TSBoy96
post Jun 9 2021, 11:38 AM, updated 5y ago

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

As many of u know my brother positive kobid on 29/5

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=5151589&hl=

Here’s the chronology

29/5 Saturday: Morning go swab test, Night positive results are out. Immediately update MySejahtera. Wait for few days for KKM to call. Throw brother in room for self quarantine

30/5 Sunday: Everyone else in the house went to nearby clinic for RTK test, all got negative results

1/6 Tuesday : KKM still no call, browsed FB to find info, found out the Pejabat Kesihatan Daerah Hulu Langat they ask to fill up a form if KKM no call after few days.. So fill up the form lah

2/6 Wednesday : Got pegawai from PKD Hulu Langat call my brother saying they receive the google form and ask my brother how is the arrangement of home quarantine and how many ppl at home etc etc. Then they set appointment to pasang gelang pink on Friday

4/6 Friday : Went to CAC Kajang to pasang gelang pink, so many people. Date of gelang pink to be cut is set at 8/6 Wednesday

8/6 Tuesday: Went back there to potong gelang for my brother

My brother chronology ends here

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

8/6 Tuesday: Me n family went to Klinik Kesihatan Ampang voluntarily to ask them why all these while my brother was in quarantine, nobody contacted us to do swab test, we tried to contact all numbers available but no one pickup the phone. They immediately take our BP and ask us to go to Klinik Kesihatan Bt 14 Hulu Langat for swab the next day

9/6 Wednesday: Went to KK Bt 14, explained to them about my brother being tested positive on 29th May and it has been since more than 10 days and he also already potong gelang.. But once we were inside the compound, cannot go out anymore, forced to do swab test and we all kena pasang gelang and have to quarantine another 14 days starting from today. They dont give a damn about how my brother already finished his quarantine and our negative test from private clinic is unusable ( they say even negative PCR test from private clinic is unusable).

So yeah, the KKM and Mysejahtera system cannot link my brothers positive case date and we all being contact rapat. Its all messed up.

Also, in MySejahtera app, if you update your status as close contact, u put last contact date is 29/5 there, but I did the assessment on 1/6. THE APP FOLLOWS THE DATE OF YOUR ASSESMENT, NOT THE DATE OF LAST CONTACT. So even after 10 days, you still cant go anywhere since MySEJ app says you are kontak rapat.. Dunno who program this app doesnt take into account that…

In an ideal condition, the SOP is household close contact should be swabbed on the 2nd day after the main person is confirmed positive, and on the 8th day for the second swab. Then on the 10th day, potong gelang together with the confirmed positive case.

Sekian, will continue update this tered once I got any updates. As of now, my infected brother is free to roam anywhere, while the rest of the house gets put on quarantine.

This post has been edited by Boy96: Jun 9 2021, 12:02 PM
ZeaXG
post Jun 9 2021, 11:43 AM

342 posts

LMAO everyone konpius liao...
desmond2020
post Jun 9 2021, 11:44 AM

907 posts

#no test no case

ClericKilla
post Jun 9 2021, 11:45 AM

1,789 posts

Can tldr?
SliparJepun
post Jun 9 2021, 11:46 AM

109 posts

samjet

190 posts

What u expect from sampahbackdoorgov lead by bunch of clowns
smallcrab

140 posts

this is just what the govt wants

so that PM gilerr kuase can maintain his throne

owaiiii

reed90

Road to the End
1,552 posts

aha wtf wasted quarantine days just like that, GG
ZeaXG
post Jun 9 2021, 11:47 AM

342 posts

QUOTE(ClericKilla @ Jun 9 2021, 11:45 AM)
Can tldr?
KKM didn't follow up on covid positive patient. Then proceed to quarantine patient family which already tested negative.
TSBoy96

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(ClericKilla @ Jun 9 2021, 11:45 AM)
Can tldr?
- brother positif kovid
- kkm no call close contact to be swab
- brother potong gelang already
- after potong gelang the rest of family member self voluntary swab, then tetiba have to kuarantin 14 days eventho the positif patient free to go already
Kyojin

38 posts

QUOTE(samjet @ Jun 9 2021, 11:46 AM)
i don't want to sound like a broken record, but this has nothing to do with the gov, our medical personnel on the ground are swamped.
smokey
post Jun 9 2021, 11:48 AM

Infinity speed
3,506 posts

Ur swab is + or -?
brkli

592 posts

tu la.. deswai need they test lesser.. test so much, after result return positive, also no resource to handle what is following...
TSBoy96

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(reed90 @ Jun 9 2021, 11:46 AM)
aha wtf wasted quarantine days just like that, GG
Thats why, if i know then the second day i straight go klinik kesihatan instead of waste money go private clinic do test for whole family, told them about the negative result, they ask gomen or private, say private terus takmau layan
ze2
post Jun 9 2021, 11:49 AM

319 posts

U see it for yourself.

This post has been edited by ze2: Jun 9 2021, 11:49 AM
hotdayum

195 posts

Ayam read see TS know ownself is close contact liao but running around few places. Is that wise?
smokey

Infinity speed
3,506 posts

Macam waste earlier quarantine time
KamisF

178 posts

so if any of u ur family member is positive, ur free to roam brother will be quarantined back or not? lols
TSBoy96
post Jun 9 2021, 11:50 AM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(brkli @ Jun 9 2021, 11:48 AM)
tu la.. deswai need they test lesser.. test so much, after result return positive, also no resource to handle what is following...
The klinik kesihatan testing centre so fuking crowded almost no social distancing. I sked tiba2 kena from there only
WutDePhuc
post Jun 9 2021, 11:50 AM

21 posts

this
TSBoy96
post Jun 9 2021, 11:51 AM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(hotdayum @ Jun 9 2021, 11:49 AM)
Ayam read see TS know ownself is close contact liao but running around few places. Is that wise?
QUOTE(smokey @ Jun 9 2021, 11:49 AM)
Macam waste earlier quarantine time
This. We all in the house all quarantined at home when brother was positive. But brother cannot leave his room la.. so the rest of the family quarantine time is wasted
samjet
post Jun 9 2021, 11:51 AM

190 posts

QUOTE(Kyojin @ Jun 9 2021, 11:47 AM)
i don't want to sound like a broken record, but this has nothing to do with the gov, our medical personnel on the ground are swamped.
Ayam responded to ts title’s “I am pissed at KKM/gov system
TSBoy96
post Jun 9 2021, 11:52 AM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(KamisF @ Jun 9 2021, 11:49 AM)
so if any of u ur family member is positive, ur free to roam brother will be quarantined back or not? lols
I bet ya they dont have the system to determine whether to quarantine those who have recovered or not. Sure will kena ask to quarantine again
oM41GoD_

246 posts

If the ur PCR test on 6.9.2021 is negative

I don't see the reason why need quarantine for 14days

Kyojin

38 posts

QUOTE(samjet @ Jun 9 2021, 11:51 AM)
Ayam responded to ts title’s “I am pissed at KKM/gov system
kek, owned.
janszmatt
post Jun 9 2021, 11:53 AM

363 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jun 9 2021, 11:48 AM)
Thats why, if i know then the second day i straight go klinik kesihatan instead of waste money go private clinic do test for whole family, told them about the negative result, they ask gomen or private, say private terus takmau layan
https://moh.spab.gov.my/eApps/system/index.do

MAKLUM BALAS BERKAITAN COVID-19
Untuk mendapatkan maklum balas SEGERA, semua pertanyaan berkaitan COVID-19 hendaklah disalurkan terus kepada kepada cprc@moh.gov.my.

