25 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Hobbies Fishing Club Ver4

TSrorytate
post Sep 21 2007, 10:47 AM

If possible, then join us lor bro SA. Always say we never invite you ma tongue.gif
TSrorytate
post Sep 21 2007, 10:49 AM

BTW, bro Vw
Bring the CF sticker as well yah... smile.gif
TSrorytate
post Sep 21 2007, 11:15 AM

hmmn...bro VW, Perhaps you can share with us the story of what happened the last trip with bro KLMT
TSrorytate
post Sep 21 2007, 11:22 AM

eeeeeekkk~!!

GROSS~

Added on September 21, 2007, 11:27 ambuka puasa what time ar?

This post has been edited by rorytate: Sep 21 2007, 11:27 AM
TSrorytate
post Sep 21 2007, 11:41 AM

ghost hold the bike from back?? wow...

i'll be bringing boat, i'll observe and shore cast before deploying the boat if the splashes is out of casting distance lor..

Bro Q,
Your house got place for 10~12feet fiberglass boat boh? I pay rental lah

Added on September 21, 2007, 11:42 amBro Vw,
Who claim such statement? 14kg toman wor

This post has been edited by rorytate: Sep 21 2007, 11:42 AM
TSrorytate
post Sep 21 2007, 11:48 AM

Bro Vw,

If you see their packages, one of it is RM590. But it's for 2 pax...so per pax is about RM295 nia...

The last we went to the resort with promo price was about Rm230 only..service is fantastic..no doubt we go all out and have great fun~
TSrorytate
post Sep 21 2007, 11:54 AM

making space for their boat deployment?

wow~ meanign more people will be exposed to this spot 1
TSrorytate
post Sep 21 2007, 11:58 AM

Bear in mind, it's a RESORT style...

The last trip we manage to take their fiber boats and we paddle to the nearby kayu mati... To my memory, the splashes is all over the place..but i was not equipped back then.. smile.gif
TSrorytate
post Sep 21 2007, 01:56 PM

Yeah i know Ujang... smile.gif
TSrorytate
post Sep 21 2007, 02:14 PM

bro Ho didnt check for you meh?

Added on September 21, 2007, 2:16 pmBro Vw,
Bring my pile of VCD with you yah...

This post has been edited by rorytate: Sep 21 2007, 02:16 PM
TSrorytate
post Sep 21 2007, 03:21 PM

finally..................

TSrorytate
post Sep 21 2007, 03:32 PM

Bro Vw,
I just need 1 of the VCD nia..the rest you continue watching smile.gif

Bring the pile and i'll see which is the actual one that i wanted.. smile.gif
TSrorytate
post Sep 21 2007, 04:26 PM

bro PK,
It's stated in the earlier pages mah...kasi cari cari la.. tongue.gif

Added on September 21, 2007, 4:29 pmRompin 6th October 2007

Please place your name in

1. Left tetek
2. right tetek
3. center tetek
4. Q
5. nottie
6. PK
7. alex
8. Chun - Tentatively

Added on September 21, 2007, 4:36 pmneed a popping setup for November Tukun Perak.....$$ flying~

This post has been edited by rorytate: Sep 21 2007, 04:36 PM
TSrorytate
post Sep 21 2007, 06:23 PM

LET'S GO FOR SNOOKER~
TSrorytate
post Sep 24 2007, 01:40 PM

QUOTE(strautus2002 @ Sep 21 2007, 10:02 PM)
hi everyone.im new here.bro ho ask me to join this forum.so there is a trip to rompin huh?is there any place for 1 pax
Good day S2002!
Currently bro MacPro is in the waiting list. Heard someone might back out, so allow me to re-arrange for the spots.

Added on September 24, 2007, 1:40 pm
QUOTE(nicotine @ Sep 22 2007, 02:53 AM)
hahaha, enjoy ya self bro, well time to dream. . i dating miss angjoh later drool.gif
Bro Nico,
Dating tarak ajak kah?

Added on September 24, 2007, 1:42 pm
QUOTE(daddyVW @ Sep 22 2007, 09:27 AM)
Morning all...

bro strautus2002, WELKOM!  thumbup.gif
Actually after watching DVD last nite felt wanna try this Rompin also.. Poison quite intense..  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif lucky i didn't have any gear..

Good idea also for snooker.. if possible i'll tag along to learn.. old like this only wanna learn.. MuaHaHaHa...  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Bro Vw,
Jigging at rompin, you only need to bring your toman setup. Get few jigs and i'll loan you some smile.gif

The water there not deep, in the range of 13~15meter only. smile.gif So you do the math. 15m x 3 = 45 niah..so averagely you use 40~60grams of jig.

Added on September 24, 2007, 1:43 pm
QUOTE(nik0ns @ Sep 22 2007, 01:09 PM)
fishing is my old hobby....dont know when can start fishing again,so busy nowaday  mad.gif
Bro Nikon,
Welcome. Do join us regularly in LYN. We have trips almost every weekend~! Be it seafishing or freshwater fishing smile.gif

This post has been edited by rorytate: Sep 24 2007, 01:43 PM
TSrorytate
post Sep 24 2007, 01:49 PM

QUOTE(chun @ Sep 24 2007, 01:22 AM)
halo... sifus... sorry really bz these few days.... i haven't read much of the postings... pls  sms me if there's anything important...

just to inform my "tentative" i think have to change to "last minute" again liao... so I think it's best for me not to occupy the space now and have someone take the place 1st... soli.....
Bro Chun,
It's ok bro. WE got plenty of time doing fishing together mah.. smile.gif

Added on September 24, 2007, 1:49 pm
QUOTE(klmt @ Sep 24 2007, 10:01 AM)
Bro Vw & Bro Rory,

Any results last weekend? Solly lar. I cannot make it due to unforseen activity that need to be accomplish ..  sad.gif
Bro KLMT,
Worry not, the spot that we went recce is a fantastically nice place.. smile.gif Unfortunately, the tomans are in PhD levels..

