Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> [WTC] s[H]sIkuA, Solved

@meno
post Sep 6 2007, 04:30 PM

It's "A Meh Noh" not Meno!!!
2,386 posts

s[H]sIkuA, i've dealt with a dealer like yours before and i understand how it is to be stuck in between.

Your supplier IMHO is very very irresponsible. Refunding 800-900 per week for someone with such a business volume is not acceptable. What is the few thousand to him, but anyway, theres nothing you could do also, i understand.

We as sellers are always responsible to our buyers, whatever happens between the dealer and us, the buyer should not be involved, thats what i learnt. We receive payment with a promise, we deliver our promise, if there's a glitch of few days, we explain and hope that customers understand. But this is not a few days in you case, it has been months. Try to come up with a more realistic and rational settlement for your buyers. I have friends who are stuck in your bulks and i felt bad for them, waiting with full of hopes, but dissapointment again and again.

I would just hope that you could push your supplier for a full refund, even that might mean losing the supplier and no more business after this, but at least you'll still manage to salvage a part of your reputation and you'll have a chance to start all over again. I understand it's not fully your fault, but you were at the wrong too to let the things drag on too long and let yourself being dragged by your supplier.

This case can actually be solved very easily, just depends on who wants to take a step back.
@meno
post Sep 7 2007, 10:20 AM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(s[H]sIkuA @ Sep 7 2007, 02:54 AM)
Okay, currently I got this list in the refund list :

1) nic_chm (PC bundle)
2) Ah Shawn (3x DDR2 Ram)
3) Ng Kai Long (2x DDR2 Ram)
4) Xtreme_Hightz (PSU / LCD)
5) StratOS (Multiple item)
6) Outside orders

I already sent supplier the total amount to be refunded , and in return, he will updates me how much per week he will refund. Everyone will get theirs equally divided. I will PM all of you once I get confirmation from supplier. Others who wish to have refund please let me know too. I will add in you guys.

The refund will start next week smile.gif

@meno : its not that I don't want to do a full refund, well you know sometimes money is tight and I heard my supplier's house just got broke in and lost 15k + some other stuff just few weeks ago. So, supplier provide alternative (installment refund) to solve the current overdue refund here.

Hope all of you understands and agree with this as IMHO its one of the better way instead of waiting for full refund.
Your supplier always have all sorts of fantastic reasons on delaying...
But anyway, at least it's still better than nothing. But needing to wait much longer in order to get back fully what they paid is not fair to those on the list. They did not pay you installments for they payment.

Btw, i'm just asking you to push your supplier and make sure he honours his words. I suppose this is not the first time he gave you such lame excuses already, so make sure this is the last excuse and this issue could be resolved once and for all.
@meno
post Sep 12 2007, 01:34 AM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(s[H]sIkuA @ Sep 12 2007, 12:49 AM)
Note : Anytime starting from the initial refund, FULL REFUND will be given if supplier manage to recover the lost money. So, keep your finger crossed.

Yes , you might say : "When will the refund be settle like this?". IMHO, this is better than you didnt received anything and get one full refund at the end of waiting. This also can assure some of your parents, or yourself that the money is at least still able to get back. I don't know if I should be saying this but that my opinion. FYI, I myself also have orders quite big sum of stuff and, stucked here at well. Of course, I need to settle all you guys case first before getting my own smile.gif
Bro, i would say this first before i comment. If you feel annoyed with my post, just PM me and i will remove it.

In those words, it seems that your supplier is threatening the buyers that if they continue to push, they will get nothing back. Is that the way your supplier handle their clients? Your supplier (if your supplier is still the one which i know which this i do not doubt as your T&C and the way he drags things is just like the one i used to know) is a master of evasion when it comes to this. I was in your position when i was put in such a position by him(worst part of it i do not deal direct with him but through somebody in the middle, i was in a worse state than you i can say). Whenever i push my middle man when is my stuff coming, he tells me, supplier is not free, supplier's car broke down, supplier is sick and also theft case, that is why these excuses given by your supplier is far too familiar to me.

Their fate lies in you which will help them fight for the best deal and settlement, and seriously, is that the best you can negotiate with him? He has loads of businesses going on and what is that little sum to him even if he really loses 15k this time to theft?

We'll just keep our fingers crossed and see when his first partial payment will go through. It's already another week delay on the next week, and there is always a next week. We shall see. I pray to god that you can prove me wrong by settling this dispute faster than what i think it will take. I do not want to see another fellow forumer's reputation being put at stake just because of the supplier's selfishness.

0.0265sec    0.13    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:23 PM