Best Home Karaoke system

TSocleo
post May 17 2021, 12:05 AM, updated 4y ago

33 posts

How do I choose the best home karaoke system?

What are the things to consider?
waeguk
post May 17 2021, 03:24 PM

633 posts

I been thinking the same but havent pull trigger ... i think most important is the content / videos that are available preloaded in hardware, whether latest or oldies, bootleg or original music video and the quality / quantity confused.gif

Some people bought already but cant update or dont know how or maybe not FOC. blush.gif

Secondary to me is the sound hardware eg. amp or speakers, which most households should have one already in different forms... mini or hometheater style .. can connect via coaxial or hdmi. blush.gif

Maybe some people may want to buy separate mixer/mic amp but these days, most can be done via app instead of hardware cool2.gif

Some random options i found are rclxub.gif

POPSICAL from singapore .. it acts like subscription based streaming device ... rm1xxx for plug and play to amp/tv with 2 wireless mics. Can get latest music but I dont like to pay as such.

Few from shopee or hifi shops, example below is tablet plug play to amp/tv preloaded with > 20000 songs and update in future, sounds promising. Mics not included
Mobile unit
Full package kind
YH820
post May 17 2021, 03:55 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(ocleo @ May 17 2021, 12:05 AM)
How do I choose the best home karaoke system?

What are the things to consider?
I bet there is no best karaoke system as most of the sales person will intro their system as the best.

Just sharing some of the survey i did not long ago as I was looking for 1 as well.

Do correct me if i'm wrong.

So, basically karaoke system (im refering to the old style standard 1) consist of:
1) karaoke song system player
2) amplifier
3) karaoke speaker
4) mic (if wireless will hav another receiver, else if wired can juz plug into amp)

If u r talking about the karaoke song system, there are many brands in the market, get the 1 wif PPM license... so that ur song has the same mtv as the 1 in redbox.

2nd, do test urself on the user interface whether it is easy to control or search for song u wan, or hav any song u wan.... if u hav elderly user, c if the system is elderly frenly.....

3rd, find those who hav server locally so that u dun nid to dl from overseas.....

4th, karaoke song system is actually like a pc system, so avoid getting those all in 1 combo system that consist of karaoke system and amplifier..... heard it is not lasting.... (but if u r not hardcore, the all in 1 system is a more economical choice though sweat.gif )

for karaoke speaker, amp and mic..... these hardware are very subjective especially if u r an audiophile..... so do go n hear urself after mco is over.....

Above are the proper karaoke system if u wan a similar/close to redbox experience at home..... but if no nid so gempak, dl an app on ur phone n connect to a speaker, u can sing karaoke as well.......

To be honest, if u noe taobao, u can always get way cheaper, half price cheaper than the price here in malaysia but warranty and service for hassle free experience is wat u dun get unless u r from tat field. Same goes to the hardware, many rebranding from china products too.... but as long as either way that suits ur taste n budget, u can pull the trigger.... brows.gif

Hope this helps.... sweat.gif

Maknusia
post May 17 2021, 03:57 PM

996 posts

Ya, it depends what is the source that you want to play as well.

One of my relative has a wifi mic connected to home theater then they wanted to play using TV youtube the songs for karaoke.

They been cracking their head how to do it.
TSocleo
post Mar 21 2022, 01:25 PM

33 posts

Looking for the song system player that is the best for Malaysians. Fastest, most number of songs etc.

Every vendor seems to say theirs is the best.

As for MICs, Amps, Speakers etc, I have already got an idea of what I want.

Just need help for the system.
YH820
post Mar 21 2022, 04:36 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(ocleo @ Mar 21 2022, 01:25 PM)
Looking for the song system player that is the best for Malaysians. Fastest, most number of songs etc.

Every vendor seems to say theirs is the best.

As for MICs, Amps, Speakers etc, I have already got an idea of what I want.

Just need help for the system.
Wow.... almost a year.... brows.gif

Myway, k-way, Karabest, Pro Ktv....... go try out their system n pick the 1 u most comfortable wif.

bataras20 P
post Jan 10 2023, 04:42 PM

Probation

Hi wanted to ask anyone familiar with this jazpiper+? As I found in Google mostly just videos mentioning and introducing the features of the machine. Wanted to know the review from users who used it does it function as advertised. Plan for light duty karaoke usage only. Thank you.

AVFAN
post Jan 11 2023, 01:26 PM

24,453 posts

If i already have a 5.1 home theater (or soundbar) + a smart TV with youtube, this shud be a good way to do home karaoke:

the main thing here is the use of a mixer and optical (toslink) connections.

TV youtube audio toslink output->mixer toslink input.
Microphones, wireless or cabled->mixer.
Mixer toslink output->AVR/soundbar.

.. new TVs all come with youtube.
.. youtube has a great kara selection.
.. new tvs do not have RCA output anymore but always have toslink out.
.. using toslink all the way mean it is digital and do not need any digital->analoque convertor.
.. youtube audio is at best dd5.1 - use of HDMI is unnecessary.

BUT... it seems rare to find mixers with BOTH toslink input and output.

i found only this one: Sound Town SWM16pro:

https://shopee.com.my/Sound-Town-16-Channel...34-f63c0e2aa90a

https://www.lazada.com.my/products/sound-to...boYcp0D&stock=1

has anybody come across an equivalent mixer with toslink connections but at lower price?

TQ!

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jan 11 2023, 01:56 PM
sonypshomer
post Jan 14 2023, 08:35 AM

1,594 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 11 2023, 01:26 PM)
interesting, but cannot use Nvidia shield with this

HumbleBF
post Jun 1 2024, 08:57 AM

501 posts

2024, now which is the best karaoke set? Is popsical still good?
gaijin
post Jun 6 2024, 06:56 PM

172 posts

Shopee has all sorts of players eg tablets, streamers, speaker boxes

If you are particular for original music videos, Jazpiper and Popsical have different sources/versions , both good in own way ... Jazpiper has better sound and hdmi output (audio and video), comes with speaker.

Popsical is not hdmi output for sound (only video) but coaxial and no speaker, streaming pay service.

If no original MV , a lot of cheap versions in shopee around rm200 to rm500

This post has been edited by gaijin: Jun 6 2024, 06:58 PM
jabz
post Jul 15 2024, 10:52 PM

282 posts

Planning to buy bluetooth speaker with microphone and connect to my TV.
Looz
post Nov 1 2024, 01:45 PM

Seeing that there are still some attention on this topic, I wanna ask for the existing home karaoke system on the market currently (PPM certified ones), do they provide extentibility on our own song database?

Also, might be abit out of topic here, but is there a place to look for karaoke's MV archives online (being pirates lol)

Appreciate anyone willing to enlighten me on this biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Looz: Nov 1 2024, 01:50 PM
ttchi
post Nov 1 2024, 05:09 PM

yes look for Myway Karaoke Equipment 017-668 8485 they have a very good reputation and service.

0.0229sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:36 AM