120mm to 100mm Fan Modding, Is that possbile? Need advise.

TSfylon
post Sep 4 2007, 08:15 PM, updated 19y ago

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Ok guys, hope i ask my question at the right place. Here is my problem, i was a CM Hyper6+ cooling system user and now im having problems with my fan. The fan is nearly kong (dead) soon and i hardly to find any replacement fan for this cooler due is using 100mm size (10cm x 10cm type), so i would like to get advise for any guru's here to help me find a solution.

I know is hard to get this rare fan as replacement, so is there any idea for me to make my cooler alive? Well, i had to tried to find the 100mm fan for replacement but i failed. So as for fan adapter, i had tried to find but failed to get the type which can convert to 100mm type. sweat.gif

Guess i reached a dead end. So any solution bro?

P/s: By then, just to clarify that im using Hyper6+ yet not Hyper6. I know there was a guide talk about modding 80mm fan into Hyper6 but that can applied to my cooler. biggrin.gif
TSfylon
post Sep 4 2007, 08:46 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Haha... That will be my final option if i really cant find any solution. Just i hope if can, i would like to try something else beside tied the fan on the heatsink. Oh well.. I dont looks like on my rigs! sweat.gif
TSfylon
post Sep 5 2007, 09:40 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Ic.. Hm.. Didnt know that LYN still got pc DIY maker! laugh.gif Sounds like my cooler still got hope to get alive! Thanks for the information pal! Gonna PM him! biggrin.gif
TSfylon
post Sep 6 2007, 05:25 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Does it fit 100mm size? Anyways, is kinda rare to get it thou. Had PM allngap sifu to make me the fan adapter already. laugh.gif

0.0154sec    0.98    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:16 PM