I kena ffk 5 times by LYN ps5 scalper, KENA CON ALSO

TSBalok
post Jul 7 2021, 11:30 PM, updated 5y ago

Truly Malaysian
1,666 posts

Disclaimer,
1. I always buy and sell online and have good experience as long as I always practice COD, and see the seller/buyer behaviour before proceed. However, this deal is made between my brother and “seller” and I somehow got caught in between.
2. I want to give the benefit of the doubt to the seller, but after conversation with my friends, I am 99% sure I got scam here. To you WkLee21 , please share your side of the story if you have the balls to even respond. WONG KAH CHIEN - 5074 2464 0375 (Maybank)
3. Nak cakap BM sikit, duit tu memang haram lah. I pray you kena the hellfire
4. Doing this in the midst of chasing deadline, i will fix some of my sentences later. some pictures may appear small, will fix
5. NEW DISCLAIMER, I DONT SUPPORT SCALPER HAHA my brother hand too itchy want to buy now.
6. SEEMED LIKE SOME OTHER FORUMER ALSO KENA CON, please let me know the details. hoping can track this fella (such a waste of time and resources)
7. a thread in dispute corner created. https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=5166830&hl=
8. police report had been made by us (and other users scammed by the same person). still considering in using alternative methods

TLDR version

Helped my brother in COD with the "seller" for PS5. my brother already paid 1.5k deposit (yes, his mistake lol). the "seller" keep making storyline when want to COD to the point i got ffk 5 times.
I've lost my time and resources and my brother lost 1.5k vmad.gif

This post has been edited by Balok: Jul 9 2021, 06:15 PM
TSBalok
post Jul 7 2021, 11:30 PM

Truly Malaysian
1,666 posts

This post has been edited by Balok: Jul 8 2021, 07:52 AM
TSBalok
post Jul 7 2021, 11:34 PM

Truly Malaysian
1,666 posts

QUOTE(Daylight2018 @ Jul 7 2021, 11:32 PM)
Do not deposit money to anyone
a mistake by my brother, no doubt
TSBalok
post Jul 7 2021, 11:35 PM

Truly Malaysian
1,666 posts

QUOTE(bigmac999 @ Jul 7 2021, 11:34 PM)
deposit 1.5k?
wtf
my brother is too trustable haha laugh.gif
TSBalok
post Jul 7 2021, 11:42 PM

Truly Malaysian
1,666 posts

QUOTE(reed90 @ Jul 7 2021, 11:40 PM)
deposit 1.5k to third party seller

u deserve getting scammed u dumfuk

treat this as a lesson
again, not me but my brother laugh.gif

but yea already treat it as lesson smile.gif

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Jul 7 2021, 11:41 PM)
Own self bodoh support scalpers then wanna ask for sympathy.
i don't support scalpers buddy. just sharing this so no others kena scam since i got report someone here also kena scam

This post has been edited by Balok: Jul 7 2021, 11:57 PM
TSBalok
post Jul 7 2021, 11:43 PM

Truly Malaysian
1,666 posts

QUOTE(degraw1993 @ Jul 7 2021, 11:42 PM)
any tl;dr? dont tell me ts got scammed by doing 1.5k just like that? smh

dont be greedy la ts
will prepare a tldr version soon lol
TSBalok
post Jul 7 2021, 11:45 PM

Truly Malaysian
1,666 posts

QUOTE(khaimitoban @ Jul 7 2021, 11:44 PM)
Hope u get justice
chance very slim already told my brother to treat it as a lesson
TSBalok
post Jul 7 2021, 11:47 PM

Truly Malaysian
1,666 posts

QUOTE(skycrawler @ Jul 7 2021, 11:47 PM)
dapat balik?
nope. lost cause already. to make it worst, I got report some other LYN forumer also kena scam
TSBalok
post Jul 7 2021, 11:52 PM

Truly Malaysian
1,666 posts

QUOTE(rainy~days @ Jul 7 2021, 11:51 PM)
kesian 2007 kena tipu by 2019 LYN member
cry.gif it's ok already move on
TSBalok
post Jul 7 2021, 11:52 PM

Truly Malaysian
1,666 posts

QUOTE(Dark_Knight90 @ Jul 7 2021, 11:52 PM)
Wow and he got the guts to ask you to transfer the remaining payment,
before inspection hahaha
too much red flags already but my brother already paid deposit, i just have to trust the "seller" haha
TSBalok
post Jul 7 2021, 11:53 PM