KEMENTERIAN KESIHATAN MALAYSIA (KKM)

Selamat datang ke Sistem Pengurusan Aduan Awam (SisPAA) KKM. SisPAA KKM adalah saluran dalam talian untuk menguruskan maklum balas seperti aduan, penghargaan, pertanyaan serta cadangan daripada orang awam berkenaan perkhidmatan KKM.

Pastikan maklumat lengkap diisi bagi tujuan tindakan siasatan dan penyampaian maklumat kepada anda.

Terima kasih kerana mengakses sistem ini. Maklum balas anda amat penting untuk meningkatkan mutu perkhidmatan KKM.

Make official complain. Can just copy and paste your text, can modify it a little.
TSBoy96

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(oM41GoD_ @ Jun 9 2021, 11:52 AM)
If the ur PCR test on 6.9.2021 is negative

I don't see the reason why need quarantine for 14days
They said need to follow the SOP, for close contact even if negative on today’s PCR test (which the result will be out in 3-4 days), need to book appointment for second swab, wait another 3-4 days.. Then only wait for message to end quarantine.
sk1l

151 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jun 9 2021, 11:38 AM)

Gov : If you're not on BBC viral for exposing our inefficiency, your problem is on its way to be swept under the rug.
vassilius
post Jun 9 2021, 11:54 AM

494 posts

that's the whole idea... to be inefficient so they can continue to be in power...
biggie
post Jun 9 2021, 11:57 AM

1,291 posts

when you have thousand of cases.. how to handle? Do you think in 1 year you will get thousands of new trained doctors to handle the pandemic?

I pity the frontliners and will try as much to make it easy for them. But i also empathy with Covid19 patient who are anxious and looking for instructions on what to do.
TSBoy96
post Jun 9 2021, 11:58 AM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(biggie @ Jun 9 2021, 11:57 AM)
when you have thousand of cases.. how to handle? Do you think in 1 year you will get thousands of new trained doctors to handle the pandemic?

I pity the frontliners and will try as much to make it easy for them. But i also empathy with Covid19 patient who are anxious and looking for instructions on what to do.
Not putting the blame on the frontliners, they are just following the “SOP” by the kerajaan gagal.

Really, I think if I didnt ask my brother to fill in the google form of PKD Hulu Langat, until now KKM probably wont call back

This post has been edited by Boy96: Jun 9 2021, 11:59 AM
brkli
post Jun 9 2021, 11:59 AM

592 posts

QUOTE(biggie @ Jun 9 2021, 11:57 AM)

that's why, test less lo.. less people found to be positive. less things to handle up front...
haturaya
post Jun 9 2021, 11:59 AM

2,554 posts

Syie9^_^
post Jun 9 2021, 12:00 PM

Catwoman
1,072 posts

Pissed with MKN kebodohan yang buat SOP.

haturaya
post Jun 9 2021, 12:00 PM

2,554 posts

Here’s the chronology

29/5 Saturday: Morning go swab test, Night positive results are out. Immediately update MySejahtera. Wait for few days for KKM to call. Throw brother in room for self quarantine

30/5 Sunday: Everyone else in the house went to nearby clinic for RTK test, all got negative results

1/6 Tuesday : KKM still no call, browsed FB to find info, found out the Pejabat Kesihatan Daerah Hulu Langat they ask to fill up a form if KKM no call after few days.. So fill up the form lah

2/6 Wednesday : Got pegawai from PKD Hulu Langat call my brother saying they receive the google form and ask my brother how is the arrangement of home quarantine and how many ppl at home etc etc. Then they set appointment to pasang gelang pink on Friday

4/6 Friday : Went to CAC Kajang to pasang gelang pink, so many people. Date of gelang pink to be cut is set at 8/6 Wednesday

8/6 Tuesday:  Went back there to potong gelang for my brother

8/6 Tuesday: Me n family went to Klinik Kesihatan Ampang voluntarily to ask them why all these while my brother was in quarantine, nobody contacted us to do swab test, we tried to contact all numbers available but no one pickup the phone. They immediately take our BP and ask us to go to Klinik Kesihatan Bt 14 Hulu Langat for swab the next day

9/6 Wednesday: Went to KK Bt 14, explained to them about my brother being tested positive on 29th May and it has been since more than 10 days and he also already potong gelang.. But once we were inside the compound, cannot go out anymore, forced to do swab test and we all kena pasang gelang and have to quarantine another 14 days starting from today. They dont give a damn about how my brother already finished his quarantine and our negative test from private clinic is unusable ( they say even negative PCR test from private clinic is unusable).
So yeah, the KKM and Mysejahtera system cannot link my brothers positive case date and we all being contact rapat. Its all messed up.

In an ideal condition, the SOP is household close contact should be swabbed on the 2nd day after the main person is confirmed positive, and on the 8th day for the second swab. Then on the 10th day, potong gelang together with the confirmed positive case.

Sekian, will continue update this tered once I got any updates. As of now, my infected brother is free to roam anywhere, while the rest of the house gets put on quarantine.
Don't expect anything great come from our current government.

All fail whistling.gif It's an open secret.
ZforZebra
post Jun 9 2021, 12:01 PM

172 posts

after that u all potong gelang. your bro turn to pasang balik since live together?

then your bro potong gelang. then you guys pasang balik?

forever pake gelang pink
fu'house
post Jun 9 2021, 12:03 PM

553 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jun 9 2021, 11:58 AM)
Not putting the blame on the frontliners, they are just following the “SOP” by the kerajaan gagal.

Really, I think if I didnt ask my brother to fill in the google form of PKD Hulu Langat, until now KKM probably wont call back
Sarahan Klinik Kesihatan Desa. Lodge official complain on them not accepting lab test result private. MySejahtera will record private lab results submitted, why these little Napoleans cannot accept? Report aje these syok sendiri vavis.

Are you willing to spend another round of PCR test for family? Fucuk them upside down.
JonSpark
post Jun 9 2021, 12:03 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

> my infected brother is free to roam anywhere, while the rest of the house gets put on quarantine.

This makes zero sense bruh
Seager
post Jun 9 2021, 12:04 PM

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

Would you consider contacting news outlets to see if they'd publish your experience?
99FoxDemon
post Jun 9 2021, 12:04 PM

23 posts

my coliq positive covid more than 2 weeks self quarantine at home and still no one rep from kkm come or contact to inform him wat to do or give any guideline. even he still have mild fever until today.

lucky he already stock up dry food for monthly basis.
TSBoy96
post Jun 9 2021, 12:05 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(fu'house @ Jun 9 2021, 12:03 PM)
Sarahan Klinik Kesihatan Desa. Lodge official complain on them not accepting lab test result private. MySejahtera will record private lab results submitted, why these little Napoleans cannot accept? Report aje these syok sendiri vavis.

