is iPod Touch must use headphone to listen ?
Can it be listened without using headphone ?
What else other cool features in iPod Touch ?
I may plan to get one...
iPod The iPod Touch Discussion Thread, All About iPod Touch
Oct 29 2007, 05:11 PM
1,291 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: -= Earth =- |
is iPod Touch must use headphone to listen ?
Can it be listened without using headphone ? What else other cool features in iPod Touch ? I may plan to get one... |
Oct 29 2007, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(trafox10 @ Oct 15 2007, 06:18 PM) here are the instruction for jailbreaking yr Ipod: I think your steps shown here are actually SAME as this YouTube video !! Check it out....... go to this link: http://www.ipodtouchfans.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1954 and dl the installer for jailbreaker. then follow the instructions here: 1) first, go 2 http://jailbreak.toc2rta.com to crash yr safari browser. 2) run jailbreak.bat from the installer, when it starts , just press enter to start. 3) after a min or so, it'll prompt u 2 restart yr touch. Do it and press enter key to continue. 4) let jailbreak do its stuff.then restart yr ipod twice(turn off ,turn on,turn off,turn on.) 5) press enter again and enter your IPOD ip add when asked (wait for the wifi to come on after turning on yr touch b4 entering yr ip add). 6) when the whole installation finishes,the command prompt will shut down by itself.restart yr touch and you should see a "install" app on yr screen. Click it and install the program u want. u can go to the install app and then go to source, tab on refresh and install the community source..after that go to "install" and u should see alot of programs to install..! If u wanna have iphone apps, click on the youtube link of this link: http://www.ipodtouchfans.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2025 quite clear instructions given in YouTube video !! Rocks..... JailBreak IPod Touch on Windows Platform (Easiest Way) Also... check this out Multi-Apps for Multi-iPod Touch at Apps for iPod Touch ! This post has been edited by friends: Oct 29 2007, 09:56 PM |
Oct 29 2007, 09:57 PM
Oct 31 2007, 08:08 PM
can u guys introduce or show me the pix of other features other than the HOT HOT features which can be seen in iPod Touch video clips ?
I plan to get one... but i need to find out what other functions (pix preferably). Dun ask to me to go Apple website to see it... i've read it hundred of times though. thanks... if u can provide pix and some comments. |
Nov 3 2007, 11:40 PM
i'm going to get mine tomorrow... if nothing goes wrong !
hope won't get the problematic unit ! cos my side far away from Apple outlets |
Nov 4 2007, 12:56 PM
can iPOD Touch play music songs that downloaded from Internet ?
Or only can play original CDs ?? Help... urgent needed. thanks |
Nov 4 2007, 10:16 PM
via iTunes, i wanna get AlbumArt, it keeps saying needed an Apple Account (Only available in US).
How suppose to add AlbumArt into iTunes and update to iPod Touch ? I know 2 websites to get album art... Help needed... newbie here. Just got mine today !! |
Nov 5 2007, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(bumz @ Nov 5 2007, 09:18 PM) Hi all, does anyone knows the dead pixel policy for Ipod Touch? Lets say I buy a unit from Machines. I try it out on the spot and if there is a dead/stuck pixel, will they replace with a brand new unopened unit? it would be better u check on the spot when u purchase it.i also checked on the spot..... so far no dead-pixel found. btw.... i wonder how to copy photos into my Touch ? Must use Sync ? If use sync, will it remove all my existing photos in Touch then only copy the new one ? JailBreak... can it be done for iPod Touch v1.1.1 ? Pls help... thanks |
Nov 8 2007, 11:56 PM
any Video to iPod converter ??
I have one... Videora iPod Touch Converter... but required to have internet access during installation.... (if FREE by the way) where i can get one no need such internet access things ? pls enlighten me... Added on November 9, 2007, 12:16 am QUOTE(psyeo @ Nov 8 2007, 08:59 PM) the one i bought from only ship in new zealand....it is about NZD30 means about RM 75.. how u paid it ? Credit Card ?i think you can buy from the site i posted just now so far what do u think of it after use ? is it really that good as mentioned in their website ? can upload your pix after u stick the InvisibleShield ? wanted to get one also... This post has been edited by friends: Nov 9 2007, 12:16 AM |
Nov 9 2007, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(kevinwcw @ Nov 9 2007, 01:47 AM) i saw a forumer sell 1199....seek for it DO NOT use hair-dryer !!at singapore retail price cheaper than malaysia Added on November 9, 2007, 1:48 am try to use hair dryer man... if it is dry already restick it...the water is dirty u may try to use card (any card like BonusLink, Credit Card etc.) as seen from the InvisibleShield movie clip... it does like that to make it flat n no bubble-air inside. hope it helps. Added on November 9, 2007, 11:14 pmAnybody when purchased, it comes along with "Dock adapter" ? i think i only have STAND, but no Dock Adapter... by the way... can any one put the pix how it looks like Dock Adapter ? thanks. This post has been edited by friends: Nov 9 2007, 11:14 PM |
Nov 14 2007, 05:11 PM
what has been fixed for version 1.1.2 ?
