What engine oil you guys use?

Zot
post Jun 15 2021, 07:51 AM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(debonairs91 @ Jun 15 2021, 07:46 AM)
Ayam always buy the Petronas one. But my friend say Petronas really bad not worth money. Got what nice engine oil? Fully synthetic only
Your friend is wrong. Petronas won many races with Mercedes biggrin.gif
Zot
post Jun 15 2021, 08:02 AM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(debonairs91 @ Jun 15 2021, 07:46 AM)
Ayam always buy the Petronas one. But my friend say Petronas really bad not worth money. Got what nice engine oil? Fully synthetic only
I wouldn't think too much about it. As long as you get cheaper one, but if too cheap probably fake, then it is fine. I'd just buy from established shop.

As you know the engine oil has standard rating stated. So, for normal use like general public, it should perform within SAE specification, unless manufacturer cheat on test. wink.gif So, as long as you buy established/known brand, I believe it should be just fine

Which one suitable? Maybe you can learn something from here if you haven't known some of the stuff.

http://www.upmpg.com/tech_articles/motoroil_viscosity/
Zot
post Jun 15 2021, 08:05 AM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(achong09 @ Jun 15 2021, 07:59 AM)
Waste money sponsor la.. better contribute money to the country alot of ppl suffering here.. what for spend outside... donate to mercedes for wat? ☹😢
You think those sponsors did not get anything from their investment other than throw money away? blink.gif
Zot
post Jun 15 2021, 08:46 AM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(achong09 @ Jun 15 2021, 08:32 AM)
thats why its biz.. sponsor winning team then win 7 times championship.. now oil become popular.. sell overseas la premium oil... back to local front the oil we getting is low quality one eventhough same brand.... but they do good marketing so ppl see wah winning oil pump la... marketing mah tapi the quality of oil go inside your car engine is low quality... they wont give you premium quality oil la its not cheap and country cant afford to buy premium oil.. gomen can't afford to subsidise premium oil.. sell outside of country better untung banyak currency exchange higher mah... this is biz la... same applies for other biz...
Your normal cars also do not need F1 grade oil. It means that Petronas can produce F1 grade oil. So, the normal oil also can be as good. I believe Petronas is not just sponsor but have shares in the team, thus the winning prizes also produce some return.
Zot
post Jun 15 2021, 08:52 AM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(achong09 @ Jun 15 2021, 08:47 AM)
why you say normal car no need? if got chance to pump in premium oil why dont want... better performance for the car why not... if got $$ anything is possible.. its just that we dont get the premium oil here inside the country la.. even got $$ unless go overseas buy la.. crazy meh!!
It is like putting RON100 when your car is designed for RON95. Waste money only.

Your normal car do not produce too high heat to degrade oil during normal operation. Yes, you can put luxury oil but it will not make it better for engine as normal oil can also serve the purpose as well.

Anyway, it will still make you feel satisfied and believe your car is better protected. wink.gif

0.0914sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:01 AM