Hi all:
I wonder is all canon cameras has this limitation? I can't have the date printed on the photo, and I don't think there is an option to set it as well...
noob question, why the date not printed on photo?, Canon Powershot A20
Sep 3 2007, 01:42 PM, updated 19y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
820 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Hi all:
I wonder is all canon cameras has this limitation? I can't have the date printed on the photo, and I don't think there is an option to set it as well... |
Sep 3 2007, 01:50 PM
4,695 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
1st of all, u need to find out whether your camera has this feature.
Check the manual or menu for 'date imprint' or 'date stamp'. If nothing, sorry lah. To my understanding (after some survey), digicam manufactured b4 2005 seldom include this feature. After that very common. |
Sep 3 2007, 01:58 PM
820 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
What I know is for canon DC latest models, you need to use postcard mode then onlyh can has date stamp on the photo am I right? Isn't that a drawback?
Sep 3 2007, 02:06 PM
4,695 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(viruz @ Sep 3 2007, 01:58 PM) What I know is for canon DC latest models, you need to use postcard mode then onlyh can has date stamp on the photo am I right? Isn't that a drawback? Yes, for some models, u need to set it at postcard mode ie. 1600x1200 resolution.Don't want such limit? Pick a Nikon, Samsung or Kodak. |
Sep 3 2007, 03:39 PM
484 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
If you have the Canon ZoomBrowser EX software, go to edit - insert text-then import the shooting date/time. You can even stamped it anywhere/any color at the pics, just like stamping watermark.
Added on September 3, 2007, 3:44 pm QUOTE(scorgio @ Sep 3 2007, 01:50 PM) 1st of all, u need to find out whether your camera has this feature. My 2005 Ricoh RZ-1 got this date imprint but my 2006 Lumix FX9 doesn'tCheck the manual or menu for 'date imprint' or 'date stamp'. If nothing, sorry lah. To my understanding (after some survey), digicam manufactured b4 2005 seldom include this feature. After that very common. This post has been edited by spetnaz: Sep 3 2007, 03:46 PM |
Sep 4 2007, 09:32 PM
6,633 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: www.kelvinchiew.com |
u have to do it from the setting...if not then u gotta photoshop
anyway is it possible to put the dates AFTER the picture is taken WITHOUT photo shop??? |
| Change to: | 0.0201sec
5 queries
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 06:25 AM |