sHawTY
post Jul 18 2021, 11:38 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Jul 17 2021, 08:13 PM)
just know windows 10 setting will inform meet requirement or not for windows 11
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 17 2021, 08:59 PM)
Yup, Microsoft won't push out Windows 11 beta if your PC not meet the requirement even you join the Dev channel.
The system is messed up
My PC shows incompatible but Windows 11 Insider Preview update still appears in Windows Update LOL

sHawTY
post Jul 19 2021, 12:19 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

Finished upgrading biggrin.gif

sHawTY
post Jul 19 2021, 12:29 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

Updated to 22000.71

Strangely, the incompatibility warning is still there LOL

sHawTY
post Jul 22 2021, 02:54 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(Darkripper @ Jul 22 2021, 01:00 PM)
Any one here have problem with W11 where the top bar of a window always go black (nothing is clickable, not draggable).
I have that issue too
But it would go away after forcing to close that certain window

But it will repeat itself after some time
sHawTY
post Jul 23 2021, 04:09 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 23 2021, 08:07 AM)
Windows 11 Beta 4 is out! Build 22000.100
Installed. Solved a lot of issues, but still no way to move the taskbar to another screen without changing the assignment of main display sweat.gif
sHawTY
post Jul 23 2021, 05:24 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 23 2021, 05:17 PM)
This is cons, I agreed! The taskbar features is so limited compare with Windows 10.
Hopefully they'll allow moving the taskbar to another screen in the next update
Or at least when the stable version is released

I use my main screen to game so I want the taskbar to be on the secondary monitor
This way I can see all the notifications while I game without the need to switch to the desktop through ALT+TAB
sHawTY
post Jul 26 2021, 01:10 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

Anyone has the same issue as me where the "Real-time protection" for Windows Security keep turning off every time you start your PC?
Happens to all my 5 PCs that were upgraded to Windows 11 22000.100 sweat.gif

sHawTY
post Aug 4 2021, 05:06 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(jagadis @ Aug 4 2021, 04:54 PM)
Okay. Have you used it? How far is it from being usable for day-to-day tasks?
Read his previous posts lar
He's one of the early adopters in this forum biggrin.gif
sHawTY
post Aug 4 2021, 06:17 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Aug 4 2021, 05:35 PM)
this week no new update. Very bored. sweat.gif
Same here. So bosan no update this week
Here's hoping the next update they will allow moving the taskbar to the 2nd screen wub.gif
sHawTY
post Aug 5 2021, 09:49 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Aug 5 2021, 09:10 AM)
That is my screen resolution, I can't help on that, sorry. Zoom is the only way. tongue.gif
Use snipping tools la, then you can choose the area that you want to take the screenshot
No need to bagi your whole screen tongue.gif
sHawTY
post Aug 6 2021, 09:33 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Aug 6 2021, 03:12 AM)
Finally New Windows 11 build 22000.120 was release! biggrin.gif
Still no option to move the taskbar to a different screen sweat.gif
sHawTY
post Aug 6 2021, 10:05 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Aug 6 2021, 09:35 AM)
No and also always bottom only. This is not something difficult to do I believe, why Microsoft prohibited it. Speechless... ...
Yep, why they disabled that option is beyond me when it has been working perfectly since Windows 7 sweat.gif
sHawTY
post Aug 7 2021, 03:02 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Aug 6 2021, 10:28 AM)
Look like ms don want to let user move around
That's stupid
Lots of people want that ability doh.gif
sHawTY
post Aug 8 2021, 10:56 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

So today for the first time ever since I upgraded to Windows 11, I launched several Far Cry games and the experience is quite bad
My frames keep dropping from 150 ~ 200 FPS to below 40 sweat.gif

Damn it, now got no choice but to go back to Windows 10 sweat.gif

I'll do it next weekend, no time to do clean installation right now laugh.gif

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Aug 8 2021, 10:58 PM
sHawTY
post Aug 9 2021, 08:40 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Aug 9 2021, 02:31 AM)
Sorry to know your experience is not good, by the way may I know what is your GPU?
2080 Ti
sHawTY
post Aug 9 2021, 10:06 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Aug 9 2021, 09:37 AM)
I do update latest Nvidia driver
I'm already using 471.41, so no issue there
Meh, nevermind, already tested Windows 11, so no problem for me, I'm going back to Windows 10 as of now and will switch back to Windows 11 once RTM version is released biggrin.gif

Far Cry 6 is coming soon and I'm definitely only playing that on a stable OS laugh.gif

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Aug 9 2021, 10:13 AM
sHawTY
post Aug 9 2021, 03:29 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Aug 9 2021, 11:27 AM)
Yeah I am waiting Far Cry 6 also. Waiting AMD give me the code as I get it free when purchasing AMD Ryzen 9 5900X CPU. 😊
Wah, dapat free cry.gif
I paid RM280 (after 20% discount) for the ultimate edition

But then I don't mind paying for it as I'm a die-hard fan of Far Cry games biggrin.gif
sHawTY
post Aug 10 2021, 12:41 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

Back on Windows 10 biggrin.gif

And I was right, now all my Far Cry games runs at 150 ~ 200 FPS without any frame drops. Not even for a second

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Aug 10 2021, 01:47 AM
sHawTY
post Aug 20 2021, 10:07 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

Andrewtst still can't move the taskbar?
sHawTY
post Aug 20 2021, 02:04 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Aug 20 2021, 01:03 PM)
Can’t, still same.
sweat.gif

0.0269sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:17 AM