Are you willing to spend another round of PCR test for family? Fucuk them upside down.
They accept if PCR positive from private clinic, but not negative (for close contact)

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Jun 9 2021, 12:03 PM)
> my infected brother is free to roam anywhere, while the rest of the house gets put on quarantine.

This makes zero sense bruh
Thats why!

This post has been edited by Boy96: Jun 9 2021, 12:05 PM
fu'house
post Jun 9 2021, 12:06 PM

553 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jun 9 2021, 12:05 PM)
They accept if PCR positive from private clinic, but not negative (for close contact)
Thats why!
Bro this lagi tak masuk akal lol. Even negative result masuk My Sejahtera.

Anyway I support your freedom and your family. But if redha just tahan beberapa hari.....

This post has been edited by fu'house: Jun 9 2021, 12:06 PM
ycs
post Jun 9 2021, 12:06 PM

4,232 posts

so, next time buat xtau if stage 1, 2 only?
TSBoy96
post Jun 9 2021, 12:07 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(Seager @ Jun 9 2021, 12:04 PM)
Would you consider contacting news outlets to see if they'd publish your experience?
Not ready for that yet to construct all the words properly.. still very pissed off..
yhtan
post Jun 9 2021, 12:08 PM

8,652 posts

KKM is seriously short of staff, need to handle quarantine center some more, blame on the federal government for not allocating more resources to KKM at this pandemic time
Oltromen Ripot
post Jun 9 2021, 12:09 PM

👍 999999 person Likes this member
4,034 posts

jangan bercakap besar.

awak pun kalau kena 100,000 kes sehari tak akan menang tangan nak hadapi.

TSBoy96

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(fu'house @ Jun 9 2021, 12:06 PM)
Bro this lagi tak masuk akal lol. Even negative result masuk My Sejahtera.

Anyway I support your freedom and your family. But if redha just tahan beberapa hari.....
I pity my neighbours and family living nearby.. they have to get groceries for us.. since Pandamart and Grabmart dont have groceries listed nearby and Tesco/Aeon/happy fresh delivery slot is after 1 week of ordering..
Seager

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jun 9 2021, 12:07 PM)
Not ready for that yet to construct all the words properly.. still very pissed off..

On your MySJ, did the test results from the private lab upload to your profile?

Just weird and basically a bit bodoh for them to say they don't accept private test.
anakMY
post Jun 9 2021, 12:10 PM

1,450 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jun 9 2021, 12:08 PM)
KKM is seriously short of staff, need to handle quarantine center some more, blame on the federal government for not allocating more resources to KKM at this pandemic time
thus why the gov is a failure, they did not increase staff for kkm to handle this pandemic, relying on existing staff which is already quite limited even before the pandemic.
TSBoy96
post Jun 9 2021, 12:12 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(Seager @ Jun 9 2021, 12:09 PM)
On your MySJ, did the test results from the private lab upload to your profile?

Just weird and basically a bit bodoh for them to say they don't accept private test.
Negative results dont get submitted to KKM , only positive ones do. Atleast that was what I was verbally told by the clinic

And no, for my brothers case, he had to manually update MySejahtera and upload the pdf copy of his positive results there. Not automatic.
bani_prime

481 posts

not enough man power
TSBoy96

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jun 9 2021, 12:08 PM)
QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Jun 9 2021, 12:09 PM)
jangan bercakap besar.

awak pun kalau kena  100,000 kes sehari tak akan menang tangan nak hadapi.
All my blame goes to the federal government, I pity the frontliners really have to deal with all this shit coming from the fed gov
Oltromen Ripot
post Jun 9 2021, 12:14 PM

👍 999999 person Likes this member
4,034 posts

What The Fuck?

use whatsapp... since i don't use whatsapp, they won't be able to contact me.

brilliant. this gomen simply assume everyone use jew product.
yhtan

8,652 posts

QUOTE(anakMY @ Jun 9 2021, 12:10 PM)
thus why the gov is a failure, they did not increase staff for kkm to handle this pandemic, relying on existing staff which is already quite limited even before the pandemic.
last year Nov announce punya budget 2021, KKM various department kena cut budget and don't know where the money goes.

Federal government can allocate the manpower to assist vaccination centre punya, for example Ministry of Tourism staff not much of work during this pandemic time, allocate some staff to JKAV to help out registration instead of seeking for volunteer or paying RM150 per day. Ini macam pun mau i ajar meh. It clearly shown the PM is not smart enough to utilize whatever resource he has at this moment, busy politicking nia.
Seager

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jun 9 2021, 12:12 PM)
Negative results dont get submitted to KKM , only positive ones do. Atleast that was what I was verbally told by the clinic

And no, for my brothers case, he had to manually update MySejahtera and upload the pdf copy of his positive results there. Not automatic.
That's rather unacceptable, cherry picking the type of results to be sent to KKM. But what about Mysejahtera though?

Because I know a couple of weeks back, my dad became casual contact. He did test privately and results negative, the hospital informed KKM, and at the same time his results are now displayed on his Mysejahtera profile page.
yhtan
post Jun 9 2021, 12:16 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jun 9 2021, 12:12 PM)
All my blame goes to the federal government, I pity the frontliners really have to deal with all this shit coming from the fed gov
#kerajaangagal
TSBoy96
post Jun 9 2021, 12:18 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(Seager @ Jun 9 2021, 12:14 PM)
That's rather unacceptable, cherry picking the type of results to be sent to KKM. But what about Mysejahtera though?

Because I know a couple of weeks back, my dad became casual contact. He did test privately and results negative, the hospital informed KKM, and at the same time his results are now displayed on his Mysejahtera profile page.
Nothing for now, even for my results later, the frontliner at batu14 told us to wait for results to be sent over whatsapp instead of mysejahtera..
anakMY
post Jun 9 2021, 12:21 PM

1,450 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jun 9 2021, 12:14 PM)
last year Nov announce punya budget 2021, KKM various department kena cut budget and don't know where the money goes.

Federal government can allocate the manpower to assist vaccination centre punya, for example Ministry of Tourism staff not much of work during this pandemic time, allocate some staff to JKAV to help out registration instead of seeking for volunteer or paying RM150 per day. Ini macam pun mau i ajar meh. It clearly shown the PM is not smart enough to utilize whatever resource he has at this moment, busy politicking nia.
Im not sure why they didnt set up a special task force to handle covid within the federal government, to facilitate and help KKM to handle this pandemic.
Seager
post Jun 9 2021, 12:21 PM

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jun 9 2021, 12:18 PM)
Nothing for now, even for my results later, the frontliner at batu14 told us to wait for results to be sent over whatsapp instead of mysejahtera..
Apa jadah pakai WhatsApp pulak.
Very unprofessional, it's as if they make the procedures as they go along.

Do you mind sharing the private lab that you got tested? I'm not sure of the process, and maybe others could share too.. just unacceptable if results are not automatically updated on mysejahtera profile.
mac_mac21
post Jun 9 2021, 12:23 PM

189 posts

Should go straight to KK since day 1 with brother pink gelang
TSBoy96
post Jun 9 2021, 12:26 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(Seager @ Jun 9 2021, 12:21 PM)
Apa jadah pakai WhatsApp pulak.
Very unprofessional, it's as if they make the procedures as they go along.

