iPod The iPod Touch Discussion Thread, All About iPod Touch
friends
Jan 22 2008, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(megat_johan @ Jan 22 2008, 11:22 AM) hey guys i never use any Apple product but planning to buy ipod next month can i just transfer any songs to my ipod? or i need to buy it from itunes.com? tq You definitely can add any songs to iPod... but it has to be via iTunes. Added on January 22, 2008, 1:19 pmanybody knows where to get the antique-like ALARM CLOCK that can plug in iPod Touch onto the ALARM CLOCK ? I know there is one for iPod... but not iPod Touch. Any ideas ? I'm looking for one.... thanks This post has been edited by friends: Jan 22 2008, 01:19 PM
friends
Jan 27 2008, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(meteoraniac @ Jan 27 2008, 09:40 AM) Was wondering, 8gb (MB6263zp/a) selling for RM1250 reasonable ? Thanks ! if you wish to have the latest firmware v1.1.3, then check out with all Mac shops and ask them if the units is the latest firmware v1.1.3. If you don't wish to pay extra to get firmware v1.1.3, then you should wait for the latest version.
friends
Jan 27 2008, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(lil twist @ Jan 27 2008, 03:21 PM) do u guys think that machines sells itunes gift cards or credit so that we can purchase the new apps or any other items in the itunes store??  Not sure MACHINES... but SWITCH definitely has... at KL side will be at SOGO ! Check it out...
friends
Feb 4 2008, 01:34 PM
QUOTE(LittleLinnet @ Feb 4 2008, 01:29 PM) just want to ask most owner here, you guys having 8GB or 16GB version mostly ? i am tempted to get one that depends dude.... depends on how DEEP your pocket is anyhow, i'm 8GB user.... Added on February 4, 2008, 1:35 pmanybody knows if f/m v1.1.3 already stable ? Will my existing contents remain if I JailBreak from v1.1.2 JailBroken version to v1.1.3 ? This post has been edited by friends: Feb 4 2008, 01:38 PM
friends
Feb 4 2008, 02:27 PM
have u watched this VideoClip by iPodTouchMaster ? It seems like very cool.... i think i'm going to try it out when i'm available to the internet with WiFi access. check it out http://youtube.com/watch?v=UQ7PsJXI0fgI think it should work perfectly with less flaws i assume. can't wait for that..... (arrgg... gonna borrow WiFi or AP) !!! "Gong Xi Fa Cai"
friends
Feb 9 2008, 04:41 PM
can someone pls confirm for me if this Edifier Alarm Clock can be used for iPod Touch ? Cos I plan to get one... big thanks if can confirm it for me. http://www.coolest-gadgets.com/wp-content/...oalarmclock.jpg
friends
Feb 10 2008, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(Samanoske Akechi @ Feb 9 2008, 05:03 PM) According to the reply of a retailer for this product in a UK, it only works with iPods. Well, assuming that statement's correct, one would expect it to work fine with the iPod Touch, but apparently it doesn't with the iPhone according to him. Check it out for yourself at this page under the "What you said..." section. I suggest you head over to InterAsia @ LYP to clarify on this before you make the purchase.  Source : http://www.firebox.com/product/1764?src_t=...cy_conversion=1What you said...
Will this work with the iPhone? Firebox says: Hi Amanda, no sorry it's only compatible with iPod's Amanda, Uk - Nov '07 Please Note:Compatible with most iPod models except iPod Shuffle. The iPod Touch will charge and play but you may experience problems with the alarm function one of the comments :Will it work for the new I-Pod Touch??? Firebox says: Yes, it is definitely compatible with the new I-Pod Touch Megs. Megs, N. Ireland - Nov '07
someone care to confirm if it works for iPod Touch ? May be at LYN ? The above statements kinda confusing... aren't they ? I'm from north part.... hardly to find Apple Retail shop.... except Penang, that also if that product is available... thanks... cos i'm planning to grab one... but unfortunately, not much info to confirm it works with iPod Touch !