Truly Malaysian
1,666 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jul 7 2021, 11:51 PM)
Save yourself some heart ache and just get an xbox SX
i'm PCMR buddy icon_rolleyes.gif my brother's the one buying this

QUOTE(spaceman @ Jul 7 2021, 11:53 PM)
Aiya lesson is one thing, so much time wasted and ding dong here n there is another thing  Really kns this scammer...must be sitting on sofa korek hidung while replying ur whatsapp...
ya bloody hell. I wasted my time even sacrifice some of my working hours mad.gif if he really want to scam just disappear after deposit la lol

QUOTE(tontolou @ Jul 7 2021, 11:53 PM)
fuuuu 1.5k is a lot of money in this current situation mang.
yea man too bad. luckily we're doing okay so hopefully can move on smile.gif

This post has been edited by Balok: Jul 7 2021, 11:55 PM
TSBalok
post Jul 8 2021, 12:04 AM

Truly Malaysian
1,666 posts

QUOTE(jkmak @ Jul 8 2021, 12:01 AM)
COD still willing to deposit? Even rm10 deposit defeats the purpose of COD...

Scammers LOVE desperate people like you (your brother or watever) who will say "nevermind lah lesson learned" when buta-buta kena con..
I always practice COD smile.gif rather pay premium thank risking paying high deposit.
In this case, my brother suddenly approach me to help him deal with the seller.
again, my brother at fault here because instantly agreed on making deposit before consult me.
suddenly ask me to help him deal with the "seller". What else can we do right other than making police report as well as posting here in kopitiam?
Just sharing here to prevent him scamming more people here.
TSBalok
post Jul 8 2021, 12:09 AM

Truly Malaysian
1,666 posts

QUOTE(lawliet88 @ Jul 8 2021, 12:06 AM)
that his ic number?
if so kena game by old fag
don't think my brother got his ic number (whoever the hell he claim himself is)

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Jul 8 2021, 12:06 AM)
Maybe ybb case again. Later come out apologize move on
not aware of this case. long time haven't spend here lol

QUOTE(bigmac999 @ Jul 8 2021, 12:08 AM)
makes me wonder why didnt do a police report?
will be making tomorrow buddy. this event happened just now

This post has been edited by Balok: Jul 8 2021, 12:10 AM
TSBalok
post Jul 8 2021, 12:14 AM

Truly Malaysian
1,666 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Jul 8 2021, 12:10 AM)
ur brother made police report i suppose?
yea. Honestly I don't really care this forum thinks My brother = me lol. it's the least of my concern. just sharing my experience + warn others

QUOTE(bigmac999 @ Jul 8 2021, 12:11 AM)
good

hopefully can get that guy
honestly i know chance is slim to none. rather find ways to make money and make up the loss (-1.5k). I know my brother will think 100 times before paying deposit next time laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Balok: Jul 8 2021, 12:16 AM
TSBalok
post Jul 8 2021, 12:20 AM

Truly Malaysian
1,666 posts

QUOTE(PaperClip224 @ Jul 8 2021, 12:16 AM)
no ler, not kena FFK .. but you kena game/scammed d
COD but still pay deposit for what

if really want deposit, myr 50 - 100 .. this one fuel money / tol money / McD money belanja makan if no show = cukup

myr 1500 ?  blink.gif  shakehead.gif
yes completely agree with you. the scammer so happy tonight.
honestly i don't know why the scammer keep making story talk kok. I think he feels he can scam the full amount.

QUOTE(Noryume @ Jul 8 2021, 12:17 AM)
1.5k for making your brother wiser. Okla. Make report police. Report to the bank.
yep. he's doing it tomorrow blush.gif

QUOTE(Dezs @ Jul 8 2021, 12:19 AM)
if u dumb enuff to buy ps5, then u deserve to be scammed
PC Master Race here bro biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Balok: Jul 8 2021, 12:20 AM
TSBalok
post Jul 8 2021, 12:23 AM

Truly Malaysian
1,666 posts

QUOTE(malz89 @ Jul 8 2021, 12:21 AM)
What's wrong with the mentality here?

TS is just sharing his experience but hes getting bashed for no reason.

It's his fault or perhaps his brother's .. it doesn't really matter .. but he is trying to highlight it .. and he's not whining over it ..

Can't you guys have a little sympathy and help out rather than bashing?

