30 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 >Bottom

Samsung U700, the glassed samsung., Update! Techniques on increasing Mp3 vol

lhongwuh
post Nov 15 2008, 08:35 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

i can get u the black one brand new from sg.
price would be RM650.
let me know asap as it's kinda hot!!!hehe

Added on November 17, 2008, 12:33 pmanyway,add me in user list,i'm using the black u700!!!
it rocks!!

This post has been edited by lhongwuh: Nov 18 2008, 05:54 PM
TSJaroque
post Nov 29 2008, 11:23 PM

995 posts

alright! grats lhongwuh!!!

Added on November 29, 2008, 11:24 pm
QUOTE(chenster @ Nov 11 2008, 02:02 PM)
hey ya jaroque...
this thread still going strong i see..
its not strong la...1 year di...version 2 tak datang datang...sadness....

This post has been edited by Jaroque: Nov 29 2008, 11:24 PM
syjin
post Dec 3 2008, 11:19 PM

26 posts

me a new user of U700 Black too happy.gif
just bought my phone this evening. add me to the list...
so loving this phone wub.gif and indeed it's soooo touch-sensitive

any idea how to erase the Maxis 3G thingy from the screen?

This post has been edited by syjin: Dec 3 2008, 11:20 PM
foongck
post Dec 4 2008, 01:33 AM

hi,i just bought u700 last week..
i bought it for 760++,with 2gb microsd,is it worthwhile?
add me to the list pls...
and any idea to replace maxis 3g function with other which is on the desktop ones?
and any idea to erase my digi logo on the desktop?
and finally,for all the user of u700,is there any bad feedback on this phone?

TSJaroque
post Dec 5 2008, 09:30 PM

995 posts

i aso far use OK..no problem haha....

changing icon..i forgot la, but got a post here teach how change icon, try SEARCH KEYWORDS function.

USERLIST ADDED
dya_ungu
post Dec 9 2008, 10:32 AM

* look at my stars *
1,040 posts

U700 black user here biggrin.gif
pls add me to the list also
btw the touch screen pad i think tooooo sensitive sad.gif
syjin
post Dec 10 2008, 12:29 AM

26 posts

u can control the sensitivity of it.
i got used to it within less than an hour after buying happy.gif
i enjoy wiping my phone... wub.gif

This post has been edited by syjin: Dec 10 2008, 12:30 AM
lhongwuh
post Dec 11 2008, 07:10 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

yaya...wiped it clean and it sparkles!!!
luv it!!

TSJaroque
post Dec 23 2008, 03:07 AM

995 posts

yeah! i also always wipe it. hahahha...the siokness..

USER LIST ADDED
NMZjj
post Dec 23 2008, 10:18 PM

shine!
755 posts

hhmmm.. interested to get one, btw what's the best price for this phone? in a dilemma to choose silver or black colour, but read some of u post that silver colour out of stock.. wondering.. hmm.gif
TSJaroque
post Jan 11 2009, 07:57 PM

995 posts

silver colour got paint issues...get the black 1.
raigores
post Jan 16 2009, 04:06 PM

88 posts

Guys.... i don't know these questions being asked before or not.... but i hope u all could help me hehehehee

1. How to off the camera shutter?
2. How to install extra theme?
3. Mp3 volume very weak. If i follow the step shown at the first page of this forum. will it void my warranty?

Please teach me what tools and software that use to install theme or edit the shutter. anything! pls help ya... biggrin.gif
babana
post Jan 19 2009, 11:11 AM

too old; do not want
986 posts

hi all, my beloved u700 suddenly screwed up for no apparent reason (didnt dropped it or anything). when i slide the phone up, none of the buttons on the top of the phone seem to work (call, end call, menu, messages, internet, etc). numeric keypad is working fine. however, when the phone is slided down, all those buttons are responsive. anyone encountered the same situation before? issit coz of ribbon problem? any idea how much would repair cost (mine is sg set so no warranty cry.gif ) and any reputable repair shops around subang to recommend? heard of lots of stories abt repair shops changing ori hardware to fake ones, etc...am kinda paranoid already...lol

thanks in advance!
kamaUshUsh
post Feb 10 2009, 10:17 AM

51 posts

mine U700 screwed up too!! mad.gif the speaker is not working after 6 months using it. i cannot hear the caller on the line while the caller can hear me. anyone encounter the same problem? i heard this is the 'infamous' problem for samsung slider phone.

