122 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Chinchilla- Totoro, All are welcome!

junnie87
post Sep 4 2007, 01:05 PM

841 posts

QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Sep 3 2007, 09:20 PM)
blush.gif 15 at this moment.
15?? wah.. drool.gif i heard chinchillas need to stay in air con room is it? otherwise, their fur wont be that nice..
TSChinchillas
post Sep 4 2007, 01:27 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(junnie87 @ Sep 4 2007, 01:05 PM)
15?? wah.. drool.gif  i heard chinchillas need to stay in air con room is it? otherwise, their fur wont be that nice..
Ya... If no AC, you need to give dust bath more often to make they fur fluffy or provide them cooling pad.

Health of the chinchilla will be reflect on their fur as well, if feeding poor feed, poor hay, feeding junk food(grapes/nuts/seeds/fruit/corn) you going to get a skinny and poor health chin which will make them look like a STREE RAT then Chinchilla.

This post has been edited by Chinchillas: Sep 4 2007, 09:25 PM
simchi
post Sep 4 2007, 01:52 PM

Meanie.
820 posts

Are they staying all under one roof or separetely ?
TSChinchillas
post Sep 4 2007, 01:57 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(simchi @ Sep 4 2007, 01:52 PM)
Are they staying all under one roof or separetely ?
Staying in a big room in separate cage.

Added on September 4, 2007, 1:59 pmThis is one of the baby chin, 2 days old.

This post has been edited by Chinchillas: Sep 4 2007, 01:59 PM
won
post Sep 4 2007, 03:55 PM

shushu & kero
837 posts

QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Sep 3 2007, 04:15 PM)
Thanks! I got some even cutter!  tongue.gif

Care of Chinchilla? Ow... Then I think I better give you this link you can read it IN DETAIL of care fact of chinchilla. www.chincare.com

For us who in local having chinchilla, first thing need to make sure is your house temperature, second what feed you offer them, third read more on care fact of chinchilla. I read some where in our local forum,those chinchilla is really suffering and is waiting to die like that .... sigh...

Chinchilla CANNOT EAT any NUTS/CORN/Vegetables at all. They design to eat dried, low fat, hight fible and high energy food.
Thanks for the website and info. I just went into the website and there is tonnes of info there. ( need some time to read through them though) biggrin.gif
The baby picture is very cute, it look sleepy and blur. Thanks for sharing. smile.gif
simchi
post Sep 4 2007, 05:43 PM

Meanie.
820 posts

QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Sep 4 2007, 01:57 PM)
Staying in a big room in separate cage.

Added on September 4, 2007, 1:59 pmThis is one of the baby chin, 2 days old.

So darn cute , I love the nose the most .
TSChinchillas
post Sep 4 2007, 05:46 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(won @ Sep 4 2007, 03:55 PM)
Thanks for the website and info. I just went into the website and there is tonnes of info there. ( need some time to read through them though)  biggrin.gif
The baby picture is very cute, it look sleepy and blur. Thanks for sharing.  smile.gif
Yeah... Lot's to read. A very good site for Chin owner to follow. nod.gif

New born baby usually look blur like that... sweat.gif

Added on September 4, 2007, 5:46 pm
QUOTE(simchi @ Sep 4 2007, 05:43 PM)
So darn cute , I love the nose the most .
Thank you. I love the colour! drool.gif

This post has been edited by Chinchillas: Sep 4 2007, 05:46 PM
simchi
post Sep 4 2007, 05:55 PM

Meanie.
820 posts

How do you play with it ? I mean do they love tummy rub ? And do they perform trick ? Sorry , I know my questions sound random but I dont know .... never play with a rodent before :/
TSChinchillas
post Sep 4 2007, 07:00 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(simchi @ Sep 4 2007, 05:55 PM)
How do you play with it ? I mean do they love tummy rub ? And do they perform trick ? Sorry , I know my questions sound random but I dont know .... never play with a rodent before :/
hahaha... biggrin.gif Chinchilla is a smart rodent, but they not as smart as Dog and cat. You can train them doing some trick, but it take alot lot of time to make that happen. I didnt teach them any treat, I only make them feel good about my presence.

