If your cont to fight like this, separation is coming soon.
Because she see capability in you !
Need a little marriage advice, Wife is asking for monthly allowance
Jun 12 2021, 11:23 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
14,511 posts Joined: Sep 2017 |
If your cont to fight like this, separation is coming soon.
Because she see capability in you ! |
Jun 12 2021, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jun 12 2021, 11:22 AM) Thanks for the reply. I asked her how much you think I should give you to be comfortable. She asked for 5k which I think is lunacy. The work I do is very skill intensive and I come home feeling very exhausted everyday so in my mind why do I have to do this when an office 9 to 5 worker doesn't do much gets double? Maybe she cannot 'see' the investment part you are doing. The money with her is more secured.Sorry I'm just ranting now cuz I'm pretty upset. How much do you think is reasonable? Ask her why she need so much ? Can bincang what. |
Jun 12 2021, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jun 12 2021, 11:29 AM) She doesn't save & invest and every month I hear her tak cukup duit. She spends on shopping I reckon. Beats me I thought her money is gets, just dou job to keep a roof over our heads and be comfy. Mana tau she's been suppressing herself Her upbringing issue, .....similar like my spouse. Luckily she dont demand but pretend nothing happen at counter ! So I avoid going shopping ... lolThis post has been edited by mini orchard: Jun 12 2021, 11:33 AM |
Jun 12 2021, 11:53 AM
Honestly speaking, your wife is vulnerable to other men who can splurge money. I am not trying to frighten you but you need to do something and not brushed it aside. Juggerballz liked this post
Jun 12 2021, 12:02 PM
Jun 12 2021, 04:49 PM
Every family is different as we are dealing with individual human behaviours and NOT problem
If behaviour dont change, problem dont get solved. |
Jun 12 2021, 08:17 PM
A misunderstanding between a couple about money now becomes mud-slinging in this thread.
How some can just judge from a one sided post. This post has been edited by mini orchard: Jun 12 2021, 08:18 PM |
Jun 12 2021, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(TomYummy @ Jun 12 2021, 09:26 PM) And those who suggest him to just "give money lah happy women happy marriage" should themselves into TS shoes: Since you have not lost your mind, you have better solution ?> You make outstanding amount of money > You go home you still need to cook, clean the house, no one is there to help you > Fights > Put up with idiotic parents who most likely does not know how their daughter behaves in real > No idea about money, spends all, no saving > You pay back her debt So ask yourself: would you still give her money? Have you all lost your mind? This cause extreme mental drain and exhaust. Poor TS even have to come to lowyat to ask the internet people for opinion. This post has been edited by mini orchard: Jun 12 2021, 09:31 PM ComingBackSoon liked this post
Jun 12 2021, 09:36 PM
QUOTE(TomYummy @ Jun 12 2021, 09:33 PM) TS will never discipline her - totally no respect and consideration for him at this point. Your POV is as good only 50%. There is always the other side of a coin.But, most likely the parents have no idea. Such women portrait a different picture about themselves than what the reality is. TS has the option to grow balls, give her the cold shower, prepare facts and evidences and sit down with her and the parents TOGETHER and give a good reality check. Do this without telling anyone. It's not easy to cut through the sh*t that comes from her and the family. If it doesn't work, we all know where this will end: divorce. |
Jun 12 2021, 10:07 PM
Jun 12 2021, 10:19 PM
Jun 13 2021, 06:24 AM
QUOTE(Solar Calendar @ Jun 13 2021, 04:17 AM) I realise males have privilege. If u ditch ur wife, she will find it hard to remarry. But as a male, you can easily marry again. That is why I said women are born with inherent disadvantage. I used to be like you guys, blame everything on the wife, but after a very depressing phase in my life where I took up feminism study, I realised i must be the opposite of what I was. Dont have to look over the horizon. Just read in the media about our local celebrities and many remarried few times like 'hot' cakes to politicians, lower royal standings etc. And many are not financially well off but just portraying a 'rich' social appearance. Of course, one need a 'nice' body and a pretty face to attract men who can afford to splurge money too. Dont underestimate the 'power' of a divorcee including those with kids. Once 'eaten' you may not want to let go even for a non celebrity status ! If one marries a wife who finds difficulty to remarry after being ditched by the husband, then he has poor taste ! If women dont have financial capability, one must have 'physical' assets. This post has been edited by mini orchard: Jun 13 2021, 07:05 AM |
Jun 13 2021, 12:44 PM
Forumers are more excited on the issues than TS.
Is easy to give advise. |
Jun 14 2021, 08:09 AM
Jun 14 2021, 08:14 AM
QUOTE(joe_star @ Jun 14 2021, 06:53 AM) Hmm TS then seems adamant don't want child Wives whose husbands earned good income would want to secured their position b4 the money is splurge on another woman.Now look at what transpired. Seems like TS is indeed waterfish exploited as fuark How ppl so capable to earn 30k/month end up trapped like this when it comes to relationship? Husband is MD of public listed co, 1st wife normally a director position. leah235 liked this post
Jun 14 2021, 09:31 AM
QUOTE(~min~ @ Jun 14 2021, 08:49 AM) Give 5k from your 30k to make wife happy, no big deal. Why ts so cheapskate? Make so much money for what if life usnt happy Generally every family will have misunderstanding over money.Is better to quarrel over something one has than none. Money can solve problem at that point of time. If one has no money, no problems can be solved but only quarrels. |
Jun 14 2021, 09:54 AM
QUOTE(Ginny88 @ Jun 14 2021, 09:41 AM) This would be true if the wife saves up the money she drains from her husband in case her husband strays. But TS's wife just wants more spending money. Tak kan the wife will tell the husband on the face that he will stray and need money to secured her financial position. Its just giving hint to the husband that he cannot be trusted and I see no reason to cont to sleep on the same bed if he strayed.Edit ... My spouse rich uncle wanted to buy a car for the clan association's secretary to fetch him for meetings and hell broke lose for few months ! This post has been edited by mini orchard: Jun 14 2021, 10:08 AM |
Jun 14 2021, 11:21 AM
I havent been following every page so I could have missed out.
Can TS share some good points about your wife or someone linked me to the page/post ? Let us hear something positive about her other than some forumers may say in bed. |
Jun 14 2021, 11:46 AM
Jun 14 2021, 01:09 PM
QUOTE(SSwordmanOG @ Jun 14 2021, 12:57 PM) If u go to avangelice previous threads created prior to marrying this girl, there is your evidences - straight from the horses mouth. Before passing a verdict, a judge will wants to hear from the other side unless the 'victim' choose not to give testimony.U think he will admit now that he made a mistake when his ego is all just competing on wife friends' husbands to give more free allowance. A worthless dick measuring contest on who can give more money to their wives. The real winner is the fella who has less but just enough and still get more than what TS is receiving now from his wife. All his previous is still 50% story niah. I did ask ts to share what are the positives his wife have. This post has been edited by mini orchard: Jun 14 2021, 01:11 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0475sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:10 PM |