refer to this.
elfen_lied
post Feb 10 2009, 02:55 PM

99 posts

i got silver color...mine works jus fine..
just one minor prob..the silver shinny thinggy is peeling off..
whr can i find to buy the hp new body casing..??
criss_shady
post Feb 10 2009, 09:02 PM

i've tried it . and i almost screw my phone.when i turned the volume at min. it sounds like at volume maxim.luckely i reset it and its working fine now.if u want to ring louder my advise is to modify ur ringtone with an program and set the volume higher. thats what i do.and it sounds very cool.on headphones i cant complain.it sounds very good.

Added on February 10, 2009, 9:06 pm
QUOTE(raigores @ Jan 16 2009, 04:06 PM)
Guys.... i don't know these questions being asked before or not.... but i hope u all could help me hehehehee

1. How to off the camera shutter?
2. How to install extra theme?
3. Mp3 volume very weak. If i follow the step shown at the first page of this forum. will it void my warranty?

Please teach me what tools and software that use to install theme or edit the shutter. anything! pls help ya... biggrin.gif
hy. first u can turn out the camera shutter if u set the keypad volume to zero.
themes i think u can install but its so complicated and i wouldnt recomend
and the volume yes its very low. i modify my ringtone to sound louder with an music editing softwere.
bye

This post has been edited by criss_shady: Feb 10 2009, 09:06 PM
TSJaroque
post Feb 17 2009, 09:40 PM

995 posts

may i know where u obtain it bro LOL

Added on February 17, 2009, 9:41 pm
QUOTE(elfen_lied @ Feb 10 2009, 02:55 PM)
i got silver color...mine works jus fine..
just one minor prob..the silver shinny thinggy is peeling off..
whr can i find to buy the hp new body casing..??
send to warranty and request for a change to the black one

This post has been edited by Jaroque: Feb 17 2009, 09:41 PM
aKatoRA
post Feb 25 2009, 09:51 PM

248 posts

I just purchased mine today from a forumer. He will be posting it to me tomorrow.

Please add me, Black color owner.
tictactoe
post Mar 4 2009, 02:47 PM

152 posts

hi frens..
wanna get feedback here..

do u hv problem with the slow response when u wanna type (for searching purpose) at contacts (phone book list).

i hv this problem. when i type the desired alphabet it will respon so slow especially for alphabet that need to press the button twice/3 times.

e.g : if i wanna alpahbet 'v', so need to press no 8 button 3 times..
in this case, it would response very slow...
need to wait for bout 3 seconds before the alphabet 'v' appear on the screen.

i went to samsung servis centre yesterday
at first, i tot it was the software problem
so the technician upgraded the software as accordingly
however, the problem still there.

after further checking
the technician told me that the reason because
there is tooooo many contacts no in my phonebook list
i hv bout 1,000 (full) contacts
(the technician even tried to leave only 350+ contacts in the phonebook
and it works.. i mean, the response very fast, like normal)

my question is...
do u hv this kind of problem?
i mean, when your phonebook almost full
the response when u type the alphabet is slow? (esp when u r searching name in the phonebook)

tq.

This post has been edited by tictactoe: Mar 4 2009, 02:50 PM
yuka
post Mar 4 2009, 05:32 PM

ヾ(\ ̄ー ̄)
2,265 posts

i've countered this problem before, but my contact numbers is not much as yours... only around 100..
so i restarted the phone and the problem's gone.

30 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 >Top

0.0182sec    0.66    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 06:27 PM