No wonder Malaysia is always filled with self-centered idiots
sokay bro. prior to post this I already know some people will bash me :haha:

but the scammer already got 1.5k from my brother. the least i can do is posting here in Kopitiam (and will do in dispute corner) to bring awareness smile.gif
TSBalok
post Jul 8 2021, 12:27 AM

Truly Malaysian
1,666 posts

QUOTE(bobowyc @ Jul 8 2021, 12:23 AM)
Transfer into whose account? Can use that bank account and trace? Or just report thje bank account as scam. Didnt transfer to company? lol. I kena last time but that guy ask to transfer to this company acc. To make it more convincing. Ended up scammed of RM1.05k. But I saw a few others also pm and purchase from him. So we discussed and one /k bought details and we eventually solved it i think like in 2 weeks. Got back our money. Company acc holder probs didnt know the person was a scammer. Or maybe its herself. Not too sure. But we got back our money. smile.gif We reported to KPDNHEP. xD With provided details.
transferred into this account - WONG KAH CHIEN - 5074 2464 0375 (MAYBANK)

Definitely personal account. don't know what else can be done other than making police report.
Maybe other suggestions can help me? . such a waste of time and resources lol.

QUOTE(loon90 @ Jul 8 2021, 12:24 AM)
Lesson learned, never deposit till cod done
completely agree with you bro nod.gif

QUOTE(keyser soze @ Jul 8 2021, 12:25 AM)
Rm1.5k a lesson for lifetime, worth it. Do what you need to do, report to the police and bank then move on.
Ask your brother work harder, can earn back the money in no time. The problem money can solve is not a problem.
feels sad that 1.5k just lost overnight but he's financially stable. should be fine moving forward smile.gif

This post has been edited by Balok: Jul 8 2021, 12:29 AM
TSBalok
post Jul 8 2021, 12:32 AM

Truly Malaysian
1,666 posts

QUOTE(bristlebb @ Jul 8 2021, 12:29 AM)
report pulis and to the bank, sure the bank can track kaw that scammer
will do. let's see if i can ask my maybank friend to track kaw kaw laugh.gif

QUOTE(bobowyc @ Jul 8 2021, 12:30 AM)
Maybe report to KPDNHEP? With his name and account number? They probs can trace his house address and will go his place for clarification. KPDNHEP deals with scamming issues.
will have a look. I'm afraid the scammer might use someone else's account. but will make report to KPDNHEP nonetheless.

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Jul 8 2021, 12:31 AM)
wklee21 = Lee Wai Kueny
unsure.gif unsure.gif

QUOTE(Pugface @ Jul 8 2021, 12:32 AM)
Tq for informing and sorry for the bad experience. TS very kind of you to relive the scenario and still take time replying messages here.

Fuck the people here. Your kind gesture goes a long way.
only have time tonight reply. tomorrow back to work.
hopefully no one else get scammed by this fella smile.gif

This post has been edited by Balok: Jul 8 2021, 12:35 AM
TSBalok
post Jul 8 2021, 12:40 AM

Truly Malaysian
1,666 posts

QUOTE(CTU @ Jul 8 2021, 12:38 AM)
Has he gone m.i.a after ur last contact with him?
MIA with me, a bit of contact with my brother afterwards.

Honestly, his storyline doesn't make sense at all. Still, he can still come here and share his side of the story (which i doubt)
TSBalok
post Jul 8 2021, 12:56 AM

Truly Malaysian
1,666 posts

QUOTE(xpole @ Jul 8 2021, 12:43 AM)
If you are a frequent visitor of Kopitiam section, these kind of scam have been highlighted or posted so many times by ktards here.. This is not new and that's why people are bashing TS.

And this is Kopitam section.

Hati tisu can go elsewhere. Dunno why u feel butthurt so much.
diamond heart here bro bukan hati tisu icon_rolleyes.gif already know some will definitely bash me on this haha

QUOTE(sordidi @ Jul 8 2021, 12:54 AM)
kesian TS and his bro for losing money and time on these scalper. Hopefully this tered will remind others on the rising scam case.
i SKIPPED few work meetings for this fella bloody hell lol.

QUOTE(RallyNight @ Jul 8 2021, 12:56 AM)
5times? Me 1 times already call off
already paid deposit what to do lol. just pray to god the seller actually genuine person laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Balok: Jul 8 2021, 12:57 AM

0.0134sec    1.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 06:58 AM