friends
Feb 18 2008, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(travolta_lim @ Feb 18 2008, 04:23 PM) I am currently running 1.1.3, bought few days ago. I am able to snyc to my Outlook 2003 calendar ! The 5 applications are awesome! w'come to the club. looks like u dont have to JB already since it works perfectly sync with MS Outlook.  how many GB u purchased ? No need SE P1i already lor... This post has been edited by friends: Feb 18 2008, 04:49 PM
friends
Feb 18 2008, 05:25 PM
there are several methods to JB to v1.1.3 AFAIK. I'm current on JB v1.1.2, and would like to try out on the JB v1.1.3. Yet, which is the less method so far to JB v1.1.3 ? 1) ZiPhone (less than 1 min) 2) IPod Touch Elite Team method (take up to 1+ hours)
any ideas on those who already tried out ? thanks for your advise.
friends
Feb 19 2008, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Feb 17 2008, 08:09 PM) I must say I'm very satisfied with my iPod running 1.1.3 with new features, lyric support and web clips are awesome. Unfortunately can't stay long at this firmware. 1.1.4 is coming so in order to run SDK developed apps we gotta use that firmware. which JB v1.1.3 method u use ? Care to share with us as there are too many methods out there....
friends
Mar 1 2008, 12:04 AM
why my iPod Touch always been assigned of IP Address that does not match with the WiFi Modem Router ? For example... Modem Router is using 192.168.1.X, my iPod Touch always been assigned 169.274.XX.XX ???
anybody pls advise and help cos I wanna JB to v1.1.3 ! I've downloaded ZiPhone 2.4, but not exactly sure how to JB with ZiPhone. if you have any ideas... pls contribute. BIG thanks
friends
Mar 2 2008, 01:08 PM
well.... i'm doing the v1.1.4 (ipodtouchmaster) method.... hope it works ! for those who wanna upgrade it... it has to be from v1.1.2 upgrade to v1.1.4. if you are using v1.1.3, then you need to downgrade it to v1.1.2 first. Yet... watch the clip and understand it before you proceed... http://youtube.com/?v=qrHCOvyazU0good luck to those who wanna try it out.... (good luck to me to)
friends
Mar 3 2008, 02:30 AM
Jailbreak to v1.1.4 failed... probably due to my WiFi connection wasn't good (cos i'm using Free WiFi from neighbour !) now... i'm back to firmware v1.1.1 ! wanna Jailbreak v1.1.1 also has problem to get the WiFi modem router assigned proper IP to iPod Touch :S :S :S Gotta continue tomorrow..... darn ! Added on March 3, 2008, 2:32 amQUOTE(honkit @ Mar 3 2008, 02:09 AM) but if upgrade to 1.1.4 already. how to downgrade back ? hmm You probably won't downgrade to v1.1.4 if no problem ! However, downgrade can be done via iTunes. iPod Touch Firware can be obtain at << iPod Touch Firmware Website >>google it... sure u will find tons of information on how to restore / downgrade. This post has been edited by friends: Mar 3 2008, 02:32 AM
friends
Mar 11 2008, 01:24 AM
i think i've seen some similar article here... but i couldn't find it now. pls help me.... i can't restore my iPod Touch back to v1.1.1... it shows error as shown below.  URGENT helps needed ! Thanks
friends
Mar 11 2008, 02:43 AM
finally managed to downgrade it from v1.1.14 -> v1.1.3 -> v1.1.1 ! you will get error msg as shown above if you downgrade from v1.1.4 -> v1.1.1
hope the info helps for newbie
friends
Mar 15 2008, 12:17 PM
i tried use ZiPhone before... it does jailbreak.... but i don't think i manage to get Wiggle features and iPhone Apps after jailbroken.
care to share more if you managed to get those features by using ZiPhone ?
friends
Mar 15 2008, 01:11 PM
correct me if i'm wrong.
meaning... if mine has no JSU purchased, even I jailbreak it to v1.1.3 or v1.1.4, it still has no wiggle function is it ?
Or... If i jailbreak it up to v1.1.3 or v1.1.4, i can have the wiggle features ? I think I may get the wrong "concept" of it already....
pls brighten me on this.... thanks