Kurang ajar tenant upstairs pulling chair

mataharih
post Jun 17 2021, 12:42 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(Maria Takagi @ Jun 17 2021, 12:29 PM)
Owners won't do this
You should meet my upstairs neighbors, TS. They are owners and feel entitled to make noise late at night and early morning. When confronted, they blame the other neighbors (which is funny because I am on good terms with those other neighbors). How do I know it's not other people? I've been observing them and on the days they're home, they will purposely make noise and drop things at night in certain locations like my bedroom. When they're gone, it's blissfully peaceful.

Best to confront your neighbors with management if you really want to solve the problem.
mataharih
post Jun 17 2021, 12:58 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(maserati @ Jun 17 2021, 12:47 PM)
Unless management is very firm and the neighbour is willing to listen, there's nothing much that can be done.
Actually, the TS can make a police report with the evidence he's gathered. He can also scare them by getting a lawyer to issue a demand of notice and perhaps sue them, if they still refuse to behave.
mataharih
post Jun 17 2021, 11:02 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(Maria Takagi @ Jun 17 2021, 09:40 PM)
But how they sleep late n wake up early?

They have to sleep late n wake up late right ?
No idea how they manage but the father was in the army, maybe he’s used to a weird sleeping schedule. The whole family, including the toddlers, sleep around 1am to 2am and wake up around 7am.
mataharih
post Jun 17 2021, 11:09 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(duplicated @ Jun 17 2021, 03:37 PM)
This happens in Condos especially when there kids running around. Thin floored condos, you can hear the kids running upstairs. Sometimes they will pull the chair or table.

Adults also will make noise when they get up from the PC chair, get up from makan table. and so on.

Rent a terrace house. Only rent a condo when the unit above you is empty or less occupied.

The water pump sound and water hose sound is still bearable, but the furniture pulling is irritating.
Don’t forget the stomping and banging by the kids until late at night. My neighbors used the MCO as an excuse for letting their kids run, stomp and bang until midnight. Even after numerous complaints to MO and security, they are still acting like a holes. Sigh….really maddening.
mataharih
post Jun 17 2021, 11:15 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(chimpeny @ Jun 17 2021, 11:07 PM)
Some like to have a mid-day nap and active all night. My case not so serious but he's MR DIY, likes to drop hammer, nuts n bolts around 10AM. Then walks with heavy feet and also moves furniture around... I have to counter it by playing music so at least the noise made by him won't affect me much.
Only once in a while and in the morning? You’re lucky then. Mine and I guess TS is at night.

Surprised with the parents here…don’t they set bedtime for their kids? Even before COVId, used to see parents bringing their small kids outside to eat late at night.
mataharih
post Jun 30 2021, 11:00 AM

356 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Jun 30 2021, 09:58 AM)
Hahaha, wonder why this guy had to go to WOB. After reading that article, I am more sympathetic to his downstairs neighbor.
mataharih
post Sep 14 2021, 03:37 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(NekoMomo @ Sep 14 2021, 02:34 PM)
I have no idea why people tend to keep saying marble & furniture sound are all from ghosts. YOU'RE THE GHOST.

I have been disturbed by neighbors from one place to another and I can tell you all these are caused by bastards.

Previously was the worst , every single night, downstairs neighbor who has 3 toddlers non-stop playing screaming and shouting in the room I can hear them clearly, and yet they dont admit, and they doing it on purpose cause we have been complaining for so long. They know we hear them and yet keep doing still, then the parents also nonstop dragging the chairs until we cannot tahan then moved out. We had been disturbed them for 5 freaking years, even reported to police.

Then currently this new place, I'm already at 2nd highest floor, yet the stupid upstairs neighbor, 2 chinese 2 indians, renting rooms, each of them have 1 dining chairs for their "work station". Imagine they everyday nonstop walking already causing heavy footsteps noise, dont know why can ppl walk so loud like elephant, keep pushing and dragging the chair when they get up or sit down.

Oh, they also like to move the chairs everywhere, into the room etc, and they dont sleep, saw them cooking during 3AM too. Dont freaking tell me it's ghost cause all these doings are by freaking human. Especially got visitors. Not to mention also, recently they vacuum after 12AM.

Complaint them several times, bodoh punya lansi owner came tell us, "aiya the flooring of the building is very thin, is like that one, got ppl stay sure got noise. We use office chair got wheel one leh". The first time when got noise I already went up talk to them nicely saw them using all dining chairs, still wanna lie.

