List the history of iphone(s) you own to date, Share your stories about them too.

TSwestlife
post May 12 2021, 05:01 PM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(weFF @ May 12 2021, 02:15 PM)
I was using samsungs back in 2008.

First iphone was Iphone 3G, then 3Gs.

I loved 3GS so much so i skipped Iphone 4 and replaced 3GS only with Iphone 4.

Since then i had every single regular size iphone. ))
actually i hate 3GS, the rounded fat rear part is irritating.

i started to really love iphone is until iphone 4.
selinix
post May 12 2021, 05:25 PM

7,343 posts

Iphone 2G
Iphone 3GS
Iphone 4
Iphone 4s
Iphone 5s
Iphone 6
Iphone 7 plus
Iphone Xr
Iphone 12 Pro Max
OOtaii
post May 12 2021, 08:44 PM

576 posts

1. Asus Zenfone 2
2. Lenovo P70
3. Huawei P20 Pro
4. Samsung Note 9
5. Samsung Note 10
6. Oneplus 7T Pro
7. iPhone 12 mini 64GB
incredibless
post May 12 2021, 11:20 PM

437 posts

Before iPhone was all time HTC lover and Samseng back in early 1st iPhone model launch. Dont bother ipon also lol

1. Nokia N8
2. Samseng Note 2
3. HTC incredible S
4. HTC One X [few months and itchy to iPhone]
5. iPhone 5s 16gb [Gold]- with Maxis contract (last time 1 year can sign d not like now 24 months) paid 1.5k i think for flagship lol with Maxis One Plan RM158 with 5gb lol.
6. iPhone 7 128gb Black - Machines [non contract] - one of my best companion where i uses it as my main camera for holiday and etc before covid lock down.
7. iPhone 12 256gb Pacific Blue - Switch [non contract] -since dec20

Tried a lot android phones where mostly experience goes south after a year (except Huawei P10 still smooth given 3years already & keeping as wifi hotspot phone).Well apple give me the trustworthy and smooth feel regardless many years. Plus the camera for iPhone is good for my yearly
holiday trip pictures. biggrin.gif

Now itchy to get 12 Pro as was suppose to get pro but at that time no stock so settle with 12.....should wait for 13? or 12pro with Maxis contract again hmm.gif

This post has been edited by incredibless: May 12 2021, 11:22 PM
decavalera
post May 14 2021, 10:32 AM

bloody roots
2,305 posts

I have all from 2G till now except 3GS & all the plus version & sub-version like SE/XR etc
attw
post May 15 2021, 12:01 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ May 12 2021, 05:25 PM)
Iphone 2G
Iphone 3GS
Iphone 4
Iphone 4s
Iphone 5s
Iphone 6
Iphone 7 plus
Iphone Xr
Iphone 12 Pro Max
QUOTE(decavalera @ May 14 2021, 10:32 AM)
I have all from 2G till now except 3GS & all the plus version & sub-version like SE/XR etc
I can only recall iPhones being big in Malaysia from the 4 onwards.. Were the 2G and 3GS officially sold here or did you guys get it from overseas? I think 3GS was actually officially available here but it wasn’t a big thing…
selinix
post May 15 2021, 12:12 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(attw @ May 15 2021, 12:01 PM)
I can only recall iPhones being big in Malaysia from the 4 onwards.. Were the 2G and 3GS officially sold here or did you guys get it from overseas? I think 3GS was actually officially available here but it wasn’t a big thing…
2G is not being sold here, you have to acquire it overseas and do some heavy jailbreaking and unlocking..

First iphone made available in Malaysia is 3G
eric.tangps
post May 15 2021, 12:59 PM

640 posts

1. Sony Ericson J
2. IPhone 3GS
3. iPhone 5C
4. iPhone 8 Plus

decavalera
post May 18 2021, 02:52 PM

bloody roots
2,305 posts

QUOTE(attw @ May 15 2021, 12:01 PM)
QUOTE(selinix @ May 15 2021, 12:12 PM)
2G is not being sold here, you have to acquire it overseas and do some heavy jailbreaking and unlocking..

Yup, thats the reason i join LYN back then, to learn from all the previous sifus.. they are not active anymore in this apple forum at least..

Spent quite a lot with my 2G, it was bricked... due to usb connection lost during sync..
shaniandras2787
post May 20 2021, 07:01 PM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

1) iPhone 5S - first iPhone after a streak of Nokia phones. was using the Lumia800 but Windows gave the phone so poor support here in Malaysia making it only useful as a phone and not a "smart phone". it was the iOS7 that made me switched actually - just simply love how minimalist and clean it looked on the 5S back then.

2) iPhone 6S - didn't like how the rounded edge design at first but it slowly grew on me and that Rose Gold, i just have to had it.

3) iPhone 12 Pro - had to bought it to replace my 6S because it was a 16GB model and that iOS13 software upgrade literally killed it because i always only have +/- 1GB of free space (and this is only with the essential apps downloaded) - cannot even download MySejahtera without deleting all pictures. the fact that iPhone 12 reverted back to the design of the 5S just sealed the deal for me.
attw
post May 20 2021, 09:04 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ May 15 2021, 12:12 PM)

QUOTE(decavalera @ May 18 2021, 02:52 PM)
Yup, thats the reason i join LYN back then, to learn from all the previous sifus.. they are not active anymore in this apple forum at least..