Each chinchilla have difference characteristic, some very tame, some very very tame, some is just nauty. They love you to give scratch them on their neck, some chin won't a lot you, some will. They not 'really' like begin held, usually from 3seconds - 5 minutes is the most, but we/human enjoy holding cause of the fur and is very tame when they feel secure in your holding position. blush.gif

I always hold them, so each for 5mins x 15 = i got 1 hours 15 mins of holding! laugh.gif they will look at you when you walking around the cage doing cleaning, or waiting for you to let them out! OR waiting for you to feed them food.
dien
post Sep 4 2007, 08:33 PM

:: Newbie ::
3,254 posts

QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Sep 4 2007, 02:57 PM)
This is one of the baby chin, 2 days old.

two day sold already can see their fur..
how about the 1st day of birth??
TSChinchillas
post Sep 4 2007, 09:18 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(dien @ Sep 4 2007, 08:33 PM)
two day sold already can see their fur..
how about the 1st day of birth??
For Chinchilla, baby born with fur, eyes open and can run after few hours was born, that's why Chinchilla pregnancy is 4 months. First few hours after born baby chin look a bit like have wet fur, but very fast it will dried up and fluffy. 2 days old started to jump and cage climbing rclxub.gif

I manage to snap a photo(the one I get) 30 mins after baby was born.

This post has been edited by Chinchillas: Sep 4 2007, 09:22 PM
dien
post Sep 4 2007, 10:56 PM

3,254 posts

wow.. they are born with fur..
no more redesh pups.. huhu..

This post has been edited by dien: Sep 4 2007, 10:59 PM
TSChinchillas
post Sep 5 2007, 10:56 AM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(dien @ Sep 4 2007, 10:56 PM)
wow.. they are born with fur..
no more redesh pups.. huhu..
Yeah... come in FULL SET! brows.gif not like hamster born naked! sweat.gif
dien
post Sep 5 2007, 08:55 PM

3,254 posts

QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Sep 4 2007, 12:31 PM)
sweat.gif But you can read the pictures! thumbup.gif
OoOic.. you asked me read the pictures.. nod.gif
JimBeam101
post Sep 5 2007, 09:59 PM

132 posts

Wow, tat's fascinating....born wif fur.....X.X

Very cute somemore...tongue.gif
TSChinchillas
post Sep 6 2007, 09:56 AM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(dien @ Sep 5 2007, 08:55 PM)
OoOic.. you asked me read the pictures..   nod.gif
I mean see the pictures.... rclxms.gif

Added on September 6, 2007, 10:06 am
QUOTE(JimBeam101 @ Sep 5 2007, 09:59 PM)

Ya...born with fur, everything is complete! biggrin.gif But I am sharing all this in not to encourage breeding, it just a sharing or what is chinchilla's life progress.. in fact Chinchilla is hardest to breed compare to all rodent. shakehead.gif

Added on September 6, 2007, 10:17 am
QUOTE(JimBeam101 @ Sep 5 2007, 09:59 PM)

rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Chinchillas: Sep 6 2007, 10:17 AM
dien
post Sep 6 2007, 02:39 PM

3,254 posts

QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Sep 6 2007, 10:56 AM)
I mean see the pictures.... rclxms.gif
so many pictures have to read and see page by page..
i have done only 10 pages untill now..
i'll continue tomorrow.. tongue.gif
climacool
post Sep 6 2007, 05:22 PM

Never End
1,415 posts

Noob question here, the chinchilla izzit a new species ??
dien
post Sep 6 2007, 08:35 PM

3,254 posts

hmm.gif hmm.gif maybe a new species in Malaysia.. hmm.gif hmm.gif
joanalooidog
post Sep 7 2007, 10:36 AM

2,823 posts

u can actually touch the babies ah?? the mother wont act protective meh??not like hamster, will eat babies one wor............

Added on September 7, 2007, 10:36 amu can actually touch the babies ah?? the mother wont act protective meh??not like hamster, will eat babies one wor............

This post has been edited by joanalooidog: Sep 7 2007, 10:36 AM

122 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:13 AM