At last, quiet for a month, asked them to use the felt pad for their chairs, then immediately told us they have bought the felt pad, but then after a month, the noise came back. So they lied, never buy at all. Wow, but at least not as noisy before, but still I'll monitor, I have a feeling they will be noisy again.
My god, if you could hear your previous downstairs neighbors, they must have been frigging loud! I feel you..I’m currently dealing with elephant neighbor kids upstairs and next door…it’s mental torture with their stomping, jumping, dropping things, running. Meanwhile their elephant parents are too lazy to control them and don’t give a damn about my complaints.

Too many selfish and entitled bastards living in high rises, not to mention the shitty quality of our buildings.
mataharih
post Oct 7 2021, 06:31 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(duplicated @ Oct 7 2021, 02:13 PM)
I avoid houses with kids above. They like to drag furniture, run around, very noisy.

Always check before renting if the above house got kids (if the flooring is thin). Best if the above house is empty.
Avoid units with kids next door too…currently listening to the kids next door go crazy, jumping and pounding on things. I hope school reopens soon so these little devils can go away…their parents are uneducated and idiotic for allowing their kids to go crazy and disturbing people’s peace. I dunno how many times I’ve complained and reasoned with them about the noise. bangwall.gif

And for those saying the noise happens in PPR flats, my condo is RM600++ but nowadays even people with PPR mentality can afford these type of places. They just stuff their 5-6 kids in a small unit..bloody cibais.

This post has been edited by mataharih: Oct 7 2021, 06:32 PM
mataharih
post Oct 9 2021, 05:42 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(kluseng @ Oct 8 2021, 04:59 PM)
To be fair you can't expect your neighbours to tip toe around their apartment just to please you. If normal activities like pulling a chair to sit on or get up, walking, vacuuming, opening and closing doors and kids playing disturbs you, you may be extra sensitive to noise and not suited to staying in an apartment. Not everybody sleeps at 12.00am. It doesn't help that many apartment walls and floors are very thin now. If your neighbour makes noise intentionally to annoy you, you have a case but if they are just going about their normal activities your complaint will fall on deaf ears because what else can they do? To them they are just behaving normally.
So by right, people playing loud music or kids jumping, banging, running and stomping past midnight when people are trying to sleep is okay to you? It may be their normal behavior but when this behavior intrudes with other people’s peace and quiet, than they’re just being assholes. Apartments mean communal living so people should respect their neighbors and take heed of the complaints. We’re not staying here for free.

Fine, the vacuum and pulling of chairs is every day noise but if someone already complained about the dragging of chairs, a sane and normal person, who cares about others, would try to improve and minimize the noise. Not keep on dragging and annoying others to the point it affects their mental health.

I hate lame excuses like this…just reminds me that Malaysian’s standards are below the bar because they are too selfish and only care about themselves.
mataharih
post Oct 10 2021, 08:04 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(gabay @ Oct 10 2021, 05:57 PM)
Kasar ya bahasa sini!?
Okay. I have nothing to say here since you BANGSAt pintar and Bodoh. Sendiri sembang sup ham choi bapa kau.
Ignore him. Really don’t understand people who come into this thread to discredit other people’s experiences.
mataharih
post Oct 11 2021, 04:24 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(NekoMomo @ Oct 11 2021, 10:43 AM)
Exactly, just ignore them, not only they discredit us, they clearly didnt even read my previous post smile.gif dahlah, susah nak explain this kind of situation to people who never experience it. Dont tell me I couldnt differentiate human noise vs piping / other phenomenon sound lor. I even confronted my upstairs neighbor, they even admitted, the guard even caught them gathering and making noise. Walao still in denial these people.
Exactly…me thinks that person is one of those noisy mofos who like to bother other people. Of course we would know the difference between inconsiderate motherfuckers acting like monkeys in their units vs piping/structural noises. Always making excuses for their kind - low class and low EQ…god help them.

This post has been edited by mataharih: Oct 11 2021, 04:26 PM
mataharih
post Oct 11 2021, 04:32 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(Luciferus @ Oct 10 2021, 04:48 PM)
my area landed house all civilized. no noise. of course elite areas la. i think rude and noisy neighbors happen at m40 and b40 areas. elite t20 people enjoy peace and quiet so we respect each other.
I agree with this, actually. T20 are mostly educated people with busy working lives, thus they require peace and quiet. When I stayed overseas and in high class areas, never had any noise issues. Only having an issue now staying in a m40/b40 area - I regret everyday buying this stupid place just because it’s close to the city centre.

Moral of the story is…make sure you buy a place above RM1mil to avoid low class and rude lowlifes.

This post has been edited by mataharih: Oct 11 2021, 04:33 PM

0.0315sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:14 AM