iPod The iPod Touch Discussion Thread, All About iPod Touch

psyeo
post Nov 11 2007, 09:34 AM

2,605 posts

QUOTE(kevinwcw @ Nov 11 2007, 08:03 AM)
hey bro please be professional....this is not trade zone.... notworthy.gif
lol, he is not trading anything.....he is just asking if the ipod bought in US have international warranty and can be service here....

@QD_buyer call up apple malaysia and ask smile.gif
kevinwcw
post Nov 11 2007, 06:37 PM

943 posts

QUOTE(psyeo @ Nov 11 2007, 09:34 AM)
lol, he is not trading anything.....he is just asking if the ipod bought in US have international warranty and can be service here....

@QD_buyer call up apple malaysia and ask smile.gif
sorry i reply the wrong post biggrin.gif
xandman
post Nov 12 2007, 12:40 PM

When Darkness is the only Light U See.
7,214 posts

guys...
i really really really need some help here...
i cant find the 1.1.2 update for my touch...
even itunes say that 1.1.1 is latest...
what is wrong with my itunes? or my touch? or...something else?
psyeo
post Nov 12 2007, 01:21 PM

2,605 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Nov 12 2007, 12:40 PM)
guys...
i really really really need some help here...
i cant find the 1.1.2 update for my touch...
even itunes say that 1.1.1 is latest...
what is wrong with my itunes? or my touch? or...something else?
i heard that you can see the update once you click restore...but u'll lose everything to update to 1.1.2 or u can hard reset the touch in order to update by pressing the home and power button for about 20-30 sec....correct me if i'm wrong..

finally, haha my ipod touch is completely dry, after leaving it in a bag of uncooked rice for 2 days biggrin.gif sweat.gif
SUSabang
post Nov 12 2007, 01:28 PM

Abang Familia
2,078 posts

Can iPod touch memory be more big than before?
kevinwcw
post Nov 12 2007, 02:55 PM

943 posts

QUOTE(abang @ Nov 12 2007, 01:28 PM)
Can iPod touch memory be more big than before?
next year bro...32 GB smile.gif
xandman
post Nov 12 2007, 07:18 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(psyeo @ Nov 12 2007, 01:21 PM)
i heard that you can see the update once you click restore...but u'll lose everything to update to 1.1.2 or u can hard reset the touch in order to update by pressing the home and power button for about 20-30 sec....correct me if i'm wrong..
finally, haha my ipod touch is completely dry, after leaving it in a bag of uncooked rice for 2 days biggrin.gif  sweat.gif
i got 1.1.2 oredi..
downloaded the f/w from some site....=)
chenster
post Nov 13 2007, 11:54 AM

1,451 posts

i tot the itunes can auto update your ipod for u?
abang brother
post Nov 13 2007, 12:07 PM

4,967 posts

It can lol.
chenster
post Nov 13 2007, 02:20 PM

1,451 posts

then y does ppl download from some other site?
lil twist
post Nov 13 2007, 04:12 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,695 posts

err, simply because they cant download it using itunes??? tongue.gif
chenster
post Nov 13 2007, 04:29 PM

1,451 posts

er... wat's wrong with their itunes/ipod then?
xandman
post Nov 13 2007, 04:40 PM

7,214 posts

nothing is wrong...
just that it says 1.1.1 is latest...
hip_tronic
post Nov 13 2007, 04:42 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(chenster @ Nov 13 2007, 04:29 PM)
er... wat's wrong with their itunes/ipod then?
I have the same prob. The itunes says that my iPod's firmware is the latest one, which is 1.1.1.

Is it true that 1.1.2 has out? If true, what's the fix update or any new features...?
xandman
post Nov 13 2007, 06:18 PM

7,214 posts

hip...
i juz download the f/w from apple...then manually install it...
or from what ive heard...u have to hard reset ur touch before itunes can installl the 1.1.2.
fadetob|ack
post Nov 13 2007, 07:30 PM

420 posts

anyone of you have problems with your itouch after jailbreaking?

hip_tronic
post Nov 13 2007, 09:37 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Nov 13 2007, 06:18 PM)
hip...
i juz download the f/w from apple...then manually install it...
or from what ive heard...u have to hard reset ur touch before itunes can installl the 1.1.2.
Alrite, thanx xandman...
Hey, can somebody tell me where to find settings for "Enable disk use"...?

Err, i mean in the iTunes...

This post has been edited by hip_tronic: Nov 13 2007, 09:41 PM
AtMostFear
post Nov 13 2007, 09:42 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(hip_tronic @ Nov 13 2007, 09:37 PM)
Alrite, thanx xandman...
Hey, can somebody tell me where to find settings for "Enable disk use"...?
you can't use your Touch as an external hard disk like other iPods. another alternative is to jailbreak it and use FTP to transfer files to your Touch, but that would be time consuming.

check out TouchCopy, but you need to pay for it tho.
lil twist
post Nov 14 2007, 10:17 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,695 posts

so are there any other solutions to make it like external hdd?? blush.gif
hip_tronic
post Nov 14 2007, 12:01 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(lil twist @ Nov 14 2007, 10:17 AM)
so are there any other solutions to make it like external hdd?? blush.gif
I dont think so. Since the iTunes is not user friendly enough in file viewing and transfering...

126 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0253sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:51 AM