120mm to 100mm Fan Modding, Is that possbile? Need advise.

TSfylon
post Sep 4 2007, 08:15 PM, updated 19y ago

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Ok guys, hope i ask my question at the right place. Here is my problem, i was a CM Hyper6+ cooling system user and now im having problems with my fan. The fan is nearly kong (dead) soon and i hardly to find any replacement fan for this cooler due is using 100mm size (10cm x 10cm type), so i would like to get advise for any guru's here to help me find a solution.

I know is hard to get this rare fan as replacement, so is there any idea for me to make my cooler alive? Well, i had to tried to find the 100mm fan for replacement but i failed. So as for fan adapter, i had tried to find but failed to get the type which can convert to 100mm type. sweat.gif

Guess i reached a dead end. So any solution bro?

P/s: By then, just to clarify that im using Hyper6+ yet not Hyper6. I know there was a guide talk about modding 80mm fan into Hyper6 but that can applied to my cooler. biggrin.gif
lolhalol
post Sep 4 2007, 08:42 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

zip tie teh dan onto teh cooler loh..

TSfylon
post Sep 4 2007, 08:46 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Haha... That will be my final option if i really cant find any solution. Just i hope if can, i would like to try something else beside tied the fan on the heatsink. Oh well.. I dont looks like on my rigs! sweat.gif
lichyetan
post Sep 4 2007, 10:57 PM

2,295 posts

try ask allngap to mod a acrylic for u, last time if not wrong i saw him modding a acrylic holder for forumer here to mount a NMB high performance 92mm fan onto his hyper 6+, maybe u can enquiry him bout the 120mm version... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by lichyetan: Sep 4 2007, 10:57 PM
TSfylon
post Sep 5 2007, 09:40 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Ic.. Hm.. Didnt know that LYN still got pc DIY maker! laugh.gif Sounds like my cooler still got hope to get alive! Thanks for the information pal! Gonna PM him! biggrin.gif
ff7yta
post Sep 6 2007, 01:28 AM

Rookie
1,091 posts

Why dont u get a fan duct? unsure.gif

TSfylon
post Sep 6 2007, 05:25 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Does it fit 100mm size? Anyways, is kinda rare to get it thou. Had PM allngap sifu to make me the fan adapter already. laugh.gif
dkcc87
post Sep 6 2007, 07:32 PM

1,251 posts

QUOTE(ff7yta @ Sep 6 2007, 01:28 AM)
Why dont u get a fan duct?  unsure.gif

What's this for? blink.gif
renesisx
post Sep 6 2007, 07:37 PM

[ K C G ]
959 posts

fan duct is like a converter.. mount bigger fan to the smaller n vise versa..
Auraguy
post Sep 6 2007, 09:46 PM

297 posts

Why dont fix ur original 10cm fan? Or u can buy another fan with the same size magnet(inside the propeller) then replace the coil of wire(motor) with old propeller , so u get a semi-new fan in good condition, but not really recommended if u are new to this kind of thing.
ronho
post Sep 22 2007, 10:07 PM

1,356 posts

think the fan adapter would be moet easy to fit.....
kazalan_kamitake
post Sep 23 2007, 02:32 PM

This Star Nothing For Me
1,114 posts

QUOTE(ff7yta @ Sep 6 2007, 01:28 AM)
Why dont u get a fan duct?  unsure.gif

Bro..where i can get this item ah..
arjuna_mfna
post Sep 23 2007, 08:51 PM

**Towards Justice World**
1,496 posts

QUOTE(kazalan_kamitake @ Sep 23 2007, 02:32 PM)
Bro..where i can get this item ah..
u can get i lyp... also got some forumer sell this thing...
dkcc87
post Sep 25 2007, 07:04 PM

1,251 posts

Wow...didn't know there's such thing...thanks for the information man..
reez07
post Dec 25 2007, 10:10 PM

74 posts

not easy to find 100mm fan lorr..
i never see it before...
is it ever existed?
za_az
post Dec 26 2007, 12:03 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(reez07 @ Dec 25 2007, 10:10 PM)
not easy to find 100mm fan lorr..
i never see it before...
is it ever existed?
Bro, the fan come with Cooler Master Hyper 6+ oni.. Hard to find aftermarket one in malaysia, dunno if got in other country rclxub.gif
reez07
post Dec 26 2007, 05:59 PM

74 posts

ooo like that ya....

0.0186sec    0.50    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:22 AM