Apple Music Lossless/ Spatial/ ATMOS Discussion, Strictly NO plan sharing request or post

Dozz
post Dec 8 2022, 12:31 PM

2,097 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Dec 7 2022, 08:31 AM)
It is localised based on your phone & apple store language

1. Ensure you have your desired language set in appleid.apple.com

2. Set your iPhone to the desired language

3. Log out of AppStore and iTunes: iPhone settings > iTunes & App Store > tap your apple ID at the top and tap sign out

4. Force close Music app

5. Sign it back

6. Open Music app

Also: Karaoke Mode on Apple Music https://www.engadget.com/apple-music-sing-k...-160939731.html / https://www.apple.com/newsroom/2022/12/appl...ple-music-sing/
Thanks for the reply.

So its not possible to remain iphone language as English but Apple Music app change to chinese? (So that chinese songs will display it orignal title)
isr25
post Dec 8 2022, 01:57 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Dec 8 2022, 12:31 PM)
Thanks for the reply.

So its not possible to remain iphone language as English but Apple Music app change to chinese? (So that chinese songs will display it orignal title)
On iOS, it's a global language setting - there is a no per app language setting. On Mac OS, it is purportedly possible
terradrive
post May 20 2023, 01:18 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,925 posts

Finally have Apple Music Preview kinda like beta app by apple inc for windows in the microsoft store. The lossless quality sounded great on my beyerdynamic headphone. The app supports hi res streaming and download too.
coolkidz
post Oct 7 2023, 02:40 PM

197 posts

Dear all sifus,

Can I ask if I am primarily using Bluetooth connection to listen to Apple Music, should I turn on Dolby Atmos to Always On or Automatic or Off?

I usually listen via Bluetooth wireless headset (non Apple) or Bluetooth speaker.

I read online seems Lossless does not work in BT setup hence should I also turn off Lossless streaming?

Thanks smile.gif
T.Alvin
post Oct 7 2023, 05:30 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(coolkidz @ Oct 7 2023, 02:40 PM)
Dear all sifus,

Can I ask if I am primarily using Bluetooth connection to listen to Apple Music, should I turn on Dolby Atmos to Always On or Automatic or Off?

I usually listen via Bluetooth wireless headset (non Apple) or Bluetooth speaker.

I read online seems Lossless does not work in BT setup hence should I also turn off Lossless streaming?

Thanks smile.gif
Not all music got Dolby Atmos, but when they do it will label below music art, so, even we turn Dolby Atmos Always on, if the music not available in dolby atmos it will just playback the best quality available.

Because normal Lossless music the bit rate is around 1mbps, standard bluetooth codec for earbuds is SBC which is only 320kbps bitrate. if better aptxHD which got 576kbps. So Technically, bluetooth cant stream lossless. At least on apple device

0.0120sec    0.77    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 06:00 PM