Sunway D'Hill Kota Damansara

post Jul 21 2022, 08:08 AM

279 posts

Hi Sifu here, is this D'Hill worth the price it is asking for? Buying my first house and eyeing on the 829sqf unit, loan approved but I am still considering is it worth while or not, although it is located in Kota Damansara but the access to public transport is quite far, anyone can shed some light? Thanks in advance
post Jul 23 2022, 08:36 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(skyfusion @ Jul 21 2022, 09:48 AM)
not sure how many floors for this development but someone told me its about 40 floors.

i live in KD since 2008 till now so i know the traffic condition very well. Hilited photo below every morning is crazy crazy jam. Coz Sg buluh and nearby motorist also using this road.as shortcut to PJ and to KL. there are many traffic light also. once the project complete cannot imagine hows the jam gonna be

it is 49 floors for each block, 2 blocks in total
post Jul 25 2022, 10:15 AM

279 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Weezy @ Jul 23 2022, 09:20 PM)
buy emporis subsale better

seriously this d'hill location u will regret if u drive everyday to work 9-5

unless your time is flexible.
My work place is nearby emporis, but aren't emporis is slightly more expensive?
post Aug 8 2022, 08:10 AM

279 posts

QUOTE(ykk3 @ Jul 19 2022, 07:24 PM)
Hi bro. I checked with the lawyer but he said service apartment is not entitled for the waiver and they tried to help client to apply but rejected. May I know how did you manage to get it waived? I believe it is from same lawyer firm right?
Hi Bro, I am facing the same with you, the lawyer say service apartment is not under the waiver scheme, have you got it sorted out? Mind to share?
post Aug 10 2022, 09:26 AM

279 posts

QUOTE(ykk3 @ Aug 9 2022, 01:57 PM)
same bro. lawyer say service apartment is not under the waiver scheme.
I called the sales agent and she told me government haven't finalize the scheme for now. If later on it is finalized and service apartment is entitle to it, developer will issue letter to lawyer and buyer can get the refund. Not sure how true is this.
post Sep 23 2022, 02:37 PM

279 posts

Anyone who signed the agreement get called to sign again due to bank change of BR to SBR? I got call by the lawyer and telling me such incident which I have to go back and sign a new copy again.
post Sep 23 2022, 06:37 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(Red_rustyjelly @ Sep 23 2022, 02:51 PM)
It was announced in 11st of August. By government.

The interest rate increased starting august 2022.
Basically is same. Just loan interest increased.
I signed it back in 13th August, aren't it suppose to be the latest then?
I check with banker she told me nothing need to change at her end, but is the lawyer contacted me to sign the copy.
I am confused
post Sep 26 2022, 08:14 AM

279 posts

QUOTE(Red_rustyjelly @ Sep 23 2022, 08:24 PM)
My guess is I think non of the SPA and Loan SPA received a full stamped agreement returned back to us by the notary yet.
Same like Free Stamp duty announced on July 2022, free for first home buyer but not yet have the guideline. the the SA said it will reflect to our bank later.
I just went and re-sign the documents during weekend, basically only loan agreement and another one call deed of something (sorry forgot the title) need to be re-sign. I have also received my stamped SPA on the same day...
post Oct 18 2022, 08:26 AM

279 posts

QUOTE(Caterpillar_Store @ Oct 17 2022, 03:09 PM)
Went to the sales gallery to have a look just now, it seem like increase >40K. For the sales package, Tower A will be more attractive but down side is facing t-junction
What is the impact of facing t-junction? Noise?
post Oct 19 2022, 08:38 AM

279 posts

QUOTE(Caterpillar_Store @ Oct 18 2022, 06:30 PM)
If you get the unit facing the t-junction, noise surely is an issue. Elderly always believe that facing t-junction is not good feng shui.
I see, but it is also hard to avoid in some cases, I am not sure the unit I picked is directly facing the T-junction or not since the unit size I picked only have 1 unit per floor and its position is also fixed.
post Oct 19 2022, 08:41 AM

279 posts

QUOTE(Cavatzu @ Oct 19 2022, 06:55 AM)
Yea by feng shui standards not desirable as the energy of the traffic flows into your home directly. These sort of old fashioned principles are not to be scoffed at and even Westerners are buying into the beliefs now as they transition into more of a spiritual based society picking up various aspects of different cultures.

Of course if itโ€™s cheap enough then go for it.
Thanks for the info, to me I do not have any choice since the unit I picked is fixed position and only 1 unit per floor. Just hope that it is not facing t-junction directly
post Dec 15 2022, 08:20 AM

279 posts

Just got informed by my sales agent the Dyson Vaccum is available for collection, anyone have collected it?
post Jan 4 2023, 09:15 AM

279 posts

QUOTE(Red_rustyjelly @ Jan 1 2023, 12:30 PM)
Yes. It is nice model
Collected mine as well, also started to pay my 1st interest...
post Mar 8 2023, 12:25 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(Red_rustyjelly @ Feb 25 2023, 12:56 AM)
which MRT station is closer and more convenient? Kwasa or tropicana?
Based on google maps, seems like tropicana station is closer
post Jun 14 2023, 08:42 AM

279 posts

Just wondering, anyone created owner group on whatsapp or telegram which I can join?
post Dec 19 2023, 08:31 AM

279 posts

Went to the sales gallery yesterday, was told by the sales agent the retail lot will be managed by Sunway, currently confirmed tenants are Mercato Grocer and Guardians, hope family mart is coming tooo
post Oct 9 2024, 02:07 PM

279 posts

Anyone applied for the MOT and Stamp duty waiver? I signed a letter since last December and no news till now. Wonder how are they going to refund the stamp duty that already been paid.
post Jan 9 2025, 10:22 AM

279 posts

QUOTE(Red_rustyjelly @ Jan 6 2025, 11:53 PM)
based on telegram. 90% are for own stay. which is surprisingly quite good.
Is there a telegram group for Dhill owner to join? I am interested to join
post May 27 2025, 02:40 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(iridesxon @ May 27 2025, 09:34 AM)
Hi everyone, I visited the site today and noticed a fenced-up area behind it. Iโ€™m curiousโ€”does anyone know what the future development plans are for that land, and who it belongs to? I heard from a friend that a mosque might be built next to Sunway Dโ€™Hill. If thatโ€™s true, it would be quite close to the residential area. Would appreciate it if anyone has more info on this! ๐Ÿ™
The version of story I heard is land reserve for Sekolah Agama. There is already a mosque nearby so I don't think they will build another one with such a short distance.
post May 29 2025, 11:44 AM

279 posts

QUOTE(iridesxon @ May 28 2025, 11:54 AM)
Thank you for letting me know but is this confirmed? I asked the PIC they told me the land reserve wont built anything more than 3 storeys but nothing has been confirmed at the moment.
No it is not confirmed, just the news I heard. Like you said, probably nothing has been confirmed at the moment.

0.0258sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:44 PM