Do you mind sharing the private lab that you got tested? I'm not sure of the process, and maybe others could share too.. just unacceptable if results are not automatically updated on mysejahtera profile.
My brother positive one is bp lab, the rest negative ones klinik anda
valjoux
post Jun 9 2021, 12:28 PM

61 posts

did u do 2nd swab test at day 8 of last contact?or today is ur 2nd swab
probably problem is with those little napolean there
Seager
post Jun 9 2021, 12:29 PM

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jun 9 2021, 12:26 PM)
My brother positive one is bp lab, the rest negative ones klinik anda
If investigated, I guess have to go back to both KKM and these labs to why not automatically updated on mysejahtera and why did your local officer say negative tests are rejected by KKM (this is a huge deal man), like that means government better handle all testing la, do private for what.

My dad did test in pantai hospital, the next day itself got results. I check his Mysejahtera daily to see if any update on vaccine, and do the daily casual contact assignment thingy so I looked at his profile and I was pleasantly surprised that his test results was uploaded there.
yhtan
post Jun 9 2021, 12:29 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(anakMY @ Jun 9 2021, 12:21 PM)
Im not sure why they didnt set up a special task force to handle covid within the federal government, to facilitate and help KKM to handle this pandemic.
Every minister got their own agenda/interest, u think they give a damn about covid meh.

Zuraida busy disinfect the street via Alam Flora during lockdown time
Assmin busy distribute MITI letter
Khairy busy vaccine and everything must go through him, vaccination plan also koyak and most of the factory workers still not vaccinate

Then u got a PM everyday post at facebook that he got meeting but no concrete solution, everyday keep u-turn u-turn.
diamlah
post Jun 9 2021, 12:30 PM

Kesian
My exp with putrjaya
Pagi dapat tahu close contact positif,petang kkm terus call,tanya ada apa2 simptom,set appointment utk swabtest dua hari lepas tu
Potong gelang pada hari ke 10
Setel
loon90
post Jun 9 2021, 12:31 PM

172 posts

Cannot handle so many ppl
valjoux
post Jun 9 2021, 12:32 PM

61 posts

u can try contact CAC kajang to get 2nd opinion on ur family quarantine day
TSBoy96
post Jun 9 2021, 12:32 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(valjoux @ Jun 9 2021, 12:28 PM)
did u do 2nd swab test at day 8 of last contact?or today is ur 2nd swab
probably problem is with those little napolean there
I only did test on the 2nd day of last contact at private clinic which is negative. Then was waiting for a call from KKM which never happened. So thats why I decided to go for a voluntary swab today. Thinking that no need gelang (or just need gelang until tested negative) since last contact of positive case was on 29th may..

Manatau have to 14 days start from today wtf
TSBoy96
post Jun 9 2021, 12:33 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(valjoux @ Jun 9 2021, 12:32 PM)
u can try contact CAC kajang to get 2nd opinion on ur family quarantine day
Been trying to call them ever since but never angkat phone call
TSBoy96
post Jun 9 2021, 12:36 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(diamlah @ Jun 9 2021, 12:30 PM)
Kesian
My exp with putrjaya
Pagi dapat tahu close contact positif,petang kkm terus call,tanya ada apa2 simptom,set appointment utk swabtest dua hari lepas tu
Potong gelang pada hari ke 10
Setel
Untung la putrajaya one efficient
valjoux
post Jun 9 2021, 12:38 PM

61 posts

CAC they wont angkat phone.only WA for appoinment
but now the accept walk in
TSBoy96
post Jun 9 2021, 12:39 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(valjoux @ Jun 9 2021, 12:38 PM)
CAC they wont angkat phone.only WA for appoinment
but now the accept walk in
U know what.. I whatsapp them last Saturday.. until today only 1 tick..
valjoux
post Jun 9 2021, 12:39 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jun 9 2021, 12:39 PM)
U know what.. I whatsapp them last Saturday.. until today only 1 tick..
PENGURUSAN *KONTAK RAPAT* COVID19 PKD HULU LANGAT

1. JADUAL OPERASI PENGURUSAN KONTAK RAPAT
*(RTPCR NEGATIVE)*

URUSAN: Pemotongan gelang, serahan surat pelepasan kuarantin, Annex17.

TEMPAT : KHEMAH , PKD HULU LANGAT, Jln Reko, Hentian Kajang.

ISNIN - JUMAAT: *08:30AM - 12:30PM* (WALK-IN)
(Release Order Close contact)

SABTU & CUTI UMUM : *09:00AM - 12:30PM* (WALK-IN)
(Release Order Close contact)

AHAD : TIDAK BEROPERASI

2. JADUAL OPERASI PENGURUSAN KONTAK RAPAT
*(RTPCR PENDING)*

URUSAN: Pemakaian gelang, serahan surat arahan kuarantin, Annex14. Tarikh 2nd Swab test juga diberi pada masa yang sama.

TEMPAT : KHEMAH, PKD HULU LANGAT, Jln Reko, Hentian Kajang.

ISNIN - KHAMIS: *02:30PM - 04:30PM* (WALK-IN)
(HSO Close contact)

JUMAAT : *3.00PM-4:30PM* (WALK-IN)
(HSO Close contact)

SABTU & CUTI UMUM : *02:30PM - 04:30PM* (WALK-IN)
(HSO Close contact)

AHAD : TIDAK BEROPERASI

adamhzm90
post Jun 9 2021, 12:41 PM

1,389 posts

my kontak rapat status went away on day 11 assessment.

now low risk no symptom but still need to do assessment
TSBoy96
post Jun 9 2021, 12:42 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(adamhzm90 @ Jun 9 2021, 12:41 PM)

Did they call u to do PCR test?
Lunzai
post Jun 9 2021, 12:44 PM

158 posts

Here’s the chronology

8/6 Tuesday:  Went back there to potong gelang for my brother

Also, in MySejahtera app, if you update your status as close contact, u put last contact date is 29/5 there, but I did the assessment on 1/6. THE APP FOLLOWS THE DATE OF YOUR ASSESMENT, NOT THE DATE OF LAST CONTACT. So even after 10 days, you still cant go anywhere since MySEJ app says you are kontak rapat.. Dunno who program this app doesnt take into account that…

their resouceses stretch too thin d la.. is like ur family is fightly for yourself je..
adamhzm90
post Jun 9 2021, 12:45 PM

1,389 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jun 9 2021, 12:42 PM)
Did they call u to do PCR test?
nope..
nuvi
post Jun 9 2021, 12:45 PM

27,992 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jun 9 2021, 11:47 AM)
- brother positif kovid
- kkm no call close contact to be swab
- brother potong gelang already
- after potong gelang the rest of family member self voluntary swab, then tetiba have to kuarantin 14 days eventho the positif patient free to go already
Why your brother that positive covid need quarantine less than 2 weeks but you guys still 2 weeks?
SUSslimey
post Jun 9 2021, 12:46 PM

6,914 posts

Contact tracing fail.

