Chinchilla- Totoro, All are welcome!

princessworldz
post Mar 22 2010, 10:08 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(Ravenz @ Mar 22 2010, 08:48 AM)
chinchillas,

picture taken but i need to download 1st smile.gif thanks for all the advise ya. my girl is too smart, she manage to escape from the cage last friday and jump down from the table. I hope she didnt injure herself in the process and as she went from 2nd floor to 1st floor, I have no idea if she fell or jump down.... sad.gif
ravenz, u mean ya house is 2 storey one n she move all the way to first floor a?? wow. but good to hear that she's still active although she only got 3 leg. so come to think of it good thing oso.

tat's the thing i wanna know oso ts, chin can jump high right? but if they jump down from a high place will they get hurt o not one?
princessworldz
post May 4 2010, 10:54 PM

28 posts

may i ask
is it possible for a chin to catch a cold?
one of my chin seem hacing cold. he keep on rubbing his nose. n when i put him near my ear i can actually hear smth like when human is catching cold those kind of nose blocking sound.
what should i do?
princessworldz
post May 5 2010, 05:13 PM

28 posts

am feeding him pro optimum pellet.
i tried feeding him pellet soak in water but he push away. some more the syringe is too small to push out the soak pellet. think the mouth not big enuf i'll try modify it abit cos cant find any bigger one di.

i search online n saw ppl suggest feeding it baytril. u tink it'll be ok if i feed him that?

some more his tummy is soooooo bloated now. and oso no poo no pee for today. really worried.

there's no diet change. no treats oso. only timothy hay and pellet then few days ago a bit alfafa.
princessworldz
post May 5 2010, 09:49 PM

28 posts

i tired those dried fruits di but then he lost interest in them as well.
but good thing is he is still interested in dust bath.
i tried to feed him the oxbow crictical care diluted in water n tryign to massage his tummy after that. hope he'll get better.
if u happen to have any other way do let me know.
so i jus put pellet in water n then feed him the water only ya.
princessworldz
post May 7 2010, 04:29 PM

28 posts

hi all

the sick chin just passed away this noon. think he's waiting for me to be back from work. when i hug him out from the cage he give out his last struggle and pass away in my arms :'(

i dun understand. it was so sudden. last nite he's getting better got pee. n got poo oso though his poo not normal size. very very tiny bit but better then the day before oledi. n got walk ard the cage a bit as well. bloat seem less. but this morning when i feed him he seem a bit weak n not willing to walk. then noon time when i'm bak. he's lying on the side. when i take him out he died.

dunno wat goes wrong.

ts wanna ask will the sickness spread to other chin? they are nto staying in the same cage as him but same room. though i seperate him to another room when i found out he's sick tat nite. jus afraid others might get the sickness.

Added on May 8, 2010, 9:01 ambtw ts
if chinchilla teeth is quite yellow/creamish
what should we feed them for the calcium?

This post has been edited by princessworldz: May 8 2010, 09:01 AM
princessworldz
post Sep 15 2010, 10:01 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(Budak Pengantar @ Sep 15 2010, 10:58 AM)
Is chinchilla bite people?
is chinchilla is in rodent family?
it will bite if it's frighten or not in the mood
definitely rodent family smile.gif

0.0401sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:41 AM