wouldn't know but one thing I know in the stock market is, try to reason out by yourself, don't over complicate things by overthinking and mixing conspiracy theories.... esp those you hear from media/social media. It just doesn't help.

One thing I would ask, for a company like SenHeng, a retailer in the electronics market, where profit margins are super thin, I would ask where do I see SenHeng in 5 times. Do I envision the company making much more money? If I don't, then why would others get excited over the stock? wink.gif
yes see their net profit for 2021. High revenue but cost of doing biz is high also:

and like others say here, they not alone in market selling electrical appliances, so many other Sdn. Bhd companies like HLK, Harvey Norman etc.

https://www.investopedia.com/terms/u/underpricing.asp

Nevertheless, there are two opposing goals at play. The company's executives and early investors want to price the shares as high as possible in order to raise the most capital and reward themselves most lavishly.

An IPO can be underpriced if its sponsors are genuinely uncertain about the reception that the stock will receive. After all, in the worst case, the stock price will immediately climb to the price that investors consider that it's worth. Investors willing to take a risk on a new issue are rewarded. The company's executives are pleased.

That is considerably better than the company's stock price falling on its first day and its IPO being blasted as a failure.

^they should price their IPO correctly or underprice, rather than overpricing. Those kena burnt already likely won't buy their stocks in the future or have a bad perception towards their company.

Davidtcf
post Jan 28 2022, 04:07 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(koja6049 @ Jan 28 2022, 04:00 PM)
actually i don't even know what is suppose to be the "fair value" right now. If going by PE then at least need to be 0.4xx to be safe?  sweat.gif
yeah could fall down to around there.. thats why just now I fast2 sell after watched that youtube taikor talk about Senheng sweat.gif

https://youtu.be/OMxxjBE8rFA?t=1000

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Jan 28 2022, 04:07 PM
Davidtcf
post Jan 28 2022, 05:08 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 28 2022, 04:32 PM)

Like that also a youtube taikor meh?

He's basically reading a news link only, which was an article posted on NST. https://www.nst.com.my/business/2022/01/765...but-early-trade

Man, I would stay away from all those youtubers la....
Ok la what he said true what use chart analysis and saying IPO best play short term. If price drop better to sell unless if it breakthrough its support level..

He himself also investor/trader lai de if check his other videos. If ppl advise make sense then I will accept lor.

If Senheng has good biz model, unique product or service then can consider to hold. What they selling also nothing unique. Profit margin also razor thin.

Somemore price IPO so high. Fail la whoever advise them to set such a high price. Didnt think about impact of doing this?

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Jan 28 2022, 05:12 PM
Davidtcf
post Jan 28 2022, 05:18 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

Mr DIY could be bubble waiting to happen. At least their biz more unique. We dont see them having a strong competitor opening up so many branches like them.

Go in can buy so many cheap stuffs, some Mr DIY own brand. Profit margin sure higher also.

Then Mr DIY PE ratio is at 50+. Senheng is at 120+. So you can see which is more overpriced.

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Jan 28 2022, 05:21 PM
Davidtcf
post Jan 28 2022, 07:23 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

Mr DIY opened its first store in Spain. Asean market already opened many stores. Senheng can't do similar:

https://www.diyinternational.com/home/news/...-spain-opening/

Earlier Turkey:

https://www.therakyatpost.com/news/malaysia...tore-in-europe/

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Jan 28 2022, 07:24 PM
Davidtcf
post Jan 31 2022, 11:09 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(EvOliver @ Jan 30 2022, 02:07 PM)
I'm curious. Is everyone here already bought SENHENG share? Regardless of price.
I sold mine already at 0.88. I think many here have sold them too to stop loss.

I only bought 2000 stocks so losses not that big. Cant imagine what others would go through if they bought a lot more.
Davidtcf
post Feb 1 2022, 11:38 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

It's really dumb of them to aim for short term insta profit. I bet many of their investors who got burnt is gonna boycott them for life after this. Some might even barged into their shop and give them a good scolding.

Hope in future no other malaysia companies overpriced their IPO. Bursa could have prevented this from happening also by placing some regulations. Pricing cannot above X% of fair price of stock for example. Based on the account books of the company currently.
Davidtcf
post Feb 5 2022, 10:39 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(hongie @ Feb 5 2022, 01:52 AM)
Where you check the PE ratio? I checked Senheng PE Ratio only 28x, not 120x wo
saw it at Mplus broker.. maybe not accurate for that.

still many say it's overpriced. Can check here too for their analysis:

https://simplywall.st/stocks/my/retail/klse...l-berhad-shares

Davidtcf
post Feb 11 2022, 06:48 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

Someone wrote this great article about Senheng IPO. A good read:

https://klse.i3investor.com/m/blog/philip2/...Senheng_IPO.jsp
Davidtcf
post May 17 2023, 04:45 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

Senheng's stock price today. To remind myself of the painful lesson:

IPO price: 1.07
Today's price: 0.42

Do deep research before buying any IPO.
Do not follow the hype just because of branding.

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: May 17 2023, 04:45 PM

0.0358sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:29 PM