Chinchilla- Totoro, All are welcome!

sheril89
post Feb 18 2009, 09:06 PM

QUOTE(valjean @ Feb 18 2009, 09:28 AM)
haha...thats a very good bargain...given the chance....chins will deffinately get it rite. Hehe. thats the price in overseas. After adding logistic part,price will rocket it up and if there is any DOA...means those cost need to be added up to other chins.

Hope those that see the price of 400++ is not naive till ask CHINS why you sell higher. haha. cant wait to see chins club to be form.
what does DOA means?

yeah, of course...here is not that expensive..but wait till i want to send chibi back to malaysia..i still dont know how much it will cost..well, i'll worry bout it later..haha

plus, it shows the market price here coz its an abundant supply..and not so much demand...hence, the affordable price

chin price here can start from as low as 25 pound or free(rescue centres)..of course the show quality and babies usually start from 50 pound ++, depending on colour..

the ebony i saw from the breeder i bought from is 150 pound..

Chin, congrats for the small chinnies rclxms.gif

i came across this and i find it very interesting..and might be useful to u;

http://www.silverfallchinchilla.com/geneti...Calculator.aspx

Do u have violet or standard grey violet carrier? and is your black velvet a violet carrier?

I have an interest with the violet colour..they are very beautiful..see this;

TOV violet;

feel like bringing home a violet~ (with chibi of course!)

This post has been edited by sheril89: Feb 18 2009, 09:43 PM
sheril89
post Feb 18 2009, 10:22 PM

QUOTE(shingin @ Feb 18 2009, 09:43 PM)

sheril: chibi/chubby's colour and fur very nice la... if possible dun bring back to malaysia. Will drop a lot of hair due to the hot weather. R u plan to put chibi/chubby in the A/C room?
huhu...must bring her back..she's my baby

yup, i have aircon rooms...and my house atas bukit so at night sejuk a bit

This post has been edited by sheril89: Feb 18 2009, 10:39 PM
sheril89
post Feb 19 2009, 12:19 AM

QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Feb 18 2009, 10:53 PM)
Yes, that is a useful calculator. Yes, I have a violet. I do not have any violet carrier chin yet. Violet is the most expensive colour. smile.gif

is the violet male or female?
sheril89
post Feb 20 2009, 01:01 AM

QUOTE(kelvin_faye @ Feb 17 2009, 01:49 PM)
How big is she? Chibi a she rite? HAHAHAHA sweat.gif

well, the wheel is 15 inch (38.1 cm)in diameter;

This post has been edited by sheril89: Feb 20 2009, 01:03 AM
sheril89
post Feb 20 2009, 07:15 AM

QUOTE(kelvin_faye @ Feb 20 2009, 01:58 AM)
Sheril : Where r u? Which part u r living in? I wana ask for help! H U H U
errr...u mean in malaysia or uk?

im now in leeds..what can i do to help?
sheril89
post Feb 21 2009, 08:03 PM

QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Feb 21 2009, 05:35 PM)
The bigger the better. Wheel that is too small will cause harm to chinchila's back bone when they run on the wheel. For Sheril, her enviroment is suitable for her to have a wheel in her cage.
Chin,

if i put chibi in an aircond room, do i still cant use the wheel?
sheril89
post Feb 22 2009, 07:06 AM

very2 cute wub.gif

the violet is funny..haha
sheril89
post Feb 26 2009, 06:40 AM

Chin,

I bought a female black velvet to accompany chibi..she's 3 months old but tiny and seems underfed..is it possible for a chin to have little appetite?Do u have any experience on this?

coz chibi is 1 month older but double the size and i can always see her eating..

Im still in the process introduction..but is it true that if 2 chins in a cage can cause both their furs to be damaged?
sheril89
post Feb 27 2009, 10:04 AM

Chibi n Piper no longer fights now..yeay!!!

Chin, if a chin's eye is watery, how watery will it be?

Thanks for the info earlier^^

Added on February 27, 2009, 1:17 pmIntroducing...Piper~!!

I think Chibi looks funny here;

This post has been edited by sheril89: Feb 27 2009, 01:17 PM
sheril89
post Mar 2 2009, 07:28 AM

Thank you Chin n Dien..