Added on September 24, 2007, 1:51 pm
QUOTE(|ce_cube @ Sep 24 2007, 12:38 PM)
daddy... did you pass the cd's and sticker to tetek or not?
Bro Ice,
The sticker is with me liao. When are you popping by?

This post has been edited by rorytate: Sep 24 2007, 01:51 PM
TSrorytate
post Sep 24 2007, 01:52 PM

Please place your name in

1. Left tetek
2. right tetek
3. center tetek
5. nottie
7. alexNg

NOw we have 3 space for Rompin 6th Oct 2007. smile.gif

Do fill in if you are keen to go for Rompin.
TSrorytate
post Sep 25 2007, 09:01 AM

haha...Bro PK, stay cool man...we got plenty of time...stand by for the Jan trip lor

Added on September 25, 2007, 9:06 am
QUOTE(FuQuO @ Sep 24 2007, 02:53 PM)
hi all sifus, I am new to fishing club. In fact I am just a newbie. Recently been to a fishing trip with my friends and since then I am very much interested in fishing.

So, to start with the action, I need some advise to purchase a fishing rod and the reel. Anything particular that I need to know in choosing the right fishing gear?? I would prefer to fish at calm water (perhaps river) or by the sea side.

Advise pls  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  TQ
Good day FQ,
Understand that you live by the beach or rivers.

There are plenty of application or techniques that you can do in beach fishing
1. Rock casting - fishing by the rock and will be using a telescoping rod up to 20feet long.
2. Beach fishing - Just regular fishing using baits
3. Surf casting - Similar to Beach fishing, surf casting is meant for distance. It can be both used for bait and also lures.

Would suggest a spinning setup for you as a starter. smile.gif It's much easier to use, and all you need to do is the right timing to release the trigger finger.

RM200 is more than enough for a starter. Please do not expect anything in great brands and ultimate reels. smile.gif It's good for something decent to start the fishing hobby.

Added on September 25, 2007, 9:07 am
QUOTE(strautus2002 @ Sep 24 2007, 09:33 PM)
i have submit my name in
Bro S2002,
Please contact me at 019-2499509. Thanks

Added on September 25, 2007, 9:11 am
QUOTE(macpro2 @ Sep 25 2007, 01:40 AM)
waa 6th oct
thats a rush as i not yet prepared

what to bring? except myself  blink.gif

i need a checklist...

Added on September 25, 2007, 1:41 amWhat or who is??
is a name ...blur

Left tetek
2. right tetek
3. center tetek

Added on September 25, 2007, 1:49 am
haha.same with me

i just found out a SPINNING reel will be suitable and easier to use for a beginner as compared to a multiplier (conventional) type.
spinning can be use for both fresh and salt water deep sea fishing.  whereby the mutiliper for marine fishes. blush.gif
need lots of experiences to use a multiplier as is not easy (yor cable will tangle in the reel if not swing the bait correctly ..smile.gif

maybe we can meet up or pm me to discuss further.. i also blur doh.gif  after see 1000 brand and type of rod.reels. is like which  to choose to catch what fish..
Bro MP2,
The left, right and center tetek will be myself, my partner and my 6 year old dotter.. smile.gif

For gears and what to buy, please see the list below

Rod: PE1~3 jigging rod
Reel: 2000~3000 size of spinning reel.
Line: 20~30lb braided line about 100~150m is enough
Jig: 40~60grams jig

Practically that's it. smile.gif

In jigging game it's all about your technique, your speed of jigging and area of jigging. Dont worry about the line or reel issues, any sufficient drag poundage is good enough.

Added on September 25, 2007, 9:12 amFor the participants of Rompin, i propose to have a TT session in Kepong Tackle to discuss and to explore about coming trip.

The TT session is on next Monday night at 8.30pm. Please be punctual...

Added on September 25, 2007, 9:15 amAs per last update for Rompin 6th Oct 2007 trip

1. Left tetek
2. right tetek
3. center tetek
4. strautus2002
5. nottie
6. alexNg

2 space available.

Bro Firefly and bro PB, wanna go boh?

This post has been edited by rorytate: Sep 25 2007, 09:15 AM
TSrorytate
post Sep 25 2007, 09:41 AM

Bro Q,
Please let me know by tomorrow yah...i have KIV a spot for you
TSrorytate
post Sep 25 2007, 01:56 PM

QUOTE(pohkinz @ Sep 25 2007, 10:10 AM)
Bro Tate, so the last trip money got refund is it? How much ah?
Bro PK,
You will get 50% of the fee you paid last time

Yaziz will refund RM375 to us

Added on September 25, 2007, 1:57 pm
QUOTE(|ce_cube @ Sep 25 2007, 01:31 PM)
cannot ler.. on fri, sat and sun got function thats why clash,. i wanted to go but cannot.. nvm la.. some other time la.. maybe february leh hehehe

Added on September 25, 2007, 1:33 pmrory.. if tonight i drop by can boh?? will be bout 11 plus la.. or maybe earlier cause i'll be in KL
Bro Ice,
Tonight kenot ler...got function

This post has been edited by rorytate: Sep 25 2007, 01:57 PM

25 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0521sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:42 PM