That’s why Kes tak habis habis
brkli
post Jun 9 2021, 12:47 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(anakMY @ Jun 9 2021, 12:21 PM)
they did.. the task force consist of moo moo, air suam, sabri, zafrul and kj.. owai..
yeezai
post Jun 9 2021, 12:48 PM

-using no way as way-having no limitation as limitation-
2,531 posts

QUOTE(brkli @ Jun 9 2021, 11:48 AM)
No need test lagi baik ..bagi 100% kena cobis ..whole country ada immunity no need waste money buy vaksin
TSBoy96
post Jun 9 2021, 12:48 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(nuvi @ Jun 9 2021, 12:45 PM)
Why your brother that positive covid need quarantine less than 2 weeks but you guys still 2 weeks?
KKM SOP

For positive case:

Quarantine starts on the first day result positive keluar. 10 days later if health condition OK straight release from quarantine, no need further testing..

For Close Contact of a positive case:

Day 1/2 after contact, KKM will call to arrange appoint to do first swab, pakai gelang quarantine at home, wait for test result. If negative, arrange for SECOND swab, wait for another few days for result.. if negative as well, wait for appointment to potong gelang pink.. until then, you are stuck at home.

This post has been edited by Boy96: Jun 9 2021, 12:50 PM
SUSexoticars
post Jun 9 2021, 12:49 PM

21 posts

Exactly x 9999999999999
brkli
post Jun 9 2021, 12:50 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(yeezai @ Jun 9 2021, 12:48 PM)
No need test lagi baik ..bagi 100% kena cobis ..whole country ada immunity no need waste money buy vaksin
then how to "justify" spending RM 70m for vaccine appointment system???

This post has been edited by brkli: Jun 9 2021, 12:53 PM
h@ksam
post Jun 9 2021, 12:51 PM

@ is a
3,460 posts

ni la "sporadic"
nuvi
post Jun 9 2021, 12:52 PM

27,992 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jun 9 2021, 12:48 PM)
KKM SOP

For positive case:

Quarantine starts on the first day result positive keluar. 10 days later if health condition OK straight release from quarantine, no need further testing..

For Close Contact of a positive case:

Day 1/2 after contact, KKM will call to arrange appoint to do first swab, pakai gelang quarantine at home, wait for test result. If negative, arrange for SECOND swab, wait for another few days for result.. if negative as well, wait for appointment to potong gelang pink.. until then, you are stuck at home.
Also different. SOP say after second swab if still negative then wait appointment to potong gelang. But your first post say KKM ask you quarantine 2 weeks without saying anything about second swab.
SUSAzurues
post Jun 9 2021, 12:53 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

when you have incompetent dumbass up top, then down below all also become retarded
TSBoy96
post Jun 9 2021, 12:54 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(nuvi @ Jun 9 2021, 12:52 PM)
Also different. SOP say after second swab if still negative then wait appointment to potong gelang. But your first post say KKM ask you quarantine 2 weeks without saying anything about second swab.
All the waiting is included in the 2 weeks period lah.
nuvi
post Jun 9 2021, 12:54 PM

27,992 posts

QUOTE(h@ksam @ Jun 9 2021, 12:51 PM)
ni la "sporadic"
Virus grow out from ground then infect person that walk there. tongue.gif
nuvi
post Jun 9 2021, 12:55 PM

27,992 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jun 9 2021, 12:54 PM)
All the waiting is included in the 2 weeks period lah.
Better to be positive than negative close contact
TSBoy96
post Jun 9 2021, 12:56 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(nuvi @ Jun 9 2021, 12:55 PM)
Better to be positive than negative close contact
Im more worried of contracting the virus from the swab centre at klinik kesihatan. Damn scary the amount of people there waiting for swab
unknown_2
post Jun 9 2021, 12:57 PM

572 posts

now u see the different.
pejabat kesihatan hulu langat is under state.
mysejahtera, klinik kesihatan, all these under federal.

truth is selangor state gohmen is mature enough, surpasses federal in efficiency.

same goes to mass testing.
wait for federal, 1 year plus also still not done.
in the end, state self paid for mass testing, setup booths at selected dewan2 state wide.
TSBoy96
post Jun 9 2021, 01:00 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(unknown_2 @ Jun 9 2021, 12:57 PM)
now u see the different.
pejabat kesihatan hulu langat is under state.
mysejahtera, klinik kesihatan, all these under federal.

truth is selangor state gohmen is mature enough, surpasses federal in efficiency.

same goes to mass testing.
wait for federal, 1 year plus also still not done.
in the end, state self paid for mass testing, setup booths at selected dewan2 state wide.
Yes, from State to federal to kkm to mysejahtera, all barely linked to each other.
unknown_2
post Jun 9 2021, 01:00 PM

572 posts

FYI, nowadays it's better to self home quarantine (provided got place & facility to do so) than go overcrowded quarantine center.

after 10 days, patient no need to do swab test again, cuz no point & waste resource only.
after 10 days, if test also, sure is still positive.
the goal of the quarantine is because after 10 days, the covid virus in patient's body has bcom weak/inactive that it no longer capable of spreading.
doctor should hav explained that to u.
meghamtaro
post Jun 9 2021, 01:02 PM

433 posts

I'm in the same shoes as you.. Now assessment day 7. Really ma fan cannot go anywhere due to the status "Kontak Rapat"
xswatch
post Jun 9 2021, 01:03 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(brkli @ Jun 9 2021, 12:50 PM)
then how to "justify" spending RM 70m for vaccine appointment system???
rm69.5mil go into own pocket, rm500k hire crony to build system using freeware. so, the total is tally, exactly rm70 million. that's it.
TSBoy96
post Jun 9 2021, 01:04 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(meghamtaro @ Jun 9 2021, 01:02 PM)
I'm in the same shoes as you.. Now assessment day 7. Really ma fan cannot go anywhere due to the status "Kontak Rapat"
Did u update yourself that u got contact rapat or u suddenly kena the system say u contact rapat?

TSBoy96
post Jun 9 2021, 01:05 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(unknown_2 @ Jun 9 2021, 01:00 PM)
FYI, nowadays it's better to self home quarantine (provided got place & facility to do so) than go overcrowded quarantine center.

after 10 days, patient no need to do swab test again, cuz no point & waste resource only.
after 10 days, if test also, sure is still positive.
the goal of the quarantine is because after 10 days, the covid virus in patient's body has bcom weak/inactive that it no longer capable of spreading.
doctor should hav explained that to u.
For positive patient, quarantine at home or at quarantine centre is decided by the CAC..

unknown_2
post Jun 9 2021, 01:08 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jun 9 2021, 01:05 PM)
For positive patient, quarantine at home or at quarantine centre is decided by the CAC..
yes, if u dun get call, meaning quarantine at home je.
my point is, no need to be upset or huu haa if no get any call to go quarantine center.
nowadays, consider yourself lucky if no get call to quarantine center.
swks26
post Jun 9 2021, 01:08 PM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

Put on twitter and tag kkm, dg, minister air suam. Just want to see the replies
JohnL77
post Jun 9 2021, 01:13 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Jun 9 2021, 12:06 PM)
so, next time buat xtau if stage 1, 2 only?
Western countries all duduk rumah je if mild symptoms or no symptoms. Where got quarantine centers wan?

Quarantine period already over and everybody healthy, why so kepoh ask to be quarantined again?

Japan also dun gib a fook test symptomatic people only.