However, since they are very close to each other..i rasa diketepikan cry.gif

I observe, n i think piper is BV..coz i tgk gamba TOV ebony lain, x mcm piper sgt..her fur is not as smooth as CHibi coz b4 this, she live with other chins..so kn chew sikit at the side..

sheril89
post Mar 4 2009, 12:53 AM

Chin,

Yeah, now i think she is a TOV ebony..coz the white tummy is not really2 white..n her fur is not really like truly velvety..

I bought from a different breeder. said he has 25 years experience in breeding but now retired..His place a bit cramped n kotor a bit..but he knew the breeder i previously bought chibi from..i can tell, chibi's breeder maintains the quality of his chins

previously, piper live in a very small cage with 3 others..so, i read that chin can fur-biting if they are stressed or other chin could have chewed her a bit..but now the chewed side of piper's dh x nmpk sgt dh..n i observe she doesnt chew herself..

I rasa geram sket coz rs mcm kn tpu coz he said its a BV..but im glad i saved her from that place..she's happy now^^

Added on March 4, 2009, 1:24 amSleep tite my babies;

Added on March 4, 2009, 1:56 amI think piper has a unique face...she also like to stare at me for a very long time..almost like wondering what im doing with my laptop..haha..sumtimes i get scared coz her stares like can see right thru me..with her pure black eyes, in the middle of the night..haha

Chin, do ur chins do that to u?

This post has been edited by sheril89: Mar 4 2009, 01:56 AM
sheril89
post Mar 4 2009, 02:27 AM

11 jan, Ur rabbit is cute too..looks like mini lop @ netherland dwarf?

This post has been edited by sheril89: Mar 4 2009, 02:29 AM
sheril89
post Mar 5 2009, 05:24 PM

QUOTE(11Jan @ Mar 4 2009, 11:11 AM)
Thanks  blush.gif the one in my avatar is a normal up-eared rabbit. I have another 3 hehe .. 1 is a lop eared rabbit, and the other 2 are Netherland Dwarves  smile.gif

You're really poisoning me with your chin pics!! I've been wanting chins for a long time already  drool.gif
I honestly would encourage u to buy..I love when Chibi comes on my lap and begging me for treats wub.gif

QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Mar 4 2009, 01:42 PM)
From the picture, your chin is a BV with TOV. Just he have grey belly. I thought you buy from same breeder, no wonder i see a difference from quality.

Anyway, check your chibi's eyes. they is some fur missing on 'eyes tips".  smile.gif

I checked..but its not fungus infection or anything..just the fur is slightly fairer than the rest..Chibi also has white-tipped tail..i look around pics in net, usually the colour is constant..

QUOTE(stardust @ Mar 5 2009, 08:43 AM)
sheril . where is ur location ? sorry for not following the thread lately..
ur chins is cute.
Haha..they are right..

Thanks btw biggrin.gif

QUOTE(11Jan @ Mar 5 2009, 12:06 PM)
Lucky she's so far away, otherwise a lot of us here will try to kidnap her chins hahaha
HAHAHA..Well, you could try..hehe

Added on March 5, 2009, 5:29 pmuser posted image

This post has been edited by sheril89: Mar 5 2009, 05:29 PM
sheril89
post Mar 6 2009, 09:39 AM

My camera always clicking when im holding one...kena ada mood..haha

yup2..more photos please~

hehe biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by sheril89: Mar 6 2009, 09:40 AM
sheril89
post Mar 6 2009, 11:30 PM

waaaaaa!!!!

comelnyer the babies!!!

ohhhh...i definitely can see chibi in your tan..how old is he/she?
sheril89
post Mar 7 2009, 06:38 AM

QUOTE(brookemcqueen @ Mar 7 2009, 01:29 AM)
the eyes memang merah ke?
or issit the flash?
Tans memang have red or dark red eyes because of the beige gene
sheril89
post Mar 10 2009, 04:41 AM

nap time;

full side pic of piper;

sheril89
post Mar 12 2009, 10:55 AM

hahahaha laugh.gif

mission impossible~ cool2.gif
sheril89
post Mar 13 2009, 03:49 AM

haha..

Chin, u never knew one day u wud have attracted many potential kidnappers..hahaha

Chibi tdo gaya pelik:

sheril89
post Mar 17 2009, 10:19 AM

Chin, I think chibi is overweight..what should i do to make her fit again?

she has grown larger and dont run on the wheel as fast and as long as she was a month ago

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0497sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:10 PM