Spent quite a lot with my 2G, it was bricked... due to usb connection lost during sync..
Hahaha, ahh, ok. Yeah, I remember the iPhone 3G in Malaysia. Those were the days of telco locks and jailbreaking biggrin.gif
kimjs90
post May 26 2021, 02:56 PM

1,820 posts

1. [Current] Iphone 4s 64gb - my 1st ever apple device that i used..from 2012 until now (already change battery and home button not working, loose silent switch) other than that still finctional..currently looking to let it go haha

2. [Sold] Iphone 5 16gb - 2nd iphone bought in 2013 but then trade it with sony z1

3. [Sold] Iphone 5s 32gb - got it from my older brother in 2015, try and then sell it

4 [Sold] Iphone 6s 64gb - traded with s7e, than later i traded with p10

5. [Sold] Iphone 7 128gb - bought as spare phone, and already sold

6. [Sold] Iphone Xs Max 256gb - bought in 2018 and sold it last year

7. [Sold] Iphone 12 mini 128gb - bought it in 2020 during preorder, just to try (like the feel of thr mini, just like ip5s design but later sold it due to screen is small for my liking)

Thats all from me for iphone so far...but currently thinking of getting xr as backup phone, is it still worth and relevant in 2021?

This post has been edited by kimjs90: May 26 2021, 02:57 PM
TSwestlife
post May 26 2021, 05:41 PM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(kimjs90 @ May 26 2021, 02:56 PM)
1. [Current] Iphone 4s 64gb - my 1st ever apple device that i used..from 2012 until now (already change battery and home button not working, loose silent switch) other than that still finctional..currently looking to let it go haha

2. [Sold] Iphone 5 16gb - 2nd iphone bought in 2013 but then trade it with sony z1

3. [Sold] Iphone 5s 32gb - got it from my older brother in 2015, try and then sell it

4  [Sold] Iphone 6s 64gb - traded with s7e, than later i traded with p10

5. [Sold] Iphone 7 128gb - bought as spare phone, and already sold

6. [Sold] Iphone Xs Max 256gb - bought in 2018 and sold it last year

7. [Sold] Iphone 12 mini 128gb - bought it in 2020 during preorder, just to try (like the feel of thr mini, just like ip5s design but later sold it due to screen is small for my liking)

Thats all from me for iphone so far...but currently thinking of getting xr as backup phone, is it still worth and relevant in 2021?
Totally not worth to get XR given its poor display.
kimjs90
post May 26 2021, 05:59 PM

1,820 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ May 26 2021, 05:41 PM)
Totally not worth to get XR given its poor display.
what will u suggest bro? because im aiming it to be backup phone only, as my main daily driver is s21..hehe
attw
post May 26 2021, 07:16 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(kimjs90 @ May 26 2021, 05:59 PM)
what will u suggest bro? because im aiming it to be backup phone only, as my main daily driver is s21..hehe
Yeah, as a backup phone you won't really be looking at the screen too much so the XR is a pretty good choice. Perhaps you should have kept the 12 Mini as a backup but ya, I can understand if it's too expensive to be a backup phone laugh.gif
TSwestlife
post May 26 2021, 07:18 PM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(kimjs90 @ May 26 2021, 05:59 PM)
try to get iphone 12 instead. the screen is much better.
kimjs90
post May 26 2021, 07:55 PM

1,820 posts

QUOTE(attw @ May 26 2021, 07:16 PM)
Yeah, as a backup phone you won't really be looking at the screen too much so the XR is a pretty good choice. Perhaps you should have kept the 12 Mini as a backup but ya, I can understand if it's too expensive to be a backup phone laugh.gif
ya that actually the point, backup should not be more than my main phone la...haha

QUOTE(westlife @ May 26 2021, 07:18 PM)
try to get iphone 12 instead. the screen is much better.
actually i do have this in mind also but somehow i think that maybe i will going for xr..hehe. .again thanks for the suggestion bro thumbsup.gif appreciate it
Dentarg
post Jun 9 2021, 01:45 PM

39 posts

1. [Sold] iPhone 4S 64GB White Hold on for 5 years until I sold it to get the iPhone 7 Plus

2. [Current] iPhone 7 Plus White 128GB
attw
post Jun 9 2021, 01:53 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Dentarg @ Jun 9 2021, 01:45 PM)
1. [Sold] iPhone 4S 64GB White Hold on for 5 years until I sold it to get the iPhone 7 Plus

2. [Current] iPhone 7 Plus White 128GB
Best part is I think the 7 Plus will have another two years of software support at minimum. Even the 6S is getting iOS 15!
TSwestlife
post Jun 9 2021, 01:54 PM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jun 9 2021, 01:53 PM)
Best part is I think the 7 Plus will have another two years of software support at minimum. Even the 6S is getting iOS 15!
may get
confirmed. i highly think that iphone 7 plus will get min ios 17. haha.

This post has been edited by westlife: Jun 9 2021, 01:54 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0231sec    0.50    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 07:34 PM