This post has been edited by JohnL77: Jun 9 2021, 01:13 PM
ekoh
post Jun 9 2021, 01:14 PM

49 posts

should do the second test outside, bp lab got update your result in mysejahtera
TSBoy96
post Jun 9 2021, 01:14 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(unknown_2 @ Jun 9 2021, 01:08 PM)
my point is, no need to be upset or huu haa if no get any call to go quarantine center.
Yup. After this experience. I hope all /k/ who read my experience will just go for this advice. Just update mysejahtera if u positif , quarantine yourself and wait for call, dont bother cari sini sana for additional info. Only if it gets worse than only call 999
meghamtaro
post Jun 9 2021, 01:17 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jun 9 2021, 01:04 PM)
Did u update yourself that u got contact rapat or u suddenly kena the system say u contact rapat?
Long story short, my wife tested positive covid 24th May and been sent to Sungai Buloh hospital for 10 days quarantine. When I got to know, I and my parents went for PCR test and the result was negative. Self quarantined at home.

On 2nd June, when I wanted to fetch my wife at the hospital, I declared myself as contact rapat (and also key-ed in the date that my wife was positive which was 24th May). Suddenly after refreshing my apps, the colour turned from blue to orange, and now have to wait for another 14days before it's cleared and every day must do the assessments (now day 7). Tried calling few numbers to clarify the matter but no one even answers the call, so I called PKD PJ instead and explained to them the story. The pic told me that I do not need to do a second-time swab test as my wife has been quarantined outside and far from us. I also ask about how to clear the "kontak Rapat" status in mysejahtera, he also doesn't know how to settle it.

So now, I just wait for it to clear itself by answering the assessments every day and hoping it will clear day 10 or so.

This post has been edited by meghamtaro: Jun 9 2021, 01:28 PM
mmusang
post Jun 9 2021, 01:17 PM

1,006 posts

The system is overwhelmed oredi, just quarantine at home including all house members.
After 14 days make sure follow SOP when go out
JohnL77
post Jun 9 2021, 01:18 PM

1,887 posts

TS, the important thing is your unvaccinated grandma is fine la.

And since you are negative, you can continue go #CucukYourAZ.
diffyhelman2
post Jun 9 2021, 01:18 PM

863 posts

moral of the story
Don’t rely on test if you’re already close contact. Just self isolate. Take care yourself.
TSBoy96
post Jun 9 2021, 01:19 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(meghamtaro @ Jun 9 2021, 01:17 PM)
Long story short, my wife tested positive covid 24th May and been sent to Sungai Buloh hospital for 10 days quarantine. When I got to know, I and my parents went for PCR test and the result was negative.

On 2nd June, when I wanted to fetch my wife at the hospital, I declared myself as contact rapat (and also key-ed in the date that my wife was positive which was 24th May). Suddenly after refreshing my apps, the colour turned from blue to orange, and now have to wait for another 14days before it's cleared and every day must do the assessments (now day 7). Tried calling few numbers to clarify the matter but no one even answers the call, so I called PKD PJ instead and explained to them the story. The pic told me that I do not need to do a second-time swab test as my wife has been quarantined outside and far from us. I also ask about how to clear the "kontak Rapat" status in mysejahtera, he also doesn't know how to settle it.

So now, I just wait for it to clear itself by answering the assessments every day and hoping it will clear day 10 or so.
So your situation is very similar to mine.. the mysej app follows date of submission instead of date of last contact
Skylinestar
post Jun 9 2021, 01:20 PM

Mega Duck
10,476 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jun 9 2021, 01:14 PM)
Yup. After this experience. I hope all /k/ who read my experience will just go for this advice. Just update mysejahtera if u positif , quarantine yourself and wait for call, dont bother cari sini sana for additional info. Only if it gets worse than only call 999
i don't think anyone can just self quarantine without official letter from a medical panel. that means absent from work without valid paper documentation.
TSBoy96
post Jun 9 2021, 01:20 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Jun 9 2021, 01:18 PM)
TS, the important thing is your unvaccinated grandma is fine la.

And since you are negative, you can continue go #CucukYourAZ.
The problem is my grandma is supposed to go for vaccination this Sunday, I thought since my brother is free, i can go bring her to vaccinate later

Now this shit happen
meghamtaro
post Jun 9 2021, 01:21 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jun 9 2021, 01:19 PM)
So your situation is very similar to mine.. the mysej app follows date of submission instead of date of last contact
Correct. So now, I have to stay home for another 14 days until 18th June.

Tomorrow my mom is having her 1st dose of vaccination, she has to go by grab as I can't send her. If not sure sangkut and ask to go back. All the other status are Low risk, the only mine "kontak Rapat"

This post has been edited by meghamtaro: Jun 9 2021, 01:23 PM
SUSOmegalul
post Jun 9 2021, 01:22 PM

As long as Malaysia is ravaged by Covid, Moo Moo can remain in power.

- No Parliament
- Darurat Forever
- Janji no elections

By the time Malaysia gets out of this, we would be economically castrated and so dependent on Government aid that he will become the PM for a crazily long term that he never needed to win an election for.
Gadget_Freak
post Jun 9 2021, 01:24 PM

414 posts

same here, my wife shop got 2 staff positive, they quarantined in centre, KKm ask them questions where they work. etc but end up no tracing also.

no one contact my wife and she self quarantined.

#kerajaanislegagal
JohnL77
post Jun 9 2021, 01:24 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jun 9 2021, 01:20 PM)
The problem is my grandma is supposed to go for vaccination this Sunday, I thought since my brother is free, i can go bring her to vaccinate later

Now this shit happen
Alamak... So how? Need to postpone?
TSBoy96
post Jun 9 2021, 01:25 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Jun 9 2021, 01:24 PM)
Alamak... So how? Need to postpone?
I guess so, what to do.. really bodo system

This post has been edited by Boy96: Jun 9 2021, 01:26 PM
JohnL77
post Jun 9 2021, 01:26 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jun 9 2021, 01:25 PM)
I guess so, what to do.. really bodo system
So your grandma also gelang pink ah?
louyeh
post Jun 9 2021, 01:27 PM

3,032 posts

there is no doubt that mySejahtera is not linked directly to SIMKA which is the online platform for all Covid-19 RTPCR positive results submission.

any contact tracing if performed is somewhat manual
ie. from SIMKA, check if suspect registered on mySejahtera. then check if there are any close contact/dependents registered on mySejahtera.

SIMKA doesn't contain national public information of the household. (ie. whos staying at which address, IC #, name, contact #). it only has the specific patient information itself.

you are correct that it would've been best to just stay at home self quarantine and not so called kepochi as per KKM's guidelines
http://covid-19.moh.gov.my/garis-panduan/p...vid-19-di-rumah

only reasons for this:
- KKM overloaded
- information outreach to everyone is slow
- its a global pandemic, best to adhere to the FAQ vs answering every questions
diffyhelman2
post Jun 9 2021, 01:34 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(louyeh @ Jun 9 2021, 01:27 PM)
there is no doubt that mySejahtera is not linked directly to SIMKA which is the online platform for all Covid-19 RTPCR positive results submission.

Big fail on this part. Mysj alraedy in use How long? Still so many database not integrated.
meghamtaro
post Jun 9 2021, 01:40 PM

433 posts

maybe it will end on day 14.. they just want to know your progress.