anybody updated ? Added on November 14, 2007, 6:10 pmjust updated to v1.1.2 from v1.1.1. it requires to RESTORE the iPod Touch before updating.... however, mine after updated, the contents inside iPod Touch still remains.... Added on November 14, 2007, 6:37 pmoh yaa... great news. v1.1.2 already can add EVENTS into Calendar !! This post has been edited by friends: Nov 14 2007, 06:37 PM |
Nov 17 2007, 04:07 PM
anybody is using FULL BODY iPod Touch protector ?
where can get the BEST and CHEAPEST ? any recommendation as I plan to get one FULL BODY protector... thanks |
Nov 18 2007, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(AtMostFear @ Nov 18 2007, 03:51 AM) I'm using one from bestskinsever.com. it's far cheaper than the Invisible Shield but with the same quality of protection. now I don't need to worry about scratching the Touch even when I stuff everything inside my pocket. aiyaa... sounds like i missed the flight I ordered mine online from the website and it arrived around 10 days after that. too bad I already sold the extra sets that I bought with mine, if not you could've gotten one from me. can u snap ur iPod Touch pix with the sheild ? InvisibleShield is too expensive.... but the movie clips really amazed me ! I wonder if the bestskinsever.com one also similar to InvisibleShield... other than this pix. ![]() cos I dun wan to pay extra extra $$$ as exchange rate is so high... @AtMostFear, what is your review/comments after using the bestskinsever.com one ? @psyeo, how about yours ? how much u paid for that ? USD$24.95 ? extra info needed.... pls help. Added on November 18, 2007, 3:49 pm QUOTE(GaussSeidel @ Nov 18 2007, 10:39 AM) Helo guys. juz wanna ask. If u wanna make to calls, then go ahead with iPhone, otherwise, iPod Touch.is it worth to buy ipod touch? its a cool gadget. but then its juz dat i always think dat if topup a bit more can get iphone dy.. huhu.. any opinion?? If u plan to get this earlier (rather than waiting till 2008), look for the TRADE ZONE. There are several people are selling the UNLOCKED version (usable in Malaysia, DiGi, Celcom and **Maxis) ** Maxis at the moment only certain areas in Klang Valley See how 'deep' your pocket is... then decide which gadget u wanna to go for ! This post has been edited by friends: Nov 18 2007, 03:49 PM |
Nov 18 2007, 06:12 PM
arrgg.... already downgraded to v1.1.1, but when i tried to use Safari on any page (yahoo.com / google.com)... it said
"Safari cannot go to the page. It could not find the server" error message. I can't surf at all after downgraded.... by then how to go to Jailbreakme.com if like that ? I now already in v1.1.1 version, which method should I use to JailBreak it ? 1) latest www.jailbreakme.com method ? OR 2) previous v1.1.1 long-step method ? pls help.... anybody ? Added on November 18, 2007, 10:15 pmfinally successfully installed the INSTALLER from jailbreakme.com ! hoorreeyyy........... at least now i already succeded 1st step ! This post has been edited by friends: Nov 18 2007, 10:15 PM |
Nov 21 2007, 09:29 PM
aiya.... u guys wana get InvisibleShield too ar ? if not we can bulk and then buy lor....
i already ordered my.... thought nobody was planning to get that, that's why I'd purchased mine ! I ordered mine on 18.11.2007, today (21.11.2007) already shipped out. The shipping I chose FREE one, cos dun wan to add extra cost to it. there is another cheaper one @ www.bestskinever.com, pls flip thru previous article for slightly more info on that.... althought USD24.95, however due to currency exchange rate, it's about USD25.3575. to check on the daily-basis currency exchange rate, pls check http://www.x-rates.com/calculator.html This post has been edited by friends: Nov 21 2007, 09:50 PM |
Nov 21 2007, 10:17 PM
i wonder u guys iPod Touch's contact, does it have MALAYSIA to be chosen cos I don't see any Malaysia under contact's address section...
anyone ? |
Nov 21 2007, 10:30 PM
as far I know, cannot at the moment.... except for iPod Classic....
Nov 24 2007, 08:17 PM
QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Nov 22 2007, 11:45 PM) for those looking for protectors, i went to lowyat today and one got those 'screen protectors' thing that covers both the front and back. no i dont mean those shops that do skinning for handphones. got it from a shop selling ipods. cost me rm50 and the invinsible skin is made for the ipod touch(with holes for areas like the button). any pix ? pls upload to share with others.....apply already ? |
Nov 25 2007, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(bearbear @ Nov 25 2007, 12:38 PM) wanna use eBook Reader from iPod Touch ?. Posted using iPod Touch Added on November 25, 2007, 2:40 pmanybody know a website to get tons of iPod Touch SummerBoard ? please dun tell me to Google it :s How about iPod Touch Apps? anybody mind to share useful Apps ? Thanks..... This post has been edited by friends: Nov 25 2007, 02:40 PM |
Nov 26 2007, 11:30 PM
anybody know what software to use to merge / join several .flv files into one big files ?
help needed.... thanks. |
| Change to: | 0.0487sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:39 AM |