Chinchilla- Totoro, All are welcome!
Mar 19 2009, 10:46 AM
1,380 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Dont feed raisin to much, in fact, dont feed it ONCE A DAY, SHOULD BE ONCE A WEEK. Large size chin usually dont move much, and some of my large size chin, their daily job is eat, sleep and drink, that's all is their life. If I put them is 'special' job, there will sometime don't perform the special job at all.
Mar 22 2009, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(sheril89 @ Mar 21 2009, 03:10 AM) Thanks Chin..yeah,i think i need to reduce their intake of sugar..now i dont giv raisin as much..just dat one time, they were suprisingly very clumsy..mean, they jumped and they slipped...i just thought they might be to heavy or unfit.. haha, I want to see a clumsy chin slip also, must be funny. Check your cage over all jumping platform setting. Do show me a whole picture of the cage, can? I also hv fat fat chin, but they very active, will it be you in UK, tooo cold.. too nice to sleep. I will take some photos later, show my fat fat chin. This post has been edited by Chinchillas: Mar 22 2009, 10:43 PM |
Mar 22 2009, 10:42 PM
Photos time!
![]() Need to start learn how to bath for these babies. ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Mar 23 2009, 09:25 AM
HUH! Why want to sell? No more interested to take care ah? I think you need to open a thread in garage sale as well.
Mar 23 2009, 04:10 PM
Yes trying to take the video of those babies chin taking bath, they still begin mentol by their mother...
Mar 23 2009, 04:36 PM
If pos laju accept, I post one for you lor
Mar 23 2009, 10:23 PM
Anytime in dreamland!
Mar 28 2009, 08:49 AM
QUOTE(Carinmanfong @ Mar 28 2009, 06:37 AM) i have 1 doubt... why my chin always come to the front of the cage and act like desparately bitting the cage. he need my attention? does he wants to come out and play? or he wants pellet? dust bath?? Most of the chinchillas will do that, mine as well. Yes, they want to come out, but not play is to escape! And because they know that is the way to access to outside of cage, cause you always feed him by using that door. You can give some chew stone or chew wood, that will help a bit. Some will not chew on the cage, but stand infront of the cage when they know you going to feed them something. i let him out to play 5-10 minutes/ day at night only. too little? im afraid he plays too much and generated too much heat >.< |
Mar 29 2009, 12:05 AM
Yes, they are llike small kits some time, you will know them more when you have them longer. Each chinchilla is very unique character, you will learn more in coming days.
This post has been edited by Chinchillas: Mar 29 2009, 01:38 PM |
Mar 29 2009, 01:38 PM
Today cleaning up the cage, and MY MOOOD COME! So I manage to snap some of this shot.
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Can you believe how this kits can forgot about how they sleep and their aim is to suck all i want!!!! ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Mar 31 2009, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(lovenpeace03 @ Mar 31 2009, 05:11 AM) Hi people!! : )) Hello loven peace, i'm a new chinchilla owner here! i had my boy for 3 weeks already.. and he is going to be 5 mth old soon! Welcome to our chinchilla thread here, please share with us you boy photos, we all very anxiously to see each chinchilla's photos! You can also posting your need or question or difficulthy you may encounter in the journey of you owning chinchilla as pet. Reading the first page and browsing through this thread will give you a quick learning of how easy is taking care of chinchilla by follow just the straight rules of their diet and daily need. This post has been edited by Chinchillas: Mar 31 2009, 11:39 AM |
Apr 1 2009, 11:41 AM
Apr 1 2009, 04:26 PM
Chin weight have very difference, for a guideline, 5 months should be 500gram. However most of pet shop chin wont reach that guide line.
Apr 2 2009, 12:18 AM
QUOTE(secondbody @ Apr 1 2009, 10:12 PM) Oh man im really addicted with Chins ~ i just bought one Chinchilla 3 months ago at Daman Sara pet safari, and it is sooo cute, i am thinking of getting another female chin, unfortunately they re out of stock, is there any one out there got extry female Chin?? Hello,![]() First, welcome to chin thread. I can't really see what your chin is eating, is it a piece of hay? |
Apr 2 2009, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(secondbody @ Apr 2 2009, 01:26 AM) Ya, its the hay or leaf they sold for Chin, he like that more then his food, i bough i different brand of Chinchilla's food for him, and he like only one of it. i think my Chinchilla has weired character, he never like people to hold hi, once we try to grab him, he would just escape, O... is hay.... I thought is a taugeh!! but when we re immobilize like lye down or sit down, he will approach us and even climb to stand on our shoulder. hmm.. so i wonder how he really feel about us, but he is really cute and soft, i used to let him free run for whole day in my room (only when i am around). and i am looking for a partner for him now.. lolz cant wait to have second chin~~ Yes, chinchilla does not like ppl to hold, even some that allow you to hold, it will be just a few seconds or so, of cos they is some special chin who allow you to hold them for up to minutes. Chinchilla is more like a WATCH PET, not a pet to cuddle and hold for long period of time, like dog and cat. Chinchilla's natural character is their curiosity, that's why when you sit there, they will come to jump on your leg then run off, that is chinchilla!But if you want to catch him, he will take you as the hunter and run away. Meantime you can spend sometime to read the front page info and borwse through here, secondly you MUST show us more photos Dont be too hurry to go get another chin, take some time to familiar and study of this breed, you will find much more enjoyment when you know what they are and their character. |
Apr 2 2009, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(secondbody @ Apr 2 2009, 11:45 AM) I am thinking of sending MY chin (his name is "Don don") back to Kuching soon, coz i'm going back to Kuching at the end of this year. i've checked with Forestry of Sarawak, if i manage to take him back , he will be the 1st Chinchilla in Borneo. that is also why i need pair of Chin. Haha, very cute chin you got there. Don Don, sound great! Do check on other cost involve when you need to transfer don don back, if you need agent to help you to send the chin back to sarawak, let me know, i will give you their contact. |
Apr 2 2009, 10:12 PM
Yes, chinchilla is a great escape artist.
Apr 3 2009, 10:50 PM
New life born today!
![]() Is violet carrier baby chin! Wait till they grow up abit i take more photos. |
Apr 4 2009, 10:12 AM
The chin baby can only be with new owner is after 10weeks old. Earlier then that it wont be able to survive with any beginer. Bonding with chin not neccesary must be young. Chinchilla will forget you if you 2-3 weeks didnt meet then or smell you. Some chinchilla is too young to be sale in the pet shop, i saw it many time. That will result a bad grow in the later day for the owner, mean your chin will not grow to be bigger in size, maybe just like 300-400g even is an adult.
Apr 4 2009, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(secondbody @ Apr 4 2009, 01:52 PM) oh!! my chin is 340 gram only! its already 1 yo, is him smaller then the average gray Chin?? i like the chin to grow bigger in size , more cute ~ i heard that the female Chin is bigger the male chin, can't wait to have a female chin~! oh man~ Yes, your chin i years old for 340g is due to the reason i said above la. However dont bcos they are small size that other chins does not mean they are not cute and adorable ma. By the way, i wish to show all of you one terrible clip name "Chinchilla farm" which i found on youtube, which shows how they kill the chin investigation, i feel like kill that farm guy!! we must stop buying animal fur production. those who are not welling to watch please do not play it. That video already have a link on the first page. That's one of the chinchilla ranch in U.S. Chinchilla's fur is make it into fur coat all around the world. |
| Change to: | 0.0369sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 08:06 AM |