TSBoy96
post Jun 9 2021, 01:41 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ Jun 9 2021, 01:27 PM)
Didn’t bother to read his tweet ah? He said negative results by private sector lab are often sent in late to the kkm system especially during public holidays. That is why testing numbers always appear to drop during weekends and public holidays.  boy96 can confirm as he just kena extra 14 days quarantine cuz of this issue.
I did ask the klinik that swab me and they told me that they have submitted the negative report to KKM on that day itself.

So i guess it only applies to main positive cases, kontak rapat case like the one im in now.. still have to go thru klinik kesihatan pcr test
mickeysew814
post Jun 9 2021, 01:47 PM

380 posts

my relavite positive until recover. kkm dont even come to test the family member.

end up few more kena. KKM also didnt know. after 2 weeks, recover. life as usual. kkm also didnt know.

so actual number may be higher than what we get from kkm.
DarkNite
post Jun 9 2021, 01:48 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(Omegalul @ Jun 9 2021, 01:22 PM)
As long as Malaysia is ravaged by Covid, Moo Moo can remain in power.

- No Parliament
- Darurat Forever
- Janji no elections

By the time Malaysia gets out of this, we would be economically castrated and so dependent on Government aid that he will become the PM for a crazily long term that he never needed to win an election for.
Just as planned?
mesothelium
post Jun 9 2021, 01:49 PM

105 posts

The summary of the story I am getting is.. don't pandai-pandai go and voluntarily declare anything. Just diam-diam je, observe SOPs, and self-isolate so you have zero risk of community spread.

This post has been edited by mesothelium: Jun 9 2021, 01:50 PM
TSBoy96
post Jun 9 2021, 01:50 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(mesothelium @ Jun 9 2021, 01:49 PM)
The summary of the story I am getting is.. don't pandai-pandai go and voluntarily declare anything. Just diam-diam je, observe SOPs, and self-isolate so you have zero risk of community
Yes.. a lesson to all here
meghamtaro
post Jun 9 2021, 01:51 PM

433 posts

The summary of the story I am getting is.. don't pandai-pandai go and voluntarily declare anything. Just diam-diam je, observe SOPs, and self-isolate so you have zero risk of community spread.
Yeah, have to agree on this..
mesothelium
post Jun 9 2021, 01:52 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jun 9 2021, 01:50 PM)
Take care of yourself, bro. I agree with you, the public health facilities (PKD, CAC, etc.) are all damned crowded with zero social distancing, I'm also reluctant to show up and risk getting myself infected!
submergedx
post Jun 9 2021, 02:01 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jun 9 2021, 01:50 PM)
Take care
orangtua
post Jun 9 2021, 02:15 PM

108 posts

While quarantine yourself, I think it's important to monitor own health especially the SpO2 level. Read some news situation of patients without major symptoms suddenly got worse and died after getting into ICU (or even at home).
Zhik
post Jun 9 2021, 02:26 PM

eeerrrmmmnnn, stupidity has no limit?
1,227 posts

Wasted 70M for the system.
BTW, pls rmbr, MySejahtera app was donated by private sector to them.
Jasonist
post Jun 9 2021, 02:31 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

minum la air suam

jueiri
post Jun 9 2021, 03:51 PM

158 posts

Ts dun probok probok ye biggrin.gif
Babyrabies74
post Jun 9 2021, 03:51 PM

Problem is Hulu langat tiada helang. Try upgrade residency status next round.
jueiri
post Jun 9 2021, 04:01 PM

158 posts

Hahaha funny ur case ts. biggrin.gif

Brotha oredy sembuh roaming ke sana ke sini while now uols turn kena quarantined 14 days lagi tue.

This post has been edited by jueiri: Jun 9 2021, 04:01 PM
jmas
post Jun 9 2021, 04:06 PM

I can edit title???
830 posts

yeah, its stupid
my fren positive 2mths ago, even until all symptoms gone and he think he is cured (10days later), then only they sent ambulans take him to MAEPS
stay there 2 nights, PCR negative, got out.
basically 1D2N trip to MAEPS.
SUSpundi
post Jun 9 2021, 04:16 PM

789 posts

ill spread it if were me
valjoux
post Jun 9 2021, 04:26 PM

61 posts

Dont la liddis..there is a reason why now the SOP contact rapat need to do 2nd pcr at day 8(if 1st swab -ve) is implemented again.incubation period. last time they dropped this requirement u know.

And most contact rapat need surat kuarantin if they are working

so the correct way is, for cloase contact, if pkd didnt contact u, u need to arrange appt with ur nearest CAC.there the will give u ur gelang n quarantine letter,and arrange for 1st/2nd swab.some big CAC accept walk in,some dont
RiriRuruRara
post Jun 9 2021, 04:41 PM

1,011 posts

Hi, possible if you are up to it can you write out the correct things to do if you can turn back time???

What would you done differently to avoid this mess?
TSBoy96
post Jun 9 2021, 08:15 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ Jun 9 2021, 04:41 PM)
Hi, possible if you are up to it can you write out the correct things to do if you can turn back time???

What would you done differently to avoid this mess?
Tbh i still dont know what i would do differently. Maybe wait till i finish this current quarantine then we will know what to do
RiriRuruRara
post Jun 9 2021, 08:47 PM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jun 9 2021, 08:15 PM)
Tbh i still dont know what i would do differently. Maybe wait till i finish this current quarantine then we will know what to do
OK thanks bro
Bill888
post Jun 9 2021, 08:58 PM

Registered mysejarah so long for vaccines but no answer at all. Cibai.
SUSahter
post Jun 9 2021, 09:22 PM

266 posts

Too many contact tracing to be done until gone hay wire. And also not enough people to do the job. Better go straight to KK, tell them u're close contact and get swabbed.
IWannAAR
post Jun 9 2021, 11:31 PM

40 posts

actually this confusion has happened since even the 2nd wave. but because eventually everyone just carry on with their lives, no one really bother improving the whole system and end up malaysia still poorly prepared more than a year into the pandemic 😂
SUSCincai lar
post Jun 9 2021, 11:48 PM

113 posts

so mysejahtera actually can't trace close contact,.. even u voluntarily tell them ??
TSBoy96
post Jun 10 2021, 12:47 AM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(Cincai lar @ Jun 9 2021, 11:48 PM)
so mysejahtera actually can't trace close contact,.. even u voluntarily tell them ??
Somewhat that is the case
edmund_yung
post Jun 10 2021, 10:00 AM

1,198 posts

Thank for the in-depth write-up on your experience, please continue to update us.

Now we all can agree that KKM doesn't not have enough man-power to do enough contact tracing. In that case they shouldn't have keep on saying Sporadic Cases is continuously increasing when they can keep up with contact tracing.

How do we know right now if those sporadic case are actual or just KKM haven't start tracing work.

TS Boy96 I'm glad the isolation of your brother at home quite successful, and the management of infection for him and the rest of the family is also great. I'm curious if you all take any medicine, supplements?
Chobits
post Jun 10 2021, 10:06 AM

Cutest piece of technology on the planet
721 posts

don't why ppl still expect alot from KKM.
1) money doesn't go to them anyway, go into u know who pokets
2) medicine always insufficient
3) no control of inventory
4) no manpower control
5) little napoleans everywhere
6) helangs are immune to covid
7) covid tracking system use RM1 to create
TSBoy96
post Jun 11 2021, 09:51 AM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

11/6 update

KKM already update mysejahtera all negative.. so what now? How to schedule for 2nd swab?
louyeh
post Jun 11 2021, 03:05 PM

3,032 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jun 11 2021, 09:51 AM)
11/6 update

KKM already update mysejahtera all negative.. so what now? How to schedule for 2nd swab?
do call the nearest CAC if they could assist to issue a black & white document as justification + cut short the self quarantine period.

else its waiting out till 14 days is over.

the black & white document is just a safety net against authorities checking. you'll still be cast down by the public when seen with the pink bracelet.

just got to brave up and don't bother about the public for now. personal safety is utmost important.

I doubt government will reimburse should you opt for inhouse RTPCR swab, you may want to check if the result can be accepted though if you don't want to risk the public shaming experience if any.
shirohamada
post Jun 11 2021, 03:10 PM

944 posts

Ts nak jadi super spreader le tu.
Sila duduk rumah.
TSBoy96
post Jun 11 2021, 03:13 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(louyeh @ Jun 11 2021, 03:05 PM)
do call the nearest CAC if they could assist to issue a black & white document as justification + cut short the self quarantine period.

else its waiting out till 14 days is over.

the black & white document is just a safety net against authorities checking. you'll still be cast down by the public when seen with the pink bracelet.

just got to brave up and don't bother about the public for now. personal safety is utmost important.

I doubt government will reimburse should you opt for inhouse RTPCR swab, you may want to check if the result can be accepted though if you don't want to risk the public shaming experience if any.
If do all that but still cant cut gelang early might as well just wait till the end i guess..
louyeh
post Jun 11 2021, 03:25 PM

3,032 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jun 11 2021, 03:13 PM)
If do all that but still cant cut gelang early might as well just wait till the end i guess..
yeap
it all depends on the mental strength & loss of freedom now knowing that mySejahtera status is updated

if there's no urgent need to be out of the house for now, take it as family bonding + chillax time

good news is that there may be some natural resistance created for all of your family members now since there was direct exposure to the covid-19 virus
meghamtaro
post Jun 11 2021, 05:07 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jun 11 2021, 09:51 AM)
11/6 update

And I’m still waiting for the “Kontak rapat” status to disappear.

Currently done assessment for Day 9 in MySejahtera 😫

This post has been edited by meghamtaro: Jun 11 2021, 05:14 PM
Zot
post Jun 11 2021, 05:13 PM

7,938 posts

My Sejahtera link to a person is just phone number. No idea where you live, how many in house, married or not, etc.
cdspins
post Jun 11 2021, 05:20 PM

2,714 posts

This is what happened when the health system collapse together with the contract tracing and etc... Imagine how to trace few millions of contact rapat....
It is good that TS and family is responsible type tan ask for clarification and later put on quarantine... imagine that there is a lot more selfish one roaming freely.....
+3kk!
post Jun 11 2021, 05:21 PM

8,275 posts

i dont think KKM handles mysejatera that is the problem

like i have multiple close contacts or what not, but it never updates lol
meghamtaro
post Jun 11 2021, 05:24 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Jun 11 2021, 05:21 PM)
i dont think KKM handles mysejatera that is the problem

like i have multiple close contacts or what not, but it never updates lol
I have the same feeling too. Called up PKD, they told that they have no idea how, went to Sungai Buloh m Hospital, same answer.

Tried calling their hotline many times, no answer, email ed them and said will revert after 5 days, and now is day 9 already and yet nothing.
RallyNight
post Jun 11 2021, 05:26 PM

1,137 posts

Ur brother also sampah. Free roam here there
+3kk!
post Jun 11 2021, 06:02 PM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(meghamtaro @ Jun 11 2021, 05:24 PM)
I have the same feeling too. Called up PKD, they told that they have no idea how, went to Sungai Buloh m Hospital, same answer.

Tried calling their hotline many times, no answer, email ed them and said will revert after 5 days, and now is day 9 already and yet nothing.
yea, mysejetera sends my dad and aunt who are dependents of each other to different parts of town on the same day to get vax.

then email them about it, only reply 1 month later with a generic email and 1 week after both of them got vax.

afaik MySejetera is under KJ and KKM/MOE dont have all their systems linked up, which is impossible to do in a short time.

SUSlowya
post Jun 11 2021, 06:12 PM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(smallcrab @ Jun 9 2021, 11:46 AM)
this is just what the govt wants

so that PM gilerr kuase can maintain his throne

owaiiii
no, majority wants it, gov just do what majority wants.

Majority (good/lousy) people vote the (good/lousy) gov.
janszmatt
post Jun 11 2021, 06:13 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jun 11 2021, 03:13 PM)
did you lodge official complain?
TSBoy96
post Jun 11 2021, 06:52 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(meghamtaro @ Jun 11 2021, 05:07 PM)
And I’m still waiting for the “Kontak rapat” status to disappear.

Currently done assessment for Day 9 in MySejahtera 😫
Day 11 will dissapear automatically

QUOTE(janszmatt @ Jun 11 2021, 06:13 PM)
did you lodge official complain?
No, they probably wont have the time to look into it
meghamtaro
post Jun 11 2021, 07:22 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jun 11 2021, 06:52 PM)
Hopefully..
janszmatt
post Jun 11 2021, 07:28 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jun 11 2021, 06:52 PM)
Trust me, they will look into it.

If you no complain, the system will not improve.

Please complain

cikalakacikaci
post Jun 11 2021, 07:34 PM

107 posts

Goood let your brother spread cobis
the strongest survive

This post has been edited by cikalakacikaci: Jun 11 2021, 07:34 PM
jojolicia

1,922 posts

Basically, u what u need to keep yourself and family self quarantine safe. Its not rocket science unless one of your family member has respiratory problem, go A&E yourself.

Tak payak harap kkm, they are at lost grounds dy
afoka

314 posts

PKD selangor busy la..same with my sister...it takes two weeks after her opismate positive result to get her first swab at pkd petaling...simply 2 weeks duduk rumah quarantine but dont want do private swab..coz afraid need to swab again at pkd...selfish betul my sister.
swanlover
post Jun 11 2021, 07:40 PM

739 posts

Many bz will kolos ...simply not sustainable anymore ..

I think all of us already did our part, for 15 months already..plp starting to loose hope , getting futile..simply..too long..
edmund_yung
post Jun 12 2021, 09:49 AM

1,198 posts

I'm curious the probability how many in your family actually did get infected and developed antibody.

There was a thread about antibody test. https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=5153304
meghamtaro
post Jun 13 2021, 06:24 AM

433 posts

Yes! Finally I’m free from the “Kontak Rapat” status that has been bugging me and limited my movements for 11 freaking day. I’m freeeeeee!
Cubalagi
post Jun 13 2021, 08:50 AM

4,497 posts

This was your famy "mistake" .

U guys should just stayed home, self isolate and wait for KKM call. Not kecoh n complaint to govt klinik why no one call you.

0.0478sec    